We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa!”

Review of Casa Alexander

Pool & Spa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub Relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Relaxing area
Love Bench
Hall
Master bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom en suite
2nd. bedroom
Ps2 & X-Box 360 in 2nd. bedroom
Living room
Living room & 50' TV
Living room
Alfresco dining area
Own parking place
Garden
Garden
Pool by night
Our road & view to Furteventura
Front Garden
Pool area
By night
Ready for you
Totaly relaxing time
Heated pool & Plenty of sun
Relaxing in the shade
Exotic garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenny H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for a week in February with my husband and two boys ages 12 and 8. The owner Lisbeth is lovely and communication is second to non.The villa is really lovely in a quiter part of Playa Blanca but with a handful of good restaurants and a couple of small grocery shops that are sufficient for your stay.You can walk to these through the next gated area,ask for code.The villa itself is lovely with a
lovely private pool and hot tub set in a pretty garden.Inside the villa it is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need,there is also a great outside eating area,and barbacue.We did find it cool in the mornings and evenings but found a portable heater in the bathroom.Another heater would have been useful.We did hire a car from the airport but there are bus stops close by and taxis so you could probably manage without.All in all we loved this villa and cannot wait to return next year!!!! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hetravels
Puglia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Very nice villa but a few items need sorting”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice well appointed villa, with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. It was not perfect though and there are a number of areas that need attention. The location is very quiet and a fair distance to Playa Blanca centre, ideally you need transport, cycles are provided but not suitable for anything other than a ride to the local shops, they are in desperate need of maintenance, rusty chains, frayed cables etc. they couldn't be relied upon for a longish ride. The cord for the iron is positively dangerous and the bed linen, towels and pillows all needed renewing. On arrival the towels were neatly laid out in a swan pattern on the bed but they smelt and when towelling dry with them they left a most unpleasant smell on your body, we did complain and got a new set the following week, leaving us to wash them ourselves. Later on we were supplied with better towels and new pillows did arrive a few weeks later but left in the cupboard.

When we stayed the weather was awful, quite cold most of the time, the property has no heating in the lounge kitchen except for a small portable heater which wasn't really adequate given temperatures were as low as 14c at night.

If the items mentioned were attended to and weather permitting you would likely have a great holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilandSu...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is lovely; secure, clean, spacious, stylish; beds are comfy. Plenty of kitchen space and well kitted out. We used the bikes to ride to the lighthouse and buy local food at the small supermarkets.
We hired a car and spent most evenings in Playa Blanca (excellent restaurants Rosa overlooking old marina). We drove all the way to the top of the island about 1.5 hours which is a great trip through the national park and over the mountain roads and villages, lots of hairpin bends.
Ann Lisbeth was very friendly and good contact and info both beforehand and at villa.
The pool and jacuzzi are the best icing on the cake to a lovely location; clean and warm.
Free wifi is a bonus too. You have to feed a meter 1 Euros for the air con but in October it was not necessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi pool and quiet location
Liked least: Having to return home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayleylou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in nice quiet location”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

beautiful villa in playa blanca with lovely pool to cool off in the daytime heat :) villa is amazing and feels like home as soon as you set foot inside! Would definitely come back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
224Clare
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa!!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from two weeks at Casa & we absolutly loved it!!! After four days we contatced the agent & rebooked for next year.
The directions to the villa were very easy to follow & we arrived at 9.30pm. The only little niggle is to abotain the keys you have to walk into the secrued area first and find the villa & the keys are in a secure box & its pitch black & trying to do this is difficult luckily the neighbours had a torch - so perhaps a sensor light would help on night time arrivals.
The villa was fantastic very well equipped & spotlessly clean. The pool & hot tube were cleaned twice each week & the man came at 8am so did not interfere with our day at all.
We met Mike & Karen who came half way through to change the towls & linen they were very friendly & helpful. There is air con which you have to pay extra for but to be honest I dont think it's needed. The TV package again was excellent as when it got hot during the day our kids could come out of the sun & watch their favourite TV programmes from home.
The communal pool was a little disappointing as it was freezing cold & there is now where to sit or lie. The kids went in a couple of times but the pool area in the villa is so good no real need to move from there.
We found the small shops & bars at Faro park which was within walking distance but we used the Spar a little further away which was well stocked with all our essentials.
The town was great no loud bars or clubs so ideal for families, couples & older adults. Plenty of good places to eat......La Gondala, Tipco Caneria were the ones we tried & they were both great. We went to the Rubicon Marina & ate at Larni's bar which we were disappointed with it looked great but was expensive & poor quality food.
Perhaps in the villa you could put a guest book so you can see how far people have come & any of their personal recommendations.
We visted the aquapark in Playa & Costa Teguise both excellent days out.
We only had one problem in that the washing line collapsed & broke but we found the local hardware store & replaced it.
One other good thing the matress on the beds were great too.
I cannot fault the villa it was excellent & I cannot wait to go back next year.....missing the hot tub already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick p
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT VACATION HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at many different properties in Playa Blanca, and have never had a more wonderful experience than staying at Casa Alexander. The community is beautiful and so well maintained. The villa owner Lisbeth, is very helpful with any questions regarding the area surrounding the community (grocery stores, shops, restaurants, etc.).

However, nothing compared to the beauty of this home! It was immaculate and well-equipped with anything you could possibly need! Seriously, when you stay at this home, you can literally bring your clothes and food! Everything else is provided. If you have children or grandchildren, this home is the perfect place for you! Games,TV, X-Box, PS2, and the pool toys ! We were amazed that the owners thought of every possible thing anyone might need.

The beauty of this home is matchless! The online pictures were incredible, but really didn't even compare to the actual beauty of this home! The home is decorated so beautifully and is designed so comfortably. The mattresses are great, the bedding is exquisite and luxurious, even the towels are thick and absorbent!

The kitchen was equipped with everything as well... pots, pans, Waffle maker, dishes, dishes and more dishes, coffeemaker, absolutely everything. We were amazed that we found a home with all the amenities that this home provided.

We enjoyed the home so very much and having our own heated private pool, lovely hot tub was just icing on the cake!!! Our grandkids are already asking when we are going back to OUR HOUSE!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location & peacefull
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsutty
wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great luxury villa, hot tub and pool amazing just wish it was closer to town/marina”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This villa is simply stunning. Pool, hot tub, furniture, decor, BBQ, free wifi, full Sky package and Xbox/PS2 - you couldnt want more!!

What we loved:- Really clean, comfy beds, day beds around the pool, plenty of loungers, sun on the pool/terrace all day and until it set at night. Hot tub - Great for relaxing, not too hot, sitting in there watching the stars at night. Kids loved the pool, shallow around the sides and at the ends. Bikes were handy for nipping to the shops and we hired a trailer for €5 a day from "Cool Bikes" in the centre. 15 mins by bike to the town, 30 mins back due to incline/wind but we loved it and so did the kids

What we loved slightly less:- You cant have everything but if you could the only thing we would change is the location. Having stayed in the centre three times previously we missed being within walking distance of everything especially when going for drinks/food at night. Having said that taxis are quick and reliable (€5 each way) and we loved the bikes but for others this may be more of an issue

In summary we'd love to return. Being honest though it would be a difficult decision over the location vs. facilities because there is no doubt this is the nicest villa we've ever stayed in

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing