We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never dissapoints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just returned from our 3rd stay everything still excellent food branded drinks staff attitudes all first class and a credit to your hotel group.only one minor point worthy of your attention,is it really necessary to be in full flow setting up for breakfast at 20.45 instead of clearing dirty dishes some people us included do enjoy a later dinner.!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank TheHistoryMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays and for the time you spent to review your latest experience among us; we always welcome feedback so as to enhance our future visitor’s stay among us.

We took good note of your comment on our restaurant staff and passed it on to our Maître for information; our restaurant closes its doors at 21.00 and when some areas of the restaurant are empty our waiting staff prepares the tables for the following morning’s breakfast but as you well say, the priority is to clear tables before setting up the breakfast and we commit to revise our procedures so as to ensure the impeccable service we are famous for at all times.

On the other hand, we thank you for your highlight on the quality of our buffets and the great attitude of our staff and their commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their holidays at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your trust and praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

What an amazing holiday, I could write at least a thousand words about how great this holiday has been, the staff are unbelievably friendly always a warm smile and ola, the food was out of this world, for the last 7 years we've holidayed 5 star in Turkey all inclusive and I can in all sincerity say the food here was superior we simply could not wait until meal times never a repeated or recooked meal and a massive selection to choose from. The rooms were cleaned every single day by Faith who was just lovely and always again had a good chat each day always asking about our young son. The entertainment crew were brilliant with Josh our 3 year old he just lived the kids club and evening entertainment and us still singing "starkly he's amigo" Olga and the reception staff we equally as good nothing too much of a trouble, infact we missed getting our photos that the photographer had took, the reception staff took our address and posted them out to us arriving 2 days after we git home and did this free didn't even charge postage. The hotel is in an ideal location too. If your thinking of booking a hotel in playa blanca....THIS IS THE ONE BOOK IT NOW you will not be disappointed. Infact we are going back later this year it's had such an effect on us... If there was one thing I could say they could improve in is it could do with a little bit if an update and sifter mattresses wouldn't go a miss BUT this is in no way a reason not to rate this hotel,staff and everything else associated with it 11/10 yes 11. WELL DONE IBERO HOTEL WE HAD A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY

Room Tip: We had room 2026 it was great on the ground floor which meant you could walk ten yards out straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Justin,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; it is such a great reward to read we were able to meet and at times exceed your expectations on this occasion.

Firstly, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf for going the extra mile and for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Our hotel is designed to accommodate families; children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment; it is wonderful to hear that your little Josh took full advantage of his stay among us, this is always our goal.

Moreover, we loved reading your praising comments on our restaurant; at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience and looked forward to the next meal.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Cant fault this hotel at all. Great food, staff, location, cleanliness, animation team.......will def return to this hotel. Really did not want to come home. Also met some lovely people that made our stay very special. Well done Iberostar. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDIQ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your heartwarming review on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, it is always a great source of motivation for us all when we read the satisfaction of our guests upon the services we provide at our hotel.

Moreover we are thrilled you enjoyed the varied and quality gastronomy as well as the genuine kindness of our staff and that you appreciated the high levels of cleanliness of our installations.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our location, in the heart of Playa Blanca, fronting the Ocean and affording beautiful views over the island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you again for your compliments and praising comments; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic quality and choice of food and very friendly staff. One point though; even though all rooms have some sort of a sea view, if you pay the extra, you not only get a full sea view but you get a fantastic all round balcony as well. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kavalierandclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Greeted with friendly reception staff and a refreshing drink, a lovely friendly guy took our bags to our room, you can request as much bottled water as you like from reception,the room was large and clean.The food was excellent plenty to choose from.The animation team were excellent they work so hard and really make the holiday fun.The hotel is in a great location near the beach and you are able to go for long walks along the front. All in all a great place for a holiday .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Jane,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Lanzarote.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine helpfulness of our staff, the variety and quality of our buffets as well as the energy of our qualified animation team; service, gastronomy and entertainment being the prime pillars of our company, it is very rewarding to hear that these aspects contributed to a successful holiday experience among us.

As you well say, our prime location fronting the ocean and affording breathtaking views on the island of Fuerteventura from the promenade is undoubtedly one of our main assets; at IBEROSTAR we do our utmost to find the best locations for our hotels.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have Just returned from our third holiday at this wonderful hotel. and we are planing to go again as soon as possible. The location is great, the food is very good, the staff are very friendly and helpful- with a can do attitude. A credit to the Whole team.

The rooms are fine, we always have ground floor rooms next to each other, never any issues.

The lack of air conditioning doesn't matter in the spring.

Everything you could possibly need is close to hand, car and cycle hire, bus stop, supermarkets, paper shop etc.

Would recommned this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just returned from one week stay at this hotel. We have been to this island many times and the second time to this resort. This is purely because we have found the weather being better to the south.
As most do before booking, you read the reviews just to make sure it will be ok, Well by now you have read pretty much all the reviews and you will of gathered that they all seems to say the same thing. But then you start to be a bit sceptical and think well it seems ok, is it that good, is it worth a go.
Well please believe this, they are absolutely spot on. I feel I am repeating what others have reviewed about this hotel but it absolutely warrants it.The hotel location is right on the sea front its five and 5-10 mins walk with a five year old to the beach. Maybe 15-20 to the centre of Playa Blanca. Our walk was slow because it was that hot. ( Its the hottest weather we have had in Lanzarote for this time of year 28-30 degrees most days). But you can always pop into one of the several bars on the way (Irish Anvil) for a beer if need be.
Anyway, the food is fantastic whether you are All Inclusive (AI) or other. The choice is amazing. We have been to other AI and not been a particularly fussy eater I have had to eat something and only occasionally enjoyed the food. But here there is so much fresh choice every meal time. I struggled not to over eat to much at meal times, even for kids it was great.
As for the hotel and rooms the outside areas where very clean and rooms cleaned every day except one day in the week which was the day before we left so that did not bother us in the least.
The Entertainment during the day is good fun too, you get involved and meet other people and nationalities and its always a good laugh the star team get involved and are chatty and over the week you get to know them. The more you join in the more they warm to you and laugh and joke along the way which adds to the holiday. We have been to other AI with animation teams that can be pushy to get you up to join (although we don't mind that I can see why this could be annoying) but here its not like that. There are times when they are different games on throughout the week each day and the team would walk past generally and you would go to the games meeting place. The star team (Ducky, Paul, Kiki, Tamara and Joana) are very good and have good sense of humour and always have time for a chat (Ducky and Paul I hope you will remember Bren and Annette) They are great with the kids too. Our 5yr old went to kids club and they played different games and they really took care of him and we felt he was in safe hands. This was great as it allowed us to relax. Even the shows the team put on where good fun too for fun entertainment value they where better than the imported professionals as these can be very same old thing (If anyone was there reading this, it was me who performed the star jumps behind the bloke with the keyboard to try and liven the show up a bit. The down side of AI and the flowing drink maybe!).
I have read other reviews who have generally moaned and wrote bad things about the star team entertainment not a good TV in the room, tatty hotel, needs upgrade, air con (never needed air con) etc etc you know who you are, even the ones who take pictures of defects around the hotel like broken tiles etc well a little message to those people, go and pay the top prices and stay at other hotels and you will see that this one is no different.
Well if your not yet convinced that for value for money this would not be a disappointing choice for a holiday, then the number of positive reviews surely mean something.
On a final note, one comment that we heard several times from others we talked to whether families, couples or retirement ages, they said the same thing "We usually never go to the same hotel, but this is our second / third time here" or "I would come back here again". Well that goes for our family too and we will be back in November this year and probably the other times we go to Lanzarote which is usually twice a year without a doubt.

Room Tip: central block (a) left side (from pool) morning sun. right side evening sun. Due to the position and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 142bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,020 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
14.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $180 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill-out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids, there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing