We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Victoria

outdoor bar and leisure area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor bar and leisure area
lower leisure area with huge entertainment package Gazebo and pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
outdoor bar and leisure area
lower leisure area with huge entertainment package
Gazebo and pool area
Pool Area
The Gazebo by the pool
ground floor through rooms
Kitchen
Bedroom 3 which shares a bathroom
Bedroom 4 which shares a bathroom
The front of the Villa showing part of the huge private parking
dusk at the pool and hot tub
evening at the poolside
our beautiful 8 seater hot tub
charcoal canarian BBQ
outside dining for 8 people
one of the double bedrooms
one of the bathrooms
Leisure area
newly refurbished seating with bar and 5M screen cinema
ground floor living room
ground floor indoor dining for 8 people extending to 12 if required
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Blondeloc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful villa”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa for a week in July , myself my husband 17 year old daughter and my 13 year old son and his friend .we had a lovely time and the villa had everything that we needed.we eat out so didn't really cook apart from the odd pizza at lunchtime but the kitchen has everything you would need if you wanted to .i drink prosecco so loved the fact that there were prosecco flutes as I don't like drinking it out of wine glasses Being on 3 levels was great because we didn't feel on top of each other and villa is plenty big enough for two families to share .gary was great even when he got called out at night for the alarm going off .would recommend the villa my only critiism is only small and would of liked a mirror in master bedroom ,and I know Lanzarote isn't great for wifi so it can't be helped but it was a shame it didn't work on lower ground floor as the boys would of spent more time there .

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
905samr
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous spacious villa. Set out over 3 levels. Large luxurious living spaces and excellent pool. Only down side were beds were not the comfiest

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Lovely review Julie. Many thanks and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen0787
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just about perfect”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was spotless and had everything we could have asked for. The kitchen was well equipped, the washing machine a godsend and the large TV room downstairs was great for relaxing after a busy day lying by the pool. The views of the mountains were tremendous, I will miss sitting on the bedroom balcony watching the sun rise each morning. There were an abundance of chairs and sun loungers and the hot tub was incredible - although be careful to keep your eyes out of it as the chemicals were a little strong. The pool was beautiful and we went in in twice but it was too cold - no fault of Gary's though, apparently the wind brings the temperature down. We were aware that visiting in January is the coldest time of the year but not complaints from us - it was sheltered down by the pool and positively baking! Gary conscientiously attends to the pool and hot tub twice a week and they are gleamingly clean, as is the whole villa.
The location was ideal for us, about a mile to the beach / Playa Blanca which was a pleasurable walk, although we did hire a car for the second half of the week. In retrospect we ought to have done it from the beginning - it cost us 40 Euros in a taxi from the airport and only 59 Euros to hire the car for three days. It is a semi detached villa and we were lucky there was nobody next door during our stay. On the other side is a partially built house but there doesn't seem to have been any work done on it for a while so again perfect - total quiet and privacy.
Honestly I have only positives to say, a lovely relaxing holiday. My only tip would be to put a few bin liners, washing up liquid, washing powder and dishwasher tablets in your case - it's not worth buying whole packets for the amount you use them.
Thanks Gary, a brilliant holiday!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodychri...
Barnoldswick, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and son and her mum and dad stayed at the villa for a week beginning of January. All the details of how to gain access etc to the property were great and easy to understand. The villa was clean and really spacious. The pool and hot tub were brilliant. Down on the bottom floor is a massive TV and PlayStation 3. The walk in to town is about 15 min and between 3 and 4 euros in a taxi. Would definitely recommend this villa and would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoghanlon...
County Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant....”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Victoria in January 2016 - 2 couples.
The villa itself is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We arrived to find it absolutely spotless. Gary (owner) was very welcoming and helpful. It's a 15 minute walk / 2 minute drive from the centre of Playa Blanca. Hot tub is a very nice touch. Pool also excellent. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri2756
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

First impressions were villa was very clean well equipped and spacious ideal for a large family. We were a party of four , myself, 83 year old mother and daughter and son in law. Very quiet as it is the very last house in an estate, and plenty of room for car to be parked. We needed the car as my mum could not walk a great distance. Loved the hot tub but due to mobility problems mum could not use the pool as there is no handrail to help her in and out so she was a bit disappointed in that. She also had a fall on the steps so I would say the villa is not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Loved Playa Blanca and the Marina had some fab meals out.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing