We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled and relaxing villa”

Review of Casa Alexander

Pool & Spa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub Relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Relaxing area
Love Bench
Hall
Master bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom en suite
2nd. bedroom
Ps2 & X-Box 360 in 2nd. bedroom
Living room
Living room & 50' TV
Living room
Alfresco dining area
Own parking place
Garden
Garden
Pool by night
Our road & view to Furteventura
Front Garden
Pool area
By night
Ready for you
Totaly relaxing time
Heated pool & Plenty of sun
Relaxing in the shade
Exotic garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PhilandSu...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled and relaxing villa”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Once again the villa is spacious and clean, comfortable and luxurious with the outside seating, bigger than expected pool and jacuzzi, which is lit at night. The local shop has everything and is 10 min walk away. Playa Blanca is good for food too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanjm64
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic return visit”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed in Feb 2016 and booked again for Feb 17 on our return. Great decision as we had another fantastic break in this well cared for, family villa. We had excellent contact with the owner and every question answered (not that we had many) and there is an English couple living locally to provide help if required (not that we needed much)' The pool is cleaned twice weekly and the rest of the facilities are excellent. We had looked at many villas in 2015 before booking for the first time having had 8 or so years of All Inclusive and to be honest it was the hot tub that swayed us for Casa Alexander and what a choice it turned out to be. Even on the colder February days and nights, this was an absolute joy; sitting in the hot tub, looking up at a clear black night sky dotted with stars was so relaxing. I'm sure we spotted the ISS pass by one night.
Anyway, we tried to book again for next year but unfortunately couldn't get the dates we normally go; that's how popular Casa Alexander is. We will return soon though.
Note about car hire: we have stayed twice (7 nights & 11 nights) without hiring a car. If we needed to go out, there are several restaurants and two supermarkets within walking distance (see my other reviews on Port of Call). You can head down to the water front and follow the path along to Playa Blanca (roughly 2 miles and time taken depends on how many bars/cafes you stop at on the way) where we spent the afternoon in Playa Blanca before buying some shopping and getting a taxi back to the villa for 5 Euros or so.
However, we had two days of wet weather in the middle of the holidy and that was the only time I wished we had a car as we were stranded in the villa watching DVD's.
All in though, fantastic holiday, fantastic villa, very helpful owner and local managers, great local amenities and very quiet location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren H
Leigh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here in May 2016. The Villa is a real home from home, it has everything you require for a relaxing break. The location is quiet and a car is needed to get around, driving around the island is a joy it's simple to navigate around and the roads are relatively quiet even in the towns. The Villa has everything needed especially in the kitchen the games console for the kids plus wifi, English TV which to be honest we didn't really watch. The owners/managers arranged for essential supplies in the fridge on arrival which was great. The pool is heated and cleaned regularly by an English guy who just arrived and cleaned everything without you really noticing he was there. Be warned it's windy, which made it feel cold when you get out of the pool, but jump in the jacuzzi and it's heaven! Watch the wind with the pool cover it took off like a sail with us once and damaged it slightly, we had no come back from the owners on this which who we can only praise them for. The overall quality and location of the Villa as far as we are concerned was great, away from it, but close enough to beaches and Playa Blanca. The communal pool was being refurbished as were a few Villas on the site but we never had any disruption from workmen, the electric gates On entering the site can be temperamental but never caused us any more than amusement. Overall I would highly recommend this Villa for both couples wanting a quiet break or families. Our Twins were 3 when we went and we had no problem with the pool which was a concern before we went. My advise is book it you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsty a
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing villa. A real home from home!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Casa Alexander and we instantly felt at home. Mike and Karen met us there when we arrived and told us all of the places to go to in the area. They made us feel really welcome. Everything we could possibly need was in the villa, at our disposal. The pool and the hot tub were a real luxury. Our toddler came with us a really prospered. We could come and go as we pleased and felt so comfortable in the area. The community is so safe and secure. The locals in playa blanca, in general, were so friendly and great with kids. The villa was really clean and tidy and the dining outside was a real pleasure. The temperature in June is perfect. It's a little chilli in the nights with a warm breeze, however the breeze during the day makes the heat bearable and nice. We are already itching to go back there and are suffering, sadly, from post holiday blues. Book at your own risk because you will be almost in tears when it's time to leave. Thanks so much again to lisbeth who has been so informative and had excellent communication with us via email when we booked and before we went away. I would highly recommend Casa Alexander to anyone. We would recommend hiring a car and eating out on the promenade in playa blanca. The shops are quaint and reasonable. To eat out with drinks for the three of us was around £50 euros including a tip. There are inflatables already in the villa for you to use. They provide two towels as well which was great. We couldn't use the bikes because Max is under two years old. However they are great to have . The washing machine is a fantastic facility. there is a dishwasher as well which is really handy. The day bed is lovely. The pool area has sun all day. Be very careful use sun tan lotion even when it does not feel that warm. The breeze is very deceiving. Be mindful when you hire the car at the airport with extras they try to sell you. Buy excess insurance before you go it's about £17, to cover yourself. Take photos of the car and the speedometer before you drive away. To return the car drive to terminal 1 and drive to the arrivals section, that's where you drop the car off. Then afterwards you can go upstairs to the departures area to fly home. We went to Aqua lava water park in playa blanca. It was 20 euros per adult and 14 euros for children over 2 years. It was great for small children the staff were friendly and take fabulous pictures. I managed to barter with them on the price, I paid 32 euros for 5 prints. Book now!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJActon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Like walking into a show home!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well maintained. New pool linings and well manicured Canarian gardens set off with a wonderful pool and hot tub.
TV is internet and connects to HDMI2
for both English and German TV. Good selection of channels!
Local well stocked supermarket fairly close by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 2 children and enjoyed the best holiday we have had as a family. We would go again and we have never said that about anywhere before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandjUnit...
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent first class quality villa”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here 7th to 21st May during a heatwave. Villa has everything you could need, a very quiet location 10mins drive from playa blanca and 15mins walk from nearest shops and restuarants (lighthouse cafe highly reccomended) pool and hot tub well maintained. Communication with owner extremely good. Try and arrange for basic provisions to be in villa when you arrive we got there late and had nothing till next morning after travelling all day( our mistake). Not a lot for young children around the villa. We had no car but managed quite easily taxis only took 5mins to turn up. Would definately go again and reccomend to anyone who wants peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing