We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very good for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

.just back weather was good first week then turned cloudy. The rooms were a good size and the food was quite good, just the same as any other Spanish hotel but do hate cold chips. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, Just one complaint was there was not mattress covers on the beds.

Room Tip: most rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    912
    195
    52
    26
See reviews for
835
997
57
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel in eighteen months having stayed previously in November 2011 and May 2012, this time we stayed April 22nd- 29th. I think this alone says it all about the hotel. Once again we had a lovely time, the location is fantastic, our room basic but more importantly spacious and spotlessly clean with lovely views of the sea and playa blanca, the quality and choice of food is outstanding, all this topped of with friendly staff made for a nearly perfect stay, I say nearly perfect because once again for the third time the hotel was let down with its poor evening entertainment. The animation team work very hard all day long but i,m afraid the shows they put on are just embarrassing and truly awful, The so called Comedy Show was a disaster, the silence in the room was deafening, Mamma Mia wasnt much better, miming to the film soundtrack isnt my idea of entertainment, when they are on stage the atmosphere in the room is practically non existent. The week was saved by a male/female singing duo who were ok and on our last night a Beatles tribute band who were also ok. I know it wont happen but i think the animation team should stick to the daytime activities and entertaining the children and leave the evening entertainment to the professionals. Having said all that, it would not stop me staying here again for a fourth time, the positives easily out weigh the negatives, i wouldnt hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone, and i would gladly give it five stars if they had better entertainment .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maltaman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lanzarote Park at the end of April and the weather was hot sunny and at times windy, but the wind cooled us when it got to hot at midday.
There was plenty of sun lounges at this time of the year, the hotel didn't seem to full so was nice and relaxing. There was a good choice at breakfast and the evening meal, we just went half board, the hotel was kept clean and tidy and what we expected for a 3* .. At lunch time we walked into Playa Blanca centre near Papagayo beach and found a bar called IceHouse, which was run by a lovely British couple. The food was all freshly made and the burgers were huge and needed a special mention, all in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeandtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel which is made better by the very helpful and caring staff. Very surprised was so good.
Only areas of improvement are firstly, have a few foam mattress toppers available as the beds are very hard and will not suit everyone. Secondly, wifi goes on and off every 10 minutes so doesn't really work ( not worth buying a voucher ).
Well done though to the hotel team. Food is great and hotel very clean and tidy. Highly recommended and much better than Timanfaya Palace where the staff attitude stinks ( will not be staying there again).

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TooDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was originally booked as a family holiday through Thomas cook and at the last minute it had to be changed to two of us girls going instead, Thomas cook were crap at the name changing process and couldn't get anything right or on time from the new e ticket to the nearly not being able to board the flight due to them not imputing names on the system correctly! So yeah don't book through Thomas cook!

Apart from that the hotel was mainly a family or elderly couples choice as me and my friend only saw a few people our age (25).

The food was amazing! For a buffet style it was different everyday at all three meal times, and had something for everyone. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The cleaners always did a good tidy job of the rooms although there were no irons or ironing boards in the rooms which I assumed would have been a given but there you go.

The view from our room was spectacular in ring C room number 3212 a perfect view of the Atlantic Ocean!

The pools had one too many tiles missing though but everything else around the pools were fab, also the alcoholic drinks for all inclusive were impressive and didn't taste watered down :)

The walks along the front to the left were filled with bars and shops but if your looking for a night out clubbing you need to pale your way to the papagayo shopping centre, a 15-20 walk away. To the right of the hotel you can have a quiet stroll down to the lighthouse on the tip of the islan with great views.

Overall this holiday definately lived up to expectations and everyone was lovely! Definately reccommend it, you won't be disappointed :) Thanks Iberostar!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatalieChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews prior to going, I was concerned about the choice we'd made, however;

Initial impression- Clean, lovely sea views from the entrance through to the rear.

Reception- Very pleasant, cheerful & helpful.

Room- Altogether there were 8 of us in three rooms (3011,3018,3024) all on the ground floor with sea views, private patio & easy access to the pools. The little ones enjoyed being able to visit the other two rooms to knock granny & grandad awake for breakfast etc.

Food- Excellent! Vast choice & catered for all ages & tastes. Freebies brought to the poolside/evening entertainment/restaurant.

The staff- Polite, good humoured, helpful & efficient.

Cleaners- So much pride in their work. Always cleaning the stairwells, floors. Our rooms were spotless.

Pools- Clean & tidy surroundings.

Entertainment- Great fun. Just don't take it too seriously. Mamma Mia was hilarious!

Some people have complained about
• No hair dryer in the room... Seriously.. My hair dried in about 3 minutes from exiting my room.
• No tea & coffee facilities in the room... Get a life & take a travel kettle, failing that, get OUT of the room & go to the restaurant or one of the many cafes.
• The décor... Really! As Lanza is 20yrs behind us do we really want something modern & clinical when we go to the Island or something with charm and character. So what if the blankets are brown! As long as they're clean & warm!
• The smell... *sigh*... Do people not realise that this island has NO FRESH WATER AT ALL, therefore all tap water is used for washing only, this then gets treated to be used in the toilets, this THEN gets treated to be used on the plants. It's called recycling & being Eco friendly. Yes there is a smell, but certainly NOT offensive!! I'd rather they did their bit for the environment (which they also tell you about in their room booklet).
• No room cleaning service on Fridays... Can you really not cope without having your bed expertly made on a Friday or your sink wiped, IT DOES NOT KILL YOU!

We had a wonderful two weeks & went on excursions via a man in a Kiosk down the road rather than the holiday rep as cheaper.

•South Tour-Well worth the money!!!

•Atlantic Adventure-Great fun for older families or younger confident children as geared for banana boating/kayaking/sea swimming/top deck jumping. Our little ones enjoyed the food & went kayaking with grandad & daddy. Great atmosphere.

•Aqua Park-We all enjoyed this park, small enough not to lose anyone but big enough slides etc for the 19 & 17yo to have fun in. VERY clean & well kept.

•Music Hall Tavern- Great fun! ;0)

A few of us also took a walk to the lighthouse & also up the volcano behind the hotel. Fantastic views!

A couple of trips to the markets- Treguise market is very big. The Rubicon Marina market is very small in comparison & I noticed the same stall holders at Rubicon from Treguise. So in hindsight I wouldn't go to rubicon market again but Rubicon Marina is still lovely to visit for its cafes & restaurants.

We most certainly will be back again. Lanzarote Park is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TriIggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Westayed at this hotel because the Hesperia hotel was full and didn't expect to have such a quality stay but we found the accommodation and food to be excellent.
The restaurant staff were always giving us treats such as champagne and chocolates for breakfast and ice creams as we left for our stroll into Playa Blanca
Just like the Hesperia the hotel is right on the seashore and we enjoyed superb views from the room and were able to watch the ferries crossing every few minutes to and from Fuerta Ventura.
Probably more geared up towards families than the Hesperia and there were lots of very young children in evidence, but they were all well behaved and didn't cause any problems
The hotel had no aircon when we visited but that might cause a problem at hotter times. In 2014 I believe aircon is going to be installed and the hotel will become four star
The only small negative I can find is the rather noisy fridge in the room. I disconnected it at night and that solved the problem and it was nice to have a good sized fridge in the room anyway

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penwithchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HRS, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing