We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely gutted we had to leave this villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Pool + Free Wifi + UK TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Pool + Free Wifi + UK TV
Living Room with 2 Couches & Dining table. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Heated Pool + Free Wifi + UK TV
Living Room with 2 Couches & Dining table.
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
EnSuite Bathroom ( Separate shower room/bathroom not pictured )
Sea Views from Private Heated Pool
Chilling.
Al Fresco Dinning
Villa Plan
150 metres to coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
194kelvin...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely gutted we had to leave this villa ”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped in the this wonderful villa we knew the next two week was going to be the best time we have ever had spent on lanzarote which its was our 7th time on the island and it was !!!
The villa was spotless ,clean ,everything was so easy to use the WiFi , tv , aircon in the bedroom and kitchen , the pool was great and bigger than what we Thought and it’s cleaned twice a week ,the views were outstanding day and night time
There are a Few shops ,restaurants and bars just around the corner which life so much easier
We what to make this villa our holiday for many more years to come , thank you for letting us stay there.
Also happy wife happy life

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet263798
1 review
“Great villa, sea views”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed several times. The villa is clean and the pool area is great, full sun all day. The villa has everything you need and there are a couple of great restaurants within a 5 minute walk, we particularly enjoyed the Spanish restaurant La Flamenca. You can walk along the coastal path to Playa Blanca. It's an easy walk with lots of places to stop along the way.
We are looking forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairet30...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa in quiet location ”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first trip to Lanzarote and it won't be the last! The villa is in an ideal location for a quiet, relaxed holiday. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and supermarket, you can get by without a car (although we did have one). The pool was great as were the views out to Fuerterventura- we never tired of how the view differed each day. The villa is equipped with everything you need as a family of four.
There were lots of ants who sometimes jumped into the pool and managed to get into the kitchen cupboards! But it wouldn't put us off returning...just one of those things.
The towels are not luxury as described and the air conditioning is in bedroom one only. This was disappointing and could easily be resolved- especially replacing those very tired towels.
Overall, we were very happy and had a lovely week at the villa. La Flamenca is a fantastic restaurant and we will be back to Lanzarote if only to have another meal there!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
hi Claire, we will replace the towels and thanks for highlighting it. We have electric fan and mozzy nets in the second bedroom. We do have plans to add another aircon but it involves allot of building work as the wiring could not withstand the extra current. There should not be ants in the cupboards & we pride ourselves on keeping the kitchen cleaned to prevent ants. Thank You. Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68LJamesS
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous comforable relaxing private Villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous villa on the edge of Playa Blanca looking out to sea towards the Lighthouse. Within a minutes walk to the sea and coastal path into Playa Blanca Centre.

The Villa is gorgeous and set in a very quiet residential area. With a lovely big living/dinning area with Large tv satalite and a Kindle Firestick never short of a Movie or boxset to watch on a quiet night in. A well equiped kitchen and utility area. Rooms were large and comforable with air con in the master and a large fan in the other room. plenty of cupboards and hangers for your clothes too.

The pool was lovely and although the pool heater was off, as it is summer, the pool was lovely once you were in, it is a large and deep pool which was cleaned and checked twice on our 10 day stay. With sunloungers and patio furniture under the canopy, made your day by the pool so relaxing and its very private too.

I can't fault this villa it was so much nicer than the pictures show and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend it.

It is a long way from the main town centre, but there is a bus every 30 minutes at 1.40 Euros or a taxi at 5 Euros. There are numerous shops/restuarants nearby either along the sea front with a 15 to 30 minute depending on which restuarant you want or walk or down to the end of the road turn left and walk straight ahead for 5 minutes.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We all loved this villa”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The first impression we got on arrival was how much bigger the villa was than we imagined from the photos, they really don't do it justice. There was ample room for us (2 adults plus a nine and ten year old) but with the layout I think it would also suit 2 couples as when the door in the hall is closed both bedrooms would have their own privacy plus a bathroom with shower. The air conditioning unit is situated in the main bedroom, there is also a large plug in fan in the other bedroom as well as another smaller fan. When we stayed the temperature was in the high 20's during the day and low 20's at night, even with the air-con off I never felt it got hot enough to require moving the fan into the living/kitchen area. At night while sleeping the air-con and fan in the bedrooms did the job in keeping everyone comfortable.

There is more than enough storage space in both the bedrooms and bathrooms for clothing and toiletries as well as a safe for valuables. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need for dining in, it also has a dishwasher which certainly came in handy for us. There are 3 separate tables where you can eat, one inside and two out. We mainly ate outside which is in the shade for part of the day. Wi-Fi worked fine with no problems, we didn't watch much TV but when we did it was on demand services like BBC IPlayer, occasionally this would buffer but not enough to have any complaints about.Outside the villa there is a utility room where the washing machine, microwave, clothes driers, seat covers, iron and ironing board are situated. With the combination of wind and heat clothes dry pretty quickly in the Canaries which is worth bearing in mind if you want to pack light.

The pool was big enough for our needs, with all family members able to swim around easily in it. It has a cover which we kept off for the first week but in the second we replaced it after each use, this seemed to increase the water temperature, although to be fair it was always warm enough to go in to start with. Four sun loungers with pads are around the pool, there is also a BBQ which we never used. The rest of the outside space is volcanic lava chips, which I can understand from a maintenance point of view. Speaking of maintenance the pool was cleaned once during the fortnight, also bedding and towels were replaced mid way through. As I said before If you want to wash towels yourself they will be dry in next to no time.

Although the villa is not located right next to the coast because there are no buildings in between it does have great views of the ocean, Fuerteventura and a lighthouse which is operational. The nearest restaurants and shops are about a five minute walk away from the entrance of the villa complex in an area called Faro Park, We only ate there once but most of the eateries score highly on trip advisor, they are all next to a road so people are obviously scoring on the food and not the view. The shop there was essential for us though as we didn't hire a car and the next closest was quite a distance away. Speaking of distance the villa is quite a bit out from the centre of Playa Blanca where the vast majority of shops and restaurants are situated. There is a coastal path which will take you there but we never managed it in under an hour with the kids, I reckon by myself at a quick pace it would have took me 45 minutes. It's also worth pointing out that for most of the path you're just walking past hotels not shops or restaurants, although there are a few of these it's not like the strip on Puerto Del Carmen for instance.

If you do choose not to hire a car, and to be honest it'll almost pay for itself on transfers alone, there is a bus stop situated in Faro Park (5 minutes from the villa) there is a bus every half hour that will take you as far as the Rubicon Marina for 1.40 Euros. We actually used the service bus to get from the airport to Playa Blanca and also on a day trip to Puerto Del Carmen which both cost under 5 Euros each one way. There is also a great app called Moovit for the bus service which I would highly recommend, it puts anything Stagecoach in the UK has come up with to shame. The taxi service is also worth mentioning as we used it a lot, especially when laden with groceries, it was about 5 Euros from the centre of town back to the villa.

When it came to grocery shopping the biggest supermarket was a Super Dino situated in the town centre across from the bus station, although it's the biggest it might not have every thing you need and I would advise having a look in others such as the Spar as well. During our stay we took the boat across to Fuerteventura buying tickets from the Tourist Ticket shops, one is situated at the port and one is in the central shopping area. If you plan on using the Armas ferry this shop sells those at half the price you will find online. We actually went on the Lineas Romero glass bottomed boat which although wasn't any cheaper through the shop, was probably the better option as it was like a boat and roller coaster ride rolled into one. Although my daughter and the one or two others onboard who were sea sick might not agree!

So to round things up, this is the third time we've been to Lanzarote so I don't know If we'll be back, but if we do I would have no hesitation in booking this villa again. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday at a very reasonable price, OK it's maybe a little bit away from the centre but that also gives the advantage of peace and quiet. More than once I sat outside at night, the only the sound was of crickets, the only movement was the moonlight reflecting in the ocean while the light on the lighthouse periodically went round. Lastly although we didn't have any problems whilst there I'd like to thank the owner Bill for all his help when booking the trip. He was always quick to respond to any questions beforehand and was very helpful all round to us, this was the first time we'd jumped from a package holiday to a more DIY approach and I don't think it'll be our last.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank You for your review and we hope you return to us soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing