We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY EXPERIENCE”

Moving Segway Lanzarote
Ranked #6 of 24 Tours in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“QUALITY EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We 11 ladies went in two separte groups on Segways plus we was quite late arriving but Mario & Txeni was very happy to see us.
Mario was very infomative about the area which was very interesting whilst learning to ride the Segway which was alot of fun.
When we return we will definately go back for the trip to the beech & snorkling, cannot wait.
Thank you very much guys xx

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_P_12118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    9
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A great experience, so glad we decided to book it.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

What a great way to spend a couple of hours, learn a new skill and see some of the coastline.

The training was first rate, our guide Mario was friendly, helpful and very patient. Once we had learned the ropes he took us on a great trip along the beach, pointing out sights of interest and telling us a little of the islands history and geology.

Great fun, interesting and great value, what more could you want.

Helpful?
Thank MattP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience x”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked on a beginners Segway tour, not really knowing what to expect and I have to say it was an amazing experience, we all had such a fantastic time, so much fun and breathtaking scenery, I was so nervous and was coached through it by one of the trainers Txeni, who was just fantastic with me as I was a quivering mess...lol....we was a group of 11 ladies and both Txeni and Mario were so patient and friendly....we all picked it up in no time....thank u so much for a fantastic day...we highly recommend this tour x x x

Kerry
Segway trip: 25th January 2013

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. Our guide and trainer was wonderful. Very patient and good with my young kids aged 9 and 11.. He gave us plenty of time in the training on the Segways. - even my 78 yr old mother had a go! We did the 1 hour tour in the late afternoon. Spectacular views from the cliffs.
I would highly recommend

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictorialHEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What an experience!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had to try this and had such fun,now we,ve had 3 "Tours" ovar the past 3 years,we cant resist the challenge! Sergio was our 1st tour guide/teacher...so patient,fun & a joy to spend time with,we were so pleased to enjoy his company on our second and third"Go" too.May seem a bit expensive but the cost to run them explains it and as i say you have to try it,well worth it:) You,l love it...dare to do it.Sergio came and collected us in his van,depending which tour he does,go on...great fun in a group(head protection provided)!!!!! Might join you. Carol

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CHEEKYPEEKS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moving Segway Lanzarote also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Moving Segway Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing