We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Nearby Hotels
$147
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Marinero(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$174
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Coral Beach(Playa Blanca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,887)
Filter reviews
2,887 results
Traveler rating
1,512
1,050
231
65
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
1,050
231
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigeno air constar friendssea viewhalf boardanimation teamthe ground floorfamily roomsky newsseparate bedroomsea frontevening entertainmentgreat holidayirish anvilplenty of choicereception staffplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 2,887 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was impressed at check in to be handed a glass of fresh orange juice, nice touch. Staff were eager to get through all the paper work as quickly and smoothly as possible. Our room was at ground level, this proved very convenient as we could have a swim in the pool and sun bathe close to home. The food was good and varied, perhaps a leg of lamb or a cooked turkey might have been a welcome addition to the menu.
The beds were ok but not fantastic. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is about 35 years old, it has a lovely design but the decor is a little tired. Over all this is a good hotel, well located on the sea front. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlojoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant holiday experience among us.

The gastronomy being one of prime pillars of our company we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the quality and variety of our buffets and we thank you for your suggestion on lamb and turkey dishes to be available as well in our menus and passed it on to our Chef for information.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again thank you for your lovely review and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was our fourth visit to this delightful hotel and it again provided us with a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Its main attributes are:

1. Friendly and very helpful staff.

2. Impeccable cleanliness - rooms kept spotless.

3. Superb location - best placed hotel in Playa Blanca.

4. Wide range of delicious food that is guaranteed to cater for all tastes.

Yes as others have pointed out there is only one English TV channel Sky News but we do not go on holiday to sit and watch TV - no problem!

The hotel is an excellent base from which to walk and explore the area or just chill and we are looking forward to returning to do just that in a few weeks time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CaroleandJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Carole and Jerry,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor; we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the reasons why you decide to return to our hotel year after year; these being the high level of cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is a primary aspect for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel; the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff; our unbeatable location and the high quality gastronomy offer thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs; these being the prime pillars of our company, we feel very proud reading that we ticked all the boxes and this motivates us to keep on delivering great holidays’ experiences to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and very kind review; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Second visit to this hotel, stayed Christmas and new year and once again could not fault anything, staff ,food, cleanliness, all superb, have booked again for next Christmas as it is great value for money. All staff work hard to make your stay pleasant, and special thanks to the chefs for the delicious food which was served over that period,(thier roast pork is to die for). The only slight disappiontment I had was not having a west facing balcony, I did email hotel before we went to request one but it was not to be, maybe i`ll have better luck this year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bevy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your favorable comments following your last stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park; we are so grateful that you decided to come back to our hotel.

We are sorry if we couldn’t allocate you the requested room, however we would like to point out that when you make a reservation, you book a room type but not its location; although we always do our utmost to satisfy all incoming requests unfortunately at times we have the impossibility to satisfy them all, especially when the hotel is fully booked; nevertheless we invite you to contact us prior to your arrival and we commit to do our utmost to meet your expectations.

On the other hand, we highly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets and will certainly not fail to congratulate our Chefs on your behalf.

Moreover, we thank you for your highlights on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our accommodations and public grounds, these being aspects of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable and welcome at all times whilst staying among us.


Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back next Christmas, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a “fantastic third visit" to our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

.

Before we went I had taken great deal of reassurance from some of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and so maybe my expectations were higher than could be considered reasonable for a three star hotel.

To start with, the positives.

Without exception the staff are friendly and courteous.
The grounds and rooms are kept spotless.
The animation team left a bit to be desired but worked hard and with enthusiasm.
No issues with sunbeds (although I wouldn't be so sure this would be the case in July or August).
The freshly cooked foods were plentiful, hot and of good quality, including the breakfast egg and pancake station.
The pump beer is Mahou which is ok but if you prefer bottled beer then they serve San Miguel in the hotel bar and it is part of The AI package.
The local spirits (gin, vodka, Bacardi etc) are fine.

The negatives:

I'm not a massive eater and occasionally would have liked a small snack rather than a full meal. (The Mirador bar has an A La Carte menu but more of this later)
In the main bar and the pool bar were pre-packed sandwiches in the form of cheese and ham in white bread with no crust served in plastic containers.
I have seen these in many AI hotels and they are quite obviously and without doubt meant to be toasted. All they need is popping in a toasted sandwich maker.
"Excuse me but where is the toasted sandwich maker?" Answer; "There isn't one".

I have to agree with the reviewer who commented on the food temperature. One lunchtime I just fancied something light so opted for a slice of pizza and a few fries.
The pizza was luke warm but the chips were stone cold. We watched for 15 minutes and they were never replenished.
It actually became a standing joke. Every time there were fries on offer I would get a couple and every time without exception they were stone cold. I would absolutely refute the management claim that food is replenished after a maximum of 30 minutes.

According to the brochure if you pay a bit less you can have a room without a view. We paid full price and were put into the annexe. Our room overlooked the car park.
Having read a few other reviews where this has been an issue the management have responded by saying that if you had brought this to their attention then they would have rectified the problem.
If they know it's a problem then why do it in the first place?



Sadly I got the distinct impression that All Inclusive guests were treated as second class citizens.
The brochure advertises an A La Carte lunch time menu in the Mirador bar. Sure enough there is a menu but not for AI guests!
All cocktails are available to AI guests so I asked for a Long Island Ice Tea but were told they had "run out"!
Hang on a minute! The coke was on tap and there was vodka, gin, tequila and rum available so why couldn't they make a Long Island Ice Tea?
What they mean is they have run out of the syrup they use to make your AI cocktails.
(We tried 3 different "cocktails" and they were all undrinkable so we gave up)

A cappuccino in the Mirador bar for a paying guest? No problem sir, here is your freshly made coffee with steamed milk and a shake of chocolate on top.
All Inclusive guests? The coffee machine is over there.

When all said and done, this is a 3 star hotel so perhaps my expectations are a little high.
I have noted people complaining about lack of air conditioning. You don’t get AC in a 3 star hotel so why complain about it?
Not only that but we met many people who had been returning year after year.

If you've already booked to go then don't worry. There are no cockroaches and you won't starve or die of thirst. If you are thinking of booking then go ahead, all opinions are subjective and I can understand why people like the Lanzarote Park. You may think its great.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room in the annexe.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leedsmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We took good note of your comment on our Mirador snack bar and sincerely lament your disappointment however we would like to point out that our reception staff handles a welcome letter reporting what is included in the All Inclusive treatment, namely, breakfast, lunch and dinner available in our Papagayo restaurant; snacks and some drinks at our Bar Mirador and our Salon Jameos Bar.

Moreover, we were surprised to read your comment on the fries at our main restaurant and passed on your comment to our Maître for revision as per our standards, our Chefs check the temperature of all trays throughout the service to make sure that it is adequate; we lament not being informed about this during your stay as we would have been able to intervene immediately.

Related to the rooms and views; as you can check on our website and brochure, we sell different room types each with a different view and price, in our hotel we allocate the rooms in accordance with the type of accommodation booked at the time of reservation; if a guest contacts us prior to arrival requesting a special location for their accommodation, we do our utmost to satisfy the request in accordance with the room type reserved, however a request is not a confirmation from our side.

On the other hand, the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your positive comments on our buffets and we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our accommodations and public grounds.

Last but not least, we thank you for your kind comments towards our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels worldwide to make sure that you book the hotel and accommodation type that can make all your holiday wishes come true.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of January, our first ever visit to Lanzarote. We found the hotel spotlessly clean and the staff helpful. The hotel is perfectly located next to the beach and close enough to walk to a huge selection of bars and restaurants along the beach promenade.
We found our room to be quite uninspiring and disappointing as it was noisy, being directly above the bar which seemed to have entertainment on every evening .We had asked for a quiet room on arrival but unfortunately the staff were unable to relocate us as the hotel was full.
We were told that we would be contacted if a room became available. We asked again on the second day and were told to ask at reception next morning. We asked again on the next morning and after the receptionist had made a phone call we were advised that a room was available. This proved to be an upgrade and was a much better room, larger, quieter and with better views and a large sunny balcony. On the downside the patio doors didn't lock but neither did the ones in the first room. The hotel is in need of updating but this wouldn't in itself bother us too much as it is very clean and the daily cleaning was faultless.
However, the beds were much too firm for our taste and not conducive to a good nights rest.
Although it is stated as self service buffet, the hotel restaurant resembled a canteen being very busy and noisy. The tables are all positioned far too close together despite there being a large area in the corner that had tables not laid.It wasn't immediately obvious why unless it was to save labour. We actually found ourselves cornered in at one stage as couples took up tables around us as we sat. We found we couldn't get out until one couple moved to a recently vacated table to allow others to get out. Although we had only booked bed and breakfast we had intended eating in the restaurant for a few nights but the whole atmosphere was too off putting and we never did eat dinner there. There are clearly one or two members of staff serving food that do not appear happy in their role as a smile and good morning are beyond them but the cleaning staff and those clearing tables are very pleasant despite working extremely hard. This is a pleasant hotel and it was clear that many couples return year after year but little niggles addressed could maybe make a big improvement.

Room Tip: the family rooms are much larger and have larger balconies.Top floor seems best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShropshireWoozle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your first visit to the beautiful and picturesque island of Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your impressions and suggestions in order to improve our services; our guests’ wellbeing is our main goal therefore we are grateful for these useful hints following your stay.

Although we sincerely regret reading that the first room allocated to you did not live up to your expectations, we thank you for contacting our reception and are glad to read that finally, even though our hotel was fully booked at the time of your stay, we could find a suitable solution for you to enjoy the rest of your holiday among us; we took good note of your comment on the patio doors and passed it to our head of maintenance for his information so as to verify their correct operation in all rooms.

Moreover, we sincerely lament reading that you didn’t find your bed comfortable and not being informed about it immediately as we would have looked for a solution.

The authentic kindness of our staff and their willingness to make all guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times is one of our main assets this is why we lament reading your comment on our Chefs however we thank you for pointing out the exception and for mentioning the helpfulness of our overall staff throughout your stay.

Last but not least, we are very grateful for your highlight on the cleanliness of our hotel rooms and public areas, thorough cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate all of your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews