We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Victoria

pool furniture new for 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool furniture new for 2014
Gazebo and pool area pool furniture new for 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
pool furniture new for 2014
Gazebo and pool area
pool furniture new for 2014
Pool Area
Pool Area
The Gazebo by the pool
ground floor living area
ground floor living area
ground floor dining
ground floor through rooms
Kitchen
Lower ground living area
Bedroom  1 with the en-suite
Bedroom 2 which has own bathroom
Bedroom 3 which shares a bathroom
Bedroom 4 which shares a bathroom
Outside dining under the Pergola
The front of the Villa showing part of the huge private parking
plenty of room in the tub
Lower living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
40H0lb0rn
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Villa Victoria. The villa was very clean and even better than described. Gary (the owner) was very helpful and told us all the best places to eat. I would highly recommend and hope to stay at villa Victoria again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h
ross on wye
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 6 nights in this lovely villa. Only the wife and I so you can imagine the space we had. Lovely and clean, 4 bedrooms all with own bathrooms, Cinema room with 60 inch tv, large flat screen television in main lounge, good practical kitchen, massive heated pool, 7 seater hot tub, plenty of sun loungers good supply of towels. I could go on. About 25 minutes walk to Playa Blanca promenade or phone a taxi €4/5. Nice and peaceful. Don't be put off by the villa being built about a 100 yards away no noise at all. Brilliant villa would deffinatly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Many thanks Paul. So glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondeloc...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful villa”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa for a week in July , myself my husband 17 year old daughter and my 13 year old son and his friend .we had a lovely time and the villa had everything that we needed.we eat out so didn't really cook apart from the odd pizza at lunchtime but the kitchen has everything you would need if you wanted to .i drink prosecco so loved the fact that there were prosecco flutes as I don't like drinking it out of wine glasses Being on 3 levels was great because we didn't feel on top of each other and villa is plenty big enough for two families to share .gary was great even when he got called out at night for the alarm going off .would recommend the villa my only critiism is only small and would of liked a mirror in master bedroom ,and I know Lanzarote isn't great for wifi so it can't be helped but it was a shame it didn't work on lower ground floor as the boys would of spent more time there .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous spacious villa. Set out over 3 levels. Large luxurious living spaces and excellent pool. Only down side were beds were not the comfiest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Lovely review Julie. Many thanks and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen0787
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just about perfect”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was spotless and had everything we could have asked for. The kitchen was well equipped, the washing machine a godsend and the large TV room downstairs was great for relaxing after a busy day lying by the pool. The views of the mountains were tremendous, I will miss sitting on the bedroom balcony watching the sun rise each morning. There were an abundance of chairs and sun loungers and the hot tub was incredible - although be careful to keep your eyes out of it as the chemicals were a little strong. The pool was beautiful and we went in in twice but it was too cold - no fault of Gary's though, apparently the wind brings the temperature down. We were aware that visiting in January is the coldest time of the year but not complaints from us - it was sheltered down by the pool and positively baking! Gary conscientiously attends to the pool and hot tub twice a week and they are gleamingly clean, as is the whole villa.
The location was ideal for us, about a mile to the beach / Playa Blanca which was a pleasurable walk, although we did hire a car for the second half of the week. In retrospect we ought to have done it from the beginning - it cost us 40 Euros in a taxi from the airport and only 59 Euros to hire the car for three days. It is a semi detached villa and we were lucky there was nobody next door during our stay. On the other side is a partially built house but there doesn't seem to have been any work done on it for a while so again perfect - total quiet and privacy.
Honestly I have only positives to say, a lovely relaxing holiday. My only tip would be to put a few bin liners, washing up liquid, washing powder and dishwasher tablets in your case - it's not worth buying whole packets for the amount you use them.
Thanks Gary, a brilliant holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodychri...
Barnoldswick, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and son and her mum and dad stayed at the villa for a week beginning of January. All the details of how to gain access etc to the property were great and easy to understand. The villa was clean and really spacious. The pool and hot tub were brilliant. Down on the bottom floor is a massive TV and PlayStation 3. The walk in to town is about 15 min and between 3 and 4 euros in a taxi. Would definitely recommend this villa and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing