We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice cream and service”

Gelateria Italiana Verderosa
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream and service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great ice cream and very friendly service. Large choice of ice cream and very tasty. Helped choose a suitable ice cream for our baby who loved the Strawberry Yoghurt ice cream on a hot Lanzarote day!
If you buy 5 ice creams you get one free.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamest83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    41
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice staff, OK ice cream”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lovely lady serving, but I was disappointed with the ice cream. I work in an ice cream factory and I'm afraid it wasn't a patch on ours! The Turron flavour was tasteless and there were no inclusions! The banana was okay but again slightly lacking in flavour. It redeemed by the lovely crunchy sugar cone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ferrero Rocher Icecream- to die for ”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Just visited this Icecream shop for a quick refreshing Icecream. My husband and I both had the ferrero Rocher Icecream- it was absolutely amazing!
The lady was very polite and friendly. The prices were also very reasonable.
I will definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42660
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The best ice cream we have eaten in Lanzarote”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went there based on trip advisor's reviews and have not been disappointed. Large choice of ice creams, at a reasonable price. On top of that if you buy 5 ice cream the next one is free of charge :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in Playa Blanca for nearly three weeks and had ice cream here several times. It was so tasty and rich. We tried the Mango, Mint, Chocolate, Pistachio, Coconut, Vanilla and Strawberry and we thought they were all delicious. The couple who served us were friendly and really helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Italiana Verderosa also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Gelateria Italiana Verderosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing