We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

stayed here for 10 days on 13th march the hotel was great very clean room was spacious and the food was excellent so much choice would definately go back loved it the weather was great too we stayed half board so just had breakfast and evening meal which was superb staff friendly and very helpful brilliant!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4001 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    924
    199
    53
    26
See reviews for
858
1,026
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stranorlar, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Positives: great location, good food, staff friendly, excellent entertainment, very good maid service.
The Downside: We booked a double room but were disappointed that it was so dated,no airconditioning/fans (glad it wasn't Summer season) no easy chairs to relax in, cracked sink,paint work was very tired, wardrobe doors wouldn't close. In discussion with reception pointing out our disappointment of our room we were advised that the block was built in 1987 and that was how it was.
There was no hairdryer, no towels to rent by the pool, no kettle and tv controller for which deposit had to be paid. Only one English speaking Channel on TV i.e. Sky News. Loungers by the pool were sun beds with only about 15% having adjustable backs.

In spite of all this we enjoyed our holiday in Playa Blanca which is one of our favourite locations

Room Tip: From other comments about rooms it would appear that a family room would be the best option even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Bonnie,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about the services available at our hotel; as you can see both on our website and brochure, all room’s amenities as well as the services provided are duly reported; we encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our privileged location, fronting the Ocean and within an easy walking distance from the lively resort of Playa Blanca.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids staff to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you once again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton,england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just returned from 10 days here. We were greeted at reception with a welcome drink and then taken to our room. Great right in the middle of the main block with wonderful views. Ok there were a couple of cracked tiles but we didn't sit looking at them. Great family room for the two of us! From then on everything was great. The food was amazing (although a couple of times it could have been hotter but maybe that was the time we went)we were all inclusive and drinks were good too. The staff are amazing from the cleaners to the management all very friendly, as for the entertainment staff they worked so hard..if you wanted to join in fine if not no problem. They always had time for a chat even at 11 at night. So thank you to Jorge,Paul,Lena,Kiki,Joana and Ducky!!! The evening shows were fine but as is the case some better than others but they all made for a good evening when you think how many nationalities were there. It is an a wonderful position right on the seafront about 10 minutes walk from the harbour and the town. The beach is about 3 minutes the other way. You are always being offered 'treats' such as cava at breakfast or chocolate bars or biscuits. At dinner you are offered brandy, baileys etc. and during the day they are always coming around with sweets etc. As others have said there is no air con/heating or hair dryer but this is a 3star hotel and is the best 3star we have stayed in and is better than some 4 and 5stars we have visited. We will definitely return and would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Kathleen,

First and foremost we want to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays and for the time you took out of your day to share such a wonderful feedback on your overall holiday experience at our hotel; we are thrilled you fully enjoyed your time among us.

We are very pleased to read your full satisfaction with the comfort of your room, the quality of our buffets and our prime location fronting the Ocean and with a wide array of shops and restaurants on the doorstep.

Moreover, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Thank you once again for choosing IBEROSTAR and for the courtesy of your time; we look forward to your next visit ensuring you in advance of our best intentions to offer you another “great holiday” among us.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I've been to this hotel approximately 5 or 6 times now & every time it has been fantastic. It's popular with Germans, Dutch & British (who you can always spot by the white skin, black socks & Union Jack apparel!). The hotel is a little dated in places but always clean & staff V friendly. We started off in a not very pleasing room given that it was on the first floor directly above the bar/function room (& we had requested the top floor!) but it was still a nice room (if a tad noisy. Half way through our 10 days we were upgraded to a much bigger room on the top floor with stunning views (& a complimentary bottle of red!). Thank you to Steffi & all the staff!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablobrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are sorry we could not satisfy immediately your request for a top floor accommodation because although we always do our very best to satisfy all our guests wishes, we sometimes are unable to satisfy them all; on the other hand we thank you for pointing out that an alternative accommodation has been offered to you as soon as available with a complimentary gesture.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We always strive to make every experience with us an unforgettable one. Thank you for choosing us again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We originally booked into a horrible place not far from this hotel called 'Corbeta' and after 3 days of a damp smelly bungalow and horrible, ignorant staff, we were delighted to spend the rest of our week at this hotel which considering was also a 3* it was like night and day! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, rooms were great size and hotel spotless but the food has to be the best we have ever had and what a choice. Do not go if you are on a diet!! Sea view was lovely and its in a great area. Quiet enough area to have a relaxing holiday but only a 5-10 min stroll to shops, restaurants etc. My 2 year old also loved the entertainment team and kids disco every night. We were just dissapointed we didn't book it for the whole week so next new year we will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Definately worth that little extra for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Lanzarote.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them, especially to our animation staff for their contribution to your son’s entertainment whilst staying among us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Considering the 3 Star rating this hotel has, I am genuinely surprised at some of the negative reviews that have been left. The lack of air con could prove problematic in the hottest months, but for winter sun you really don't need it!

We travelled as a party of 7 on 6.03.14 to 15.03.2014.

The staff were tremendous, with everyone from the bar staff to the maids always offering a friendly 'hola.'

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of orange juice at reception by the same gentleman who then kindly escorted our suitcases to our rooms. Check in was done within mere minutes.

The hotel itself could potentially benefit from some minor renovation work, as some of the carpets and paint looks slightly aging. However, all of the grounds were spotlessly clean and we never saw a cockroach.

The rooms (we stayed on the ground floor) were surprisingly spacious, including a bedroom and lounge area as well as a sizable bathroom. Our room was in the very middle of the crescent block, meaning we got sunshine almost all day except for the last hour or so of sunlight. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and attended to by a maid 6 days out of 7. The beds were firm but not uncomfortable - in fact I would say that they actually helped my back (which has been injured in the past).

The food was probably the best I have encountered at any all inclusive resort - including other Iberostar hotels with a higher Star rating. The variety was exceptional. I would highly recommend the all inclusive option here.

Location wise you would be hard pushed to find anywhere better in Playa Blanca. Playa Flamingo beach is approximately 2 minutes walk along the front, and the town centre 10 minutes in the opposite direction.

Of the several pools the only minor gripe is that all of the bigger pools are quite chilly, with the slightly smaller one next to the poolside bar being marginally warmer. Although in the summer months I doubt this would be seen as a problem for most.

For me the key thing to remember here is that this hotel is 3 Star, not 4. For a 3 Star this is an exceptional hotel. If they were to add air conditioning, heated pools and the other improvements then it would be 4 Star and I would expect the price would adjust accordingly! The attention to detail at this hotel is second to none and the little touches like orange juice on arrival, champagne and strawberries with breakfast, baileys and chocolates around the pool amongst other treats all go a long way in my opinion, and they are what sets this hotel apart from 99% of other 3 Star accommodation.

Room Tip: If you are not fussy about the view ask for a ground floor room as they are more spacious than the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Englander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match and at times exceed you expectations of a 3 star accommodation.

We are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of the room we accommodated you in and would like to express our utmost gratitude for your praising words towards our staff; as you well say, we have the great opportunity to work with motivated personnel which is fully committed to ensure that all guests are well cared after and welcome at all times, we will certainly not fail to inform them about your total satisfaction with the services received during your stay.

Moreover, thank you for pointing out the wide variety and great quality of our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare the most succulent local and international dishes in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on our prime location, fronting the Ocean and within an easy walking distance to Playa Blanca and its array of dining and leisure options available for its visitors.

Once again, thank you for your visit and very kind review on your stay; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to serving you again in the future if you gave us that chance.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at this hotel. The location is perfect, right on the seafront and near the beach, a short walk to the harbour and old town along a promenade. The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and the food is varied and good. One of our party is vegetarian, and there were plenty of choices for him. We were all inclusive, and would recommend this as drinks are expensive otherwise. This is only a 3 star hotel, so is not going to be as luxurious as some others with a higher star rating, but we felt it offered great value for money. Our rooms were spacious (with additional lounge area and terrace with sunbeds and umbrella) and kept very clean. Beds were hard, which could be a problem for some. One thing that would make a huge difference in the winter months would be to heat one of the pools, please!! Overall we had a lovely holiday and we hope to return as a family group every year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton-Seashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, we are very pleased to read that your stay lived up to your expectations.

We also took good note of your request for a heated pool and passed it to our central office for revision to study the possibility to install a heating system in the near future.

Moreover, we thank you for your wonderful comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We also want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible

Last but not least, we are glad that you enjoyed the direct access to the beach / walking distance to the many shopping and dining options on the doorstep, because at IBEROSTAR we do our utmost to find the best locations for our hotels.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing