We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here all-inclusive for 10 days at the beginning of October. It was brilliant. All the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help, no matter what you needed. The 'Star Friends' Kids Club and Kiki were especially lovely to our one year old son. Every morning there was an army of cleaners around the hotel keeping the place spotless. Our room (3218) had a great view of the pools and looked out onto the sea. Perfect. If you are staying in Playa Blanca I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It's a must. Made our first family holiday unforgettable.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room so that you don't hear people dragging furniture about on the floors ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Lisa,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your first family holidays and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments on your stay, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and their special care for your young son.

Moreover, thorough cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, most of all knowing how important this aspect is for the tranquility of parents with young children and we thank you for valuing this so highly in your review.

Once more, thank you for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in our hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another unforgettable family holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,162
    945
    204
    55
    26
See reviews for
936
1,084
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed in the hotel mid-October. All the staff are excellent, pleasant and helpful. A good selection of food in the restaurant and good quality.Plenty of sunbeds but once again (as most hotels) a lack of parasols. Rooms are adequate in size and are kept clean to a good standard. Would have given this a excellent rating if the rooms had air-conditioning, left patio doors open for one night and got bitten by those pesky mosquitoes, so had to keep doors closed at night and baked. All Inclusive is a must, great value, would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, well laid out hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we highly appreciate the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and would like to thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

We are also enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times, we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall a good hotel for three star, but yes it needs bringing into the 21st century. Good points - the staff are superb. Smiling, helpful and pleasant at all times whether it be reception, the dining room or the bars. Some even worked dining room and bar, they work long hours, but still smile (Irene was so nice). Cleaning seemed a big thing, our room was kept spotless, good quality towels and decent bedding, all changed regularly. The food is outstanding and is the BEST we have had anywhere, as All Inclusive we liked that we had hot food at the pool bar at lunchtime without having to go into the dining room and then snacks later if you wanted. Bad points - nowhere to escape from kids! Be nice if out of the three pool areas just one was adults only and an area in the dining room that was a kid free zone. Nothing against kids, but when they are allowed to scream all the time it's no fun! Entertainment team were nice enough, but generally the evening stuff was a mish mash and holiday camp stuff. Again, kids allowed to run free inside and out, be nice to have a quiet bar like some hotels. Drinks at the pool bar were poor, don't understand why the quality seemed worse than the main bar, the wine was warm and vinegary served in a plastic cup and just cheap watery draft lager. As All-In, it was nice to have proper branded drinks like Smirnoff etc. However, the only mixers are from the pump and the cola light, was cheap and watered down. The main bar needs some umbrellas at the outside tables too. Overall very good value for a three star, but just too many spoilt brats with deaf, selfish parents!!

Room Tip: High floor, sea view, worth it to pay extra for sea view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieSue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays in the Canary Islands and for the time and effort spent to write your feedback on your stay.

We deeply regret your disappointment with our animation and entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety as also many amusing activities so that no wishes will be left open.

We also took good note of your comment related to the drinks at our pool bar and commit to revise and improve on the points you mentioned.

On the other hand we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, the cleanliness for IBEROSTAR is one of our top priorities; this is why our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of guests’ rooms and common grounds striving to give total confidence in this area.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Acyliffe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

First of all the hotel could do with air conditioning and a bit of TLC but this did not distract from the holiday my wife and I had. Most people who have complained about this will have already known from reading about this hotel on Trip Advisor before booking a holiday. The staff are very friendly and work very hard, particularly the maids, bar and restuarant staff. The food is good and there is always a good selection on offer. A safe is available for hire at 19.90 euro/wk plus 5 euro deposit. A fan is available for hire at 17.50 euro/wk plus 10 euro deposit. For a 10 euro deposit you can hire a remote control for the tv. but there is only Sky news in english and you can turn the tv. on manually and watch the main items of news go along the bottom of the screen. There is a large television in the bar area which shows sport. Ladies beware, there is no hair dryer in the rooms but you can hire one from the reception but I do not know the charges as we did not bother. Take a travel ketle if you like an early cuppa in the morming. A ferry goes to Ferterventua from the harbour, takes about 3/4 hour and costs 23 euro return and is worth going. The hotel rules are no reserving sunbeds by placing towels on them and men to wear long trousers for the evening meal but both of these are ignored by guests and the hotel. The evening entertainment seemed to be based on song and dance and magical acts so we did not bother with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couplewilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

As you well mention the reservation of sun beds is not allowed and we do our utmost to avoid this to happen; we apologize if at the time of your visit we weren’t able to have a total control on the following of this rule and commit to find a definitive solution on this matter.

On the other hand, we thank you for mentioning the quality and diversity of our gastronomy offer, this being one of the prime pillars of our company and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff.

Once more thank you for your feedback, kind recommendation and suggestions that we will take into consideration in order to improve and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at Lanzarote Park for two weeks at the end of September with my partner,we arrived late on a Sunday night and we were checked in very quickly,we were given a free bottle of water and told we had a cold meal waiting for us in the dining room,which was really welcome after such a long journey,The maids do an excellent job cleaning the rooms and are so pleasant and friendly,as all the staff at the hotel are,We stayed in circle C,which was really quiet,i think it has one of the best pools,always plenty of sunbeds,don`t quite understand why some people place their towels on sunbeds early in the morning tho,,Our block was just beside the beach which was really good as we like to go most days,We were HB which was enough for us,I cannot fault the food at all,it was fantastic,plenty of choice and we never tired of it,the waiting staff were just the best,they work so hard and always happy and smiling,they could not do enough for you,while we were there my partner had a birthday,we returned from a day at the beach to find a bottle of Champagne and wine in our room with a happy birthday sign under it,I would recommend this hotel to everyone,lovely hotel,great staff,fantastic food,what more could you want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Carol,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel, it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us, as this makes our work worthwhile.

We are glad to read that the varied and good gastronomy offer in our restaurant, the cleanliness of our accommodations and the great attitude of our staff contributed to your wellbeing among us.

Moreover, we are pleased to read your kind comment on the birthday surprise for your partner; we hope that you both had a wonderful day.

Once again, thank you for your visit and your kind review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another excellent holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks in Lanzarote where we stayed at this hotel...

Found the rooms very clean (with excellent 6 days per week cleaning service) if a little dated - air con would have been nice, but having a fridge in the room was a real plus...

Went half board and found the food at both breakfast and dinner nothing short of excellent. Great choice. Having to pay for water at dinner was a little disappointing...

The service from the very friendly and helpful staff was the real highlight of our stay and is the main reason for our rating of Excellent Overall.

Will definitely be back...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and are very pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We are sorry to hear that apparently you were not properly informed about your half board basis and drinks not being included for dinner as reported on our website; we encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and give you all the relevant information for you to select the services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand, it is wonderful to read that you found our buffets to be “nothing short of excellent” because the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we want to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ overall holiday’s experience among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeeping to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Thank you again for your visit and valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I rated this hotel as excellent because I think we got outstanding value for money, however I would not stay again, simply because they don’t have air con or ceiling fans and when we stayed you definitely needed them. We had to leave the windows and balcony doors open and as a consequence suffer the irritation of mosquitoes and on the nights there was no wind it had little effect anyway so many restless nights. Only stayed B&B and having said that we could not fault what we had paid for, you have to remember it’s a 3 star hotel!

All the staff were very pleasant and tried their upmost to please or help, as a team they were extremely hardworking and exemplary ambassadors for their brand. The only issue we had was that we had paid for a family room full sea view and initially we were given a side view room on the second floor in the main/centre complex. I saw the front desk staff and Juana very swiftly sorted this out for us and we moved 2 days later when a full sea view room came available to the third floor room 3014. They compensated us for the 2 days by giving us 2 days all inclusive at the end of our holiday, which was good of them. Please note if you pay for a full sea view family room they are only in the centre third of the third floor, all others are side view.

Iberostar Lanzarote Park the aircon issues set aside thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gnashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,770 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing