We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great winter's break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great winter's break”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We travelled with friends to this hotel for the second year running. We could not fault the accommodation, staff and food. We all enjoyed the holiday and would not hesitate to book another Iberostar hotel if these standards are the norm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank nanrob77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We thank you for pointing out the comfort of our rooms, the attentiveness of our staff and the quality of our buffets; these are aspects of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we are delighted to hear we were able to tick all the boxes.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when holidaying in the stunning volcanic island of Lanzarote; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    924
    199
    53
    26
See reviews for
858
1,026
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
torquay england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just returned from 2 week stay and had a great time with good weather if very windy at times. The hotel is a bit tired in places and really needs some updating. The rooms are good sized but could do with hairdryers and aircon / heating in. Our room had sun on a.m. but shade p.m. which made room a bit chilly in evenings. The beds were a bit hard but extra blankets were provided to help when requested. We thought the food was very good here with plenty of choice at every meal and the restaurant staff were excellent always smiling and attentive. One area that needs addressing a.s.a.p. is the uncomfortable seating in the bar, it really needs replacing being old and often you could feel what felt like broken seat bases. Entertainment was patchy with one or two good acts. Seen better elsewhere. Overall for value for money compared to other hotels in the area we would go back as the hotel position a 10 min walk from the resort is perfect.

Room Tip: rooms with afternoon sun in winter a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your time to review and share your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel as we are continuously striving to perfect our services for our valued guests.

We took good note of your comment on the furniture at our bar and passed it on to our Central Office for revision and to study the possibility to renovate this area in the near future.

Moreover, as duly reported both on our website and brochure we do not have air conditioning in our hotel and we lament not being informed about the fact that your room was chilly in the evenings as we would have looked for a solution, guaranteeing the well-being of our guests at all times is of course our top priority.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffets thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs as well as your praising comments on our waiting staff and their commitment to ensure that all our guests are fully enjoying their meals among us.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on our prime location, fronting the sea and within easy walking distance to Playa Blanca and its array of leisure and dining options.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

1st visit , very pleased with hotel location , the hotel has 3 wings and all rooms (322) appear to have sea views, the bedrooms are good size, but tired ,chiped floor tiles, one very poor bed , marks on toilet seat, no shampoo or hair dryer, clothes hangers very high in closet ,limited tv channels, when booking try for room with afternoon sun (We had no sun ) -there are nice walks on each side of hotel and its a 15/20 min plesent walk to town centre - a very good staff who were very helpful and plesent---we found the quality and variety food very good ---- the evening shows are poor, and ALL drink prices are way above local average, beware of the very poor guality local gin,vodka ,rum,---there is a laundry room "pay as" you washing machine and dryer, no iron. --if you plan a trip to Fuerteventura you can prebook open return ticket at habour-- 21euro pp.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Tony,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We are sorry to read that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services and amenities and sincerely lament your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in however we would like to point out that a full description of our hotel’s accommodations and services is available both on our brochure and website; for future occasions we encourage you to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the hotel type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Further, we regret your disappointment with our evening entertainment; we will keep on doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee no wishes left open.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our restaurant’s buffets; at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your positive mention on our location, right on the seafront and within a short walking distance to the wide array of restaurants and bars available in the nearby Playa Blanca.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Lanzarote Park, food was great, all staff were so friendly and helpful, varied activities during the day and accommodation was good with great sea views even from our side facing apartment. Would defiantly returns again or look for Iberostar Hotels elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your winter holidays and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay; we are pleased to read that you had a “great stay” among us.

Moreover we are sincerely grateful for your praising comments on the quality of our buffets, the friendliness of our staff, the comfort of our accommodations and the entertaining animation program organized by our enthusiastic animation team; these are the prime pillars of our company and it is undoubtedly a great source of pride for us to read that we were successful on all these aspects of your stay.

Thank you again for your lovely review; we look forward to serving you again at our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had read the reviews on the Lanzerote Park prior to our visit which commenced on the 28th February (for one week) On arrival we were given a family room on the ground floor, expecting a sea view but one could only have seen the pool with a telescope (the hotel states all have sea views) but they dont really! On enquiring about an upgrade to a sea view the cost was 20 euros per night (so this shows they dont all have "proper" sea views) and we could not move until the following day. The following day when we had asked in the morning about the change of room, we were told to take a look at the room on the 3rd floor and its posiiton and if we were happy to go back at 12.15 and we would be moved. We went back and said that the room was good and we would go back at 12.15. On arriving to change the room at 12.15 we were told this it was not possible as they had got us muddled up with someone else. The staff were unpleasant stating that there were many others before us on the list who wanted to change their room. Eventually after a bit of a heated discussion we were moved to a lovely room on the 3rd floor, but at a cost of 20 euros a day even though the brochure said all rooms have sea views.


Unfortunately our experiences were not isolated as on speaking to other Brits at the hotel they had similar experiences. In fact one woman with walking difficulties and who had been given a room on the 3rd floor would rather have had a room on the ground floor but they did not move as they wanted to charge her the 20 euros per day to move. If we had known sooner we could have swopped.

In addition,Satellite TV was one channel (Sky News) for English speakers. There is no air conditioning in this hotel.

Very disappointing after all the good reviews read.

Room Tip: Make sure if you want a sea view you have one of the room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tricia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in and not being informed about your 40th wedding anniversary celebration by your tour operator; we would like to take the opportunity to explain that we allocate the rooms in accordance with the room type selected at time of reservation; as you can see on our website, our hotel has a seafront location and we have two types of views: sea view and sea side view, but all rooms have views over the Ocean; as you well say, in case of having reserved a sea side view, we can upgrade you at the time of check in and depending on availability to a sea view accommodation with an extra charge of 20 euros per day.

Moreover, we lament hearing that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel's services and amenities and would like to point out that both on our website and brochure it is clearly reported that we do not have air conditioning in our hotel; nevertheless we can provide our guests with portable fans by contacting our reception desk.

Once again, thank you for the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Visited this hotel for the 4th year in a row. Staff still very friendly the hotel is a bit dated but kept very clean. Food is a high standard and varied hoping to return again next year. Only grumble is the safe a little expensive and sits on the bottom of the wardrobe awkward to get at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christaylor131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the Feb half term, I cannot praise the staff enough they were always friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, I am vegetarian with allergies and have a fussy teenager but we found lots to eat. The location was beautiful and relaxing. The entertainment staff worked hard and were very enthusiastic but wasn't really our thing.
The rooms are a little tired and could do with decoration but were spotlessly clean, the maids were very hard working and friendly.
The pools are freezing, but on a hot day were just about bearable, there were plenty of sun beds and no need to reserve.
The hotel had a lot of German guests who were just as respectful of other guests as we were, they were very friendly and joined us in conversations which was fab, wish I could speak German as well as they could speak English!
All in all, a wonderful time.
Joseyjo

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseyjop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Josey,

We first would like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. Reviews like yours, outlining your satisfaction with our staff, amenities and ambience, are truly inspiring to our dedicated team.

We also want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff; as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeeping to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Last but not least, we are delighted to read that the friendly atmosphere of our hotel allowed you to meet interesting people while on holidays at our hotel and that overall you had a “wonderful time” among us.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the picturesque volcanic island of Lanzarote; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing