We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week break (4-18 November) on a half board basis in a standard double room. We spent 3 weeks at this hotel in March and left a detailed review (warts and all) after that visit. As I believe Trip Advisor will link that review to this one I do not intend to repeat in detail the contents of that review.

What I can say is that it was the hotel rather than the resort that lead us to go back to Playa Blanca. It may only be a 3 star hotel but we would give it 4 stars for its location, for its food, for its easy going and friendly ambience and for its value for money. I can only repeat what I said in March. You would be very unlucky not to have a good holiday there.

A few miscellaneous observations.

We e-mailed the hotel prior to our recent visit requesting a room in Ring C (the one nearest the pretty Flamingo Beach). Although the hotel did not respond, they did comment on our email when checking us in and did give us a room in the Ring requested. We have now stayed in both Rings B and C and in our view Ring C is much nicer than Ring B.

We had read some reviews commenting about problems with mosquitos. We did not have any problems in March. On our first night this time we had one in our room and managed to kill it. Thereafter we ensured we did not have the balcony doors open after dusk and we turned lights off before opening the door when leaving the room. We had no further problems. That some people did have problems was evidenced by what I can only call ‘mossie splats’ on the walls and ceiling of our room.

I would not say the hotel is the easiest we’ve seen for disabled people. You either have to be able to climb stairs or find your way through the bowels of the building (with no signage) to use the lift to get to the lowest level where the restaurant, bar and entertainment area is. If you have mobility problems you would be well advised to contact the hotel before booking.

The evening entertainment offering was, in our view, much better than that of all of the local hotels e.g. the Timanfaya Palace, the Natura Palace, the H10 Rubicon Palace, the Princess Yaiza etc. We know this because we went into those hotels to see what they were putting on. There was more of it (7 nights a week) and it was more varied (a mix of bought in and in house shows). While obviously subjective, we thought the ‘shows’ put on by the in house animation team were really good and commend them for their efforts. It can’t be easy to entertain an international audience.

As before, the food was excellent. Maybe that was why people were taking food with them as they left the dining room on an almost industrial scale. We even saw one woman with a push chair loading up the tray underneath. The Iberostar Papagayo (at the other end of the resort) has a notice asking people not to remove food from the dining room. The Iberostar Lanzarote Park does not. Presumably they are content with what is going on. Oh, and when the hotel says “it is not allowed to reserve sunbeds with towels” and it is not allowed “to take sunbeds away from the pool area and put them on your terrace” note this is totally ignored by guests and the hotel makes no effort to enforce their rules. Maybe this contributes to the easy going ambience of the place!

We discovered this time that the hotel has a washing machine and drier for guest use. You have to get the key to the room they are housed in from reception. They charge 4 euros for use of the washing machine, 4 euros for use of the drier and you have to provide your own detergent. It did not appear to be used very much!

Wild cats were still very much in evidence inside the hotel (as they are throughout the resort). We even saw a cat going onto the stage and behind the stage curtains one evening! To be fair, we did see the staff cleaning the sofas in the reception area and outside the dining room much beloved by the cats, and it is difficult to control them when doors are open and when some guests are obviously feeding them.

The only thing that slightly disappointed us this time was the condition of the room. We thought it really needed some refurbishment and/or redecoration. For example, the door into the room scraped the floor when opening which made it difficult to open and, perhaps more importantly, close it quietly at night. We had to shut with some force. The grouting between tiles in the bathroom was very discoloured in places while some of the tiles were chipped or crazed. The wall around some of the light switches was dirty. The sliding doors leading to the balcony rattled in the wind. As people familiar with Playa Blanca will know, it is a very windy place. The airer on the balcony was not fixed to the wall properly. And there were the mossie splats referred to earlier which no one had attempted to clean off. This would not put us off staying at the hotel again however because, overall, the pluses considerably outweigh the minuses.

Room Tip: I can only suggest you email the hotel telling them what you are looking for e.g. a room that gets s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hallyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and for the time that you took, once again, to share a review on your recent holiday experience among us.

We took good note of your comments on the imperfections in your room and passed them to both our head of maintenance and head of housekeeping for revision; as you well said in your previous review, our housekeeping staff is in charge of reporting any needed repair or imperfection to out maintenance team and we commit to do our utmost to ensure this standard from now on.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear that your return visit was an enjoyable one and we thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our reception staff who takes onboard all prior to arrival guests’ request and does its best to satisfy all of them.

Moreover, we thank you for your praising comments on our buffets and evening shows; Service, gastronomy and entertainment being the prime pillars of our company we are extremely happy to hear we ticked all the boxers on this occasion and we will definitely congratulate our staff on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

I booked this hotel last year after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor regarding this hotel and we were not disappointed. We returned from 1 weeks stay at the Iberostar Lanzarote Park on Tuesday 5 November 2013. I booked this hotel half board through Jet2 and it met all our expectations. The hotel has lovely views. We had a family suite as there were three of us, myself and husband and my son who was 15 years old. The room was adequate in size we had our own bedroom which had lots of storage space. However the beds were rather hard and were twins which were pushed together. A double bed would have been better. The bathroom was very large, the living space has a table and fridge and sofa bed for my son to sleep. There was a large balcony overlooking the pool and wonderful views of the sea front. The hotel is slightly dated and it is definitely geared to family holidays.
The food was buffet style and must say that all the staff work very hard to cater for all nationalities. When we stayed a lot of the hotel guests were German.
We did stay for half term week. All in all we felt that it was good value for money and as for next year were are looking to stay in another iberostar hotel however in Tenerife Adults only as we have now gone past the small family stage.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view. Ground floor rooms have own sunbeds. All rooms are sun traps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wilshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your first visit to the beautiful volcanic island of Lanzarote and for the time and effort that you spent to share a review on your stay, we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

We took good note of your comment related to the beds and not being informed about this during your stay as we would have been able to place softer over mattresses on top of the main one for you to feel more comfortable.

On the other hand, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the comfort and size of your accommodation and the good gastronomy offer in our restaurant where our professional Chefs strives on a daily basis to offer a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, we are glad to hear that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotels in Tenerife, ensuring you in advance our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Yes, the hotel has no aircon and is a bit tired in parts but when it has such a great "feel".........who cares???

The staff really make this hotel - from the cleaners to the entertainment staff, everyone is great. I defy anyone not to feel welcome and relaxed here!

Plenty of good food, brill entertainment and always a sun bed available (no crazy competitions to get your towel down before the sun is even up!). All add up to a safe, relaxing holiday for adults and children alike. Well done iberostar.....keep it up!

Stayed: October 2013
9  Thank KateP487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, we are glad to read that you had another brilliant holiday experience among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffet offer; our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Finally, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and authentic helpfulness of our entire staff, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay and will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for your highly valued trust in our company; we look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another brilliant holiday with IBEROSTAR.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lanzarote Park for the second week of our holiday following a week in a villa. Some key observations:
Room 1312. Top floor and brilliant view
Family suite had quite a small bedroom next to the lounge. Window out on to corridor gave a nice breeze when opened with patio doors at the front. Watch the mozzies tho!
No mattress topper available when asked for just an additional blanket
AI worth the extra cost if you want a few drinks during the day and evening. Small beer 3.15 euros if not.
We took an extension lead which meant only one adaptor needed.
Wifi additional cost although we noticed that free 30 mins each day near reception. Or visit the Irish Anvil pub towards the town.
Hired a car from Pluscar outside the front of the hotel. Full insurance and a little tatty but we had a lovely day up in the national park and visited papagayo beach.
Paid 25 euros to keep our room until 2pm which was great for our later flight.

Staff all very friendly and attentive. Cava at breakfast to celebrate our 8 year old daughters birthday, maybe something for her would have been nice. Kids club brill especially Jessica and Kiki. I think we would come back

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank SouthamptonLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Lynne,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant holiday among us.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover we are glad to read that your daughter had an enjoyable time whilst staying at our Kid’s Club; our animation staff in charge of our little guests has undoubtedly a great attitude and capacity to connect with children, thank you for pointing this service out in your review.

Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel for your stay in Lanzarote; we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We travelled as a family of ten - 6 adults and 4 children aged 11, 10, 8 and 1 and we all had a fantastic time. We booked all inclusive with jet2 holidays - a family room and two doubles but when we arrived we were all in family rooms which were near to each other on the swimming pool level. This was brilliant as the children were either in the pool or at the kids' clubs. They had such a good time and can't wait to go back next year. We travelled at October half term but were pleased to see that there was a real mix of nationalities - the children picked up basic Spanish and German. The kids' clubs were excellent as was the mini disco. We adults enjoyed the variety of activities for us during the day. The entertainment staff worked really hard. The beach is very close to the hotel - just over a pedestrian promenade, and a highlight was the pedalo slide. The food was amazing; well cooked and varied. We all put on weight! The dining room staff were hard working and very pleasant. The rooms were cleaned every day except Friday and were spotlessly clean. The all inclusive drinks were a real bonus for the children (and the adults too!) Bring on next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElaineBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, we are delighted to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your holidays among us.

We are also very pleased to read your praising comments on our Mini Club staff, it is very enjoyable to hear that your children had such a nice time thanks to the many activities organized for them throughout the day and that they learned some notions of Spanish and German whilst staying among us.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you all had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you next year ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday in Lanzarote.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went to the Iberostar Hotel with our entire family: 10 adults and 5 children (2-8 years old). Everything was superb. The food was excellent and you have a wide choice every day at the buffet. That is also the reason I gained 3 kg's in one week. The rooms are good and clean, the pools are good and for the kids there are some little more safe pools, the staff is very friendly (at the reception, animation team, waiters at the bar, ... ), there is a good animation for the kids during the day but also at night (where some very entertaining shows were organised), ... . We did 1 excusion to Timafaya which I can recommend to everyone. It's a beautifull volcanic country, something you don't see everyday. The hotel was just by the sea, therefore we had an amazing view all the time. It was a vacation never to forget, and I have already travelled to many different places so I know what I am talking about :).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank Logiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback on your stay, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover, we want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for the amusement of our guests, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another unforgettable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This Hotel is a three star, we mostly go to 4 or 5. the food was equally as good as any 4/5 star the rooms cleaned 6 times per week, lovely staff, very friendly, good location,good entertainment for both children and adults, both during the day and also in the evening. food was excellent 4/5 star menu something for everyone. the only down side in our opinion was no Air-conditioning, I suppose this accounts for the 3 star. also, if your are childless and like to read or relax, then do not use the main pool, use one of the side pools as they are much more peaceful. the walk to the town centre is not to far a nice stroll, Flamingo Beach is on the door-step, if one likes to walk then a Beach on the way to
Rubican Marina called Durada Beach is very nice. we stayed in room 3218 on the third floor,we paid extra for this room with sea view, but we think that all rooms on floors two and three are sea view even if one is slightly on the side, I suggest you take this up with travel agent.Hope this review is helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cheeta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time in our hotel.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover we thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, as they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for the amusement of our guests, we are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holidays among us.

Last but not least we are grateful for your highlight on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay.

Once more, thank you for your time, we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,020 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
14.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $180 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill-out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids, there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing