We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fantastic Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The seafront location of this hotel really sells it. Virtually all rooms have a great sea view looking over to the island of Fuerteventura. When I checked in the lovely receptionist shook my hand and welcomed me back. Most people make return visits, I met several couples who have been numerous times before. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. OK it needs a bit of a facelift but the food and staff make up for any minor distractions. Playa Blanca is a very friendly resort which appeals to the more mature and families. If you want more action then Puerto del Carmen is the place to go. By the way the temperatures were around 30 degrees so what more could you ask?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LincolnshireBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    903
    195
    52
    26
See reviews for
808
971
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just spent 11 days at this wonderful hotel. All the staff are very friendly, smiley and helpful, the hotel, rooms and grounds are spotlessly clean and the food is out of this world, so tasty and plenty of variations. The hotel are real feeders, coming round after breakfast with champagne and chocolate biscuits, whilst sunbathing, staff come with fresh fruit or marshmallows and after lunch and evening meal shots are offered. The hotel is in a superb position with the promenade right in front of the hotel. Will definitely be coming back here and can see why guests come back year after year.

Room Tip: Rooms on C block seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from lanzarote park hotel, I booked this hotel on the feedback that others had left. The views from the hotel are really lovely, have stayed in other hotels in playa blanca, but this for me was the best. Staff very friendly and work very hard, especially paco, excellent barman! Rooms are basic, with no air con, however, the price you pay reflects this, and didn't find it too much of a problem. Please advised that you can hire a number of things from the hotel, this includes fans. Everything is nearby to get to, taxis are avaliable from the harbour 500metres away. None of the pools are heated, which is a shame, but, later on in the year I guess it won't be a problem! Food was lovely the first week, lots of choice, however, the second week was a bit repetative. A relaxing time was had.

Room Tip: All rooms get the sun, so doesn't matter which one you have.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NB1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Holiday 10th March 1 week all inclusive. Husband and I found this a lovely resort the hotel is in an excellent spot only 5 minutes walk to harbour and another 5 minutes to town. Our room was a family suite in the main building all rooms appear to have sea view. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was splendid, soups, fish, pasta, various hot meats and chicken in a variety of sauces, cold meats and salads, breads in every shape and form and the puddings, pastries, jellys, cakes and ice creams be prepared to come home several pounds heavier. We found all the staff very helpfully and happy be it reception, restaurant, bars, pool and entertainment. Entertainment was mixed, the main lounge/bar was a bit tired our first thoughts was it looked like a care home seating? but comfortable. Would we go back no but would recommend yes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for 10nights from the 2nd may until the 12th this was a treat for my 40th i have stayed in lanzarote for the last 3yrs but not here and love this island, and have toured it all and have always stayed in the marina area self catering so i was so looking forward to half board treat and the food and waiting staff were 2nd to none they were brilliant, on first impression in reception area given drink on arrival which was nice touch and offer of carrying cases by porter safe as usual around 20 + euro's no offer of tv so dont know if they did that? not as its a big deal for us, there's always sky news lol when arriving in the room 2022 which as all three blocks veir off the main reception area, the room was well lets say my heart sank, drab curtains were all bleached by the sun and quite dirty i did feel quite let down to be say the least the paint work looked like well unfinished like a quick paint over job the socket and all the wall by the bed side table had a stains all up the wall as if a bottle of coke had exploded the wall behind had been table was all knocked about, the beds were of different heights within a inch of each other which made sleeping together impossible, oh and the bed covers looked as if they had been washed a million times no colour left in them at all one had which looked like speck of blood on? which changed beds over the ten nights, the room had a locked kitchenette as other people have said prior which made it quite well impoosible to even have a cuppa or coffee without cups or a kettle which i thought was quite bad, bathroom was well lets say in need of a revamp with mold all over shower holder and around the bath the bath had been enamel painted several times and turned yellow and was peeling off oh and the toilet well it turned your stomach to flush it the smell well i wish i had smelly vision, we actually had a toilet block put in by the cleaner on saturday a week later i know all this people think well stop moaning, why didnt you complain well it took my husband a whole day to get to extra pillows from reception, i felt so let down by the room and was so looking forward to this break which the room did not spoil was great views were brill, and pool area and loads of sun beds i really didnt want the upset after recently loosing my farther, book you ideas up on if the room comfort was as good as the staff and food this hotel would be a 4/5 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elyse743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

returned on 9th May after staying 2 weeks at this hotel in a first floor room. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. It may be rated 3 star but staff,food and service definately up there with the 4 and 5 star hotels. Well positioned on promenade a short walk from harbour, shops, centre and beaches. Plenty of sunbeds around pools but may be a shortage of umbrellas in high season. From the moment we walked into reception until we left all we encountered were friendly staff who went out of there way to make our holiday a total pleasure and they succeeded. When Iberostar refurbish the building I hope they retain the character of the building and do not turn it into just another modern hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms in the 3 main blocks have some form of sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from two weeks in the Lanzarote Park, I would say one of the best all round hotels I have visited in the Canaries for years. The staff cannot do enough to please and nothing is any bother for them. The entertainment staff were excellent not only the shows they put on but their friendly attitude really added to a great holiday. The pool areas are great as they are divided into three separate locations resulting in more than adequate sunbeds etc.. I would suggest that this hotel should be raised to four star without a doubt. This was our second visit but will not be the last.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is a family friendly hotel in Lanzarote, completely refurbished in 2016, part of a complex in Playa Flamingo, the perfect place for those looking to relax and enjoy a holiday with children in Lanzarote. Specially designed for the whole family, it’s an All-Inclusive hotel on the beach. The hotel has 113 double rooms and 219 family rooms, all with stunning ocean views. Seven swimming pools, unique entertainment for all family members, health and sports area, fitness centre, catamaran excursions are all offered by this hotel with entertainment and relaxation for all ages in Lanzarote. Fun holidays for children and adolescents. This family hotel in Playa Flamingo offers the Babystarclub, Kids Club, Maxiclub, Teeneclub, playground, and children's menu. The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park is a paradise for children and also for those parents looking for a little time for themselves during their holiday in Lanzarote. Spacious rooms for the family. All rooms at the Hotel IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park are spacious and have a living room, a bedroom and a furnished balcony or terrace. Exquisite meals. The tastiest dishes of typical Canarian cuisine, the guests’ favourite international specialties, hot and cold buffet, desserts, show cooking. A gastronomic hotel, the quality of its cuisine is one of its strengths: at the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park food there’s no lack of food or guests’ appetite. Touching the beach. IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park is right on the beach, almost immersed by the Playa Flamingo, a beautiful white sandy 656 foot- long beach. It is protected by breakwaters and surrounded by palm trees. The views from the hotel of the Atlantic Ocean are breathtaking. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. Star Prestige: discover the exclusive services available in this new area of the hotel. Book your room in the new Star Prestige area and enjoy a myriad of benefits: brand new rooms in an exclusive building, personalised check-in with welcome cocktail, magnificent views over the sea or gardens, personal Guest Service, Premium amenities in the room, Sun Terrace/Chill Out Terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, outdoor Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi, VIP Prestige lounge with flat-screen TV, daily newspaper, open bar with sweet and savoury snacks all day long, and late check-out at no extra charge, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing