We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3* Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just back from a week's walking trip staying at this hotel. We had a super room with a sitting room and an outside patio right beside the sea. Lucky for us! It was perfect. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful without exception. We were impressed by the care of the grounds and pool areas. The food was very good and varied. We often eat out on occasion as we get fed up with buffet but we didn't feel the need the food was so varied. The hotel is perfectly positioned right on the long promenade and just next to a lovely sandy beach. WE took a ferry to Fuerteventura from the nearby harbour. Only 40 mins.
Take a travel hairdryer though. We hired a kettle for the week and that was nice.Beds a little hard.
Great weather too. Well done, Iberostar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Norma,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; we are delighted to read that you keep nice memories of your stay among us.

Moreover, we thank you for valuing so highly the professionalism and genuine friendliness of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our grounds.

We also greatly appreciate your compliments towards the quality and variety of our buffets; it is a great reward for our Chefs to hear that you took full advantage of the wide array of both local and international delights on a daily basis.


Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for your praising review and the courtesy of your time; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to the picturesque island of Lanzarote.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday from the Iberostar Lanzarote Park and we used Preferred Travel . The Preferred Travel holiday included three excursions . Two within Lanzarote and one in nearby Feurteventura. All the excursiobns were most enjoyable and the guide , Concha
shared the wealth of her knowlege and experiences in a very friendly and professional way.
Iberostar Lanzarote Park is a beautifully kept hotel and the food was good.
Its location is ideal and right on the seafront and promenade . All the staff were friendly and diligent. They worked very hard to make the hotel a great place for our holiday .
Playa Blanca is the newest of Lanzarote's resorts and it is really clean and well presented. It looks quite new and work continues as more development of the seaside area is gradually being added.
The trade winds blew constantly during our stay and this deceived many folks into thinking thery wopuld not be sunburnt.Many very quickly were.!
The weather was perfect in our opinion although we realize that not everyone likes wind.

Room Tip: The best rooms in our opinion are in the central circular module and the rooms have a four digit roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Paul,

We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the beauty and cleanliness of our grounds and installations as well as the quality of our buffets and the genuine kindness of our staff, it is wonderful to hear that these very important aspects for IBEROSTAR contributed to the success of your holiday in Lanzarote.

As you well mention, sunny and windy days during winter are sometimes underestimated and we thank you for your mention on the risk of sunburns; we are certain that this information will be useful to many Tripadvisor’s readers.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday within a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

"Only" 3 stars but it feels like more. Clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms, a lot of space in common areas. Excellent service, all personnel being so nice. Very pleasant entertainment including a 1-hour show every night plus other things during the day. Kids very happy with playground, pools, sand beach (I have indicated its exact location on the attached hotel plan) kids club running mornings and afternoons and fantastic multi-lingual mini-disco every night at 8:15 for 30 mins. Very good buffet food at the restaurant. We were on half-board basis but ended up having lunch too (better and cheaper than outside restaurants). Guests mainly German, but also English and other Northern European. Our double room, 2220, looked exactly like the ones in the hotel's official photos with huge French doors etc, but also had a kitchenette hidden behind wardrobe doors (see photo). Not tried, it was the only thing clearly showing the hotel's age. This is probably why they don't even mention it in the room description and perhaps was supposed to be kept locked. Cons? None for us but in case this is relevant to anyone, 1) Not sure there is air con (in Feb not an issue, we actually asked for an extra blanket), 2) I haven't tried the pools but am not sure they were heated, 3) this is not the newest hotel, however all the important bits have been renovated. I also think if it was renovated in every single detail, it would get an extra star and would cost much more, 4) the restaurant was a bit busy in the evening as most people had dinner at the same time, 5) internet could have an easier access. At the moment there are 30 mins free per day per device in a specific area of the hotel, anything more has to be paid extra. Having said that, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: See hotel plan attached. We had great sea view in 2220, but the most central rooms in our circle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotourist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt comfortable among us, this is always our goal.

We also would like to take the opportunity to answer the points left open: our hotel has no air conditioning system but we do provide portable fans for our guests on request by contacting our reception; our pools are not heated; the Wi Fi prices are established on a global level, however we commit to forward your comments to our central office for information.

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Furthermore, we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just got back from a 5 week stay at Lanzarote Park and would go back tomorrow for a further 5 weeks. The friendliness of the staff makes you feel at home straight away.Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent with a very wide and varied choice. The hotel and gardens are kept clean and tidy. The only things i can fault are the need for a heated pool in winter months and the price of drinks in the hotel which are quite expensive. but all in all an excellent choice for value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff and are delighted to hear that you felt at home among us, it is our main goal.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once again, thank you for your visit and lovely review; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I have just had a fantastic 2 week holiday at the Lanzarote Park. It's our first time in Lanzarote and would certainly go back. First impression as we walked into the the hotel to check in was how welcoming the staff were. Throughout our stay, the staff in every area were so friendly and helpful. We were all inclusive and I must say pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and drinks. There was certainly something for everyone, always a nice selection. The standard of hygiene in the dining room was first class, lot's of staff around making sure everything was as it should be. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard by Samira. The Animation team were just perfect, never have we come across such a lovely group of young people in any other hotel. We just loved our stay there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank 52Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Catherine,

Thank you so much for this praising review on your recent holiday at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, their great attitude and full commitment to ensure that our guests fully enjoy their stay at our hotel is our definitely main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeepers doing their utmost to keep our installations and accommodations clean at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff; their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us, we are very pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your overall hotel experience.

We are thrilled you loved your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Last day of my 50th birthday holiday with my family. The staff are v hard working, location is perfect. Only niggles were comfort level of beds and suite was not really a suite so watch for that. Also if not inclusive then no water with eve meal although drinks of juice free for breakfast but now we are being very picky. The evening entertainment was good fun family stuff and since extra that made for a fun time,beware the food is fantastic and very well prepared so we did note at out as the hotel food was brilliant !! Lots of nice free touches like complimentary Buck's Fizz and brandy or baileys, this is a very well managed hotel and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johcgwyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your holiday to share a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable 50th birthday holiday among us.

However we took good note of your comment on drinks for dinner and lament hearing that apparently you were not properly informed about the services included in your half board treatment; as you can see both on our website and brochure drinks are reported not to be included for dinner; for future occasions we encourage you to have a look at our website or contact our call center from where we can give you all the relevant information for you to choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and will try to find out what failed to correct that situation and lament not being informed about this during your stay, as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your mention on the professionalism of our staff and on our prime location, right on the seafront and with a wide array of dining and leisure options within easy reach.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was impressed at check in to be handed a glass of fresh orange juice, nice touch. Staff were eager to get through all the paper work as quickly and smoothly as possible. Our room was at ground level, this proved very convenient as we could have a swim in the pool and sun bathe close to home. The food was good and varied, perhaps a leg of lamb or a cooked turkey might have been a welcome addition to the menu.
The beds were ok but not fantastic. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is about 35 years old, it has a lovely design but the decor is a little tired. Over all this is a good hotel, well located on the sea front. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlojoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant holiday experience among us.

The gastronomy being one of prime pillars of our company we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the quality and variety of our buffets and we thank you for your suggestion on lamb and turkey dishes to be available as well in our menus and passed it on to our Chef for information.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again thank you for your lovely review and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,943 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $161 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, the Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing