We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly walked out, won't walk in next time.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisa Marina

Brisa Marina
Ranked #122 of 195 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $0 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
222 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Nearly walked out, won't walk in next time.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having visited this place many times previously and reviewed in 2011, we revisited resort after a 2 year absence and as usual had this restaurant in our plans for one or two visits. Now in my experience Pinot Grigio is the same type of wine wherever you are and you either have it or you don't but I certainly don't need a very rude server telling me "Speak English we understand" when I try to order a glass. Add to this food not as good as it used to be and some good competition around and you can see why the Brisa Marina is now off our list. They probably aren't bothered about the odd customer but eventually momentum builds, management take note!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jasperparklodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    349
    264
    168
    283
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Myself and a friend were there in Jan 14. She ate there on her own,ordering a half bottle of wine. She asked for an ice bucket and was given a filthy look and reluctantly given one. We both ate there another evening but only wanted a starter each, but ordered a bottle of wine also. Food was fine but expensive. We weren't given a complimentary drink after as every restaurant does. Would never go there again. Would go to the Typico Canaria just further down. Lovely food, much cheaper and staff were absolutely lovely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 996carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money or time!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Awful experience, in fact the worst both my friend and I have ever had in any eating establishment.

Childrens pizza dough raw, chips raw, sloppy water logged veg (words can not describe) Deep fried cheap chicken (not roasted as menu states)

All meals sent back and uneaten, waiter was very rude although had his work cut out with several other tables complaining also.

I asked to speak with the manager and was told he was too busy to speak with me. All in all an awful meal and we all left hungry!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoddyRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man`
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food at in a great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Walked past this restaurant on a couple of occasions and is always busy, and in a great location on the beach front.

Don't be out off by how busy it is.

We both had fillet steak - cooked to perfection and a very sizable portion. Vegetables & baked potato a little overcooked.

Staff seem very organised, although not one waiter served the same course, so no real "banter" very in & out.

Overall a very nice night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monty2k05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't bother. There are better places.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went to Brisa Marina on our first night of our holiday as we had had an excellent lunch the last time we were in Playa Blanca. However, this time, the service and food were unmemorable and poor value compared to the other restaurants we ate in. We won't bother to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fairliered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisa Marina also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Brisa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing