We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, bustling, enjoyable and reasonable value sea front restaurant”
Review of Brisa Marina

Brisa Marina
Ranked #123 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $0 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
221 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good, bustling, enjoyable and reasonable value sea front restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Ate here twice this visit to Playa Blanca and have on previous visits. Always found the food of decent quality and enjoyed the surroundings. The waiters are very busy when it is full as it is quite a large restaurant however we have never had a problem attracting their attention when we needed something. Some of the staff smile, some don't (not all the customers do either!) but all seem efficient. Often just when you think they have forgotten what you requested it will appear so sometimes patience is required until your request reaches top of the queue. Would recommend you try at least once during your visit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasperparklodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    365
    278
    180
    299
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Only go here if you are Spanish”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This place has been getting worse over they years and it is now fairly obvious that they only want you if you are Spanish. You fight hard to get a waiter's attention, it is pot luck if you get the right order and then get ignored again when you want to pay.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tatki46539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“7 years of first class service”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

freddie and i have been coming to playa blanca for 7 years and always eat out at brisa marina so 7 years times 2 weeks times14 evening meals = 98 meals and never have we been disapointed in all those meals excelant service great choice of menu note well we are returning in 2012 to get our IOO lets have fun fun fun in the sun sun sun

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Looks good from the outside - rubbish when you get in”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We went on a Monday. I suppose that could be chef's day off. But the 5 or 6 surly waiters should have taken the night off as well and shut up shop.
The only good thing going for this restaurant is its position on the seafront. But take my advice - just have a beer and then go and find a decent restaurant.
Of the 5 meals we ordered:
1. the entrecote was edible - just (they had not asked how I wanted it cooked) but the veg was frozen (literally)
2. The Dover sole was still frozen in the middle. Unforgivable that a restaurant next to the sea has to use frozen fish!
3. The omelette was like a piece of carpet. The mushrooms on the side did not arrive
4. The spag bol was poor (probably reheated)
5. The pizza did not arrive until prompted.
Add to that the surly waiters and it was a thoroughly disagreeable evening.

My advice - keep walking past this place!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank colinfharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasteless, uncooked food serve with a slice of arrogance & ignorance”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Ate here on our last day - so we were looking for something a bit special. They refused to a paella for 1 (unlike others in the area), got meat kebab which was barely cooked. The veg was revolting. My hubby & daughter got cannaloni & spag bol - the first was tasteless and the latter was cold.

Waited ages for drinks / food / bill / change - even when you asked. Appalling & over-rated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisa Marina also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Brisa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing