We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have just returned from a lovely family holiday to this hotel. We had a lovely time and will definitely return. The hotel was clean throughout and our room was kept tidy by the maid service. The staff were all friendly and greeted you with a smile and made time to talk to the children. We went all inclusive and this was great value for money. There was a great variety of food and all that we ate tasted lovely. I particularly enjoyed the coffee and cake in the afternoon! Can't wait to return soon,

Room Tip: Pool and sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    960
    204
    56
    28
See reviews for
994
1,098
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have just returned from out 3rd holiday in Playa Blanca in as many years and have not been disappointed. We chose the Lanzarote Park as it had good reviews and we have stayed at the other iberostar Papagayo so thought we would be in safe hands. The Lanzarote Park is a fab hotel staffed by a team of lovely, hard working people who do everything in their power to ensure you have a great holiday. Whether you do or not is down to you and, unfortunately, occasionally some of your fellow guests, both of which, the hotel and it's staff are not able to control.
On arrival we were upgraded at no extra cost to a small suite comprising of bedroom, bathroom lounge/dining/kitchen area with 2 sofas, occasional table and also dining table & chairs. We had a huge wrap around balcony which faced the sea and was great for private sunbathing in the afternoon.
The room was bright, clean and well maintained with reasonably comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Lighting could be greatly improved. The only room with anything like useful lighting after dark is the bathroom. Bedroom lighting was the worst and is inadquate at night.
Rooms beautifully cleaned daily (except for Fridays) and linen/towels changed frequently.
Main dining room bright, clean and well staffed. Great range of food on offer to suit most tastes and appetities. Particularly good selection of sea foods on offer throughout our 1 week stay. If you're the type that likes to pile your plate high with a bit of everything that's on offer (as lots of people do) then you might think it was a bit 'samey' , we prefer to choose one main meal and were for the most part, delighted by the selection and quality of the foods available. Hubby was dissappointed by lack of 'English' breakfast in that the bacon is fatty and streaky and sauages often spicy chorizo type. However, this is common for spain. The boiled eggs were lovely, no hard boiled bullets tinted with green/black, most mornings they were lovely and fresh, omelettes cooked to order were light and fluffy and a vast range of cereals, fruits, pastries, cooked meats, cheese washed down with champagne (if you like that sort of thing) etc etc etc Who needs full english?
The bar and public areas are bright and clean and all staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of little extra touches added during meals or during the evening, tasters of wines, licquors, chocolate bars, peanuts etc.
We really liked how easy it was to get the basic things you need every day without any fuss or hassle. We were All inclusive and could get bottles of water from reception whenever we needed them. Drinks at meal times were all self service with the exception of spirits which can be obtained in the bar before going in to dine. I've stayed in other hotels where it is easier to get a beer than a glass of water.
Entertainment nightly, varied, some professional & some by the entertainment team who work very hard to keep all guests happy. Their version of Mamma Mia was fab. Lots of activities to join in with if you want to during the day. We preferred to go out.
The hotel offers a great range of sporting activities if you're so inclined with Volley ball, Table tennis, Pool, tennis, squash and Ptang courts on site. We prefer to use the gym which, was a little dissappointing. The 1 treadmill present was not working and was not repaired during our stay despite being reported a number of times. There are quite a few bikes, mostly spinning bikes and a range of weight based stations which allows for a reasonable workout if a little boring. Would benefit greatly from the addition of a couple of cross trainers and rowers and another treadmill. We always look for a gym when we book our holiday and feel a little cheated if things aren't working when we get there.
The hotel is perfectly situated, right on the sea front with most, if not all, rooms enjoying a sea view. Fantastic paved sea front walking with lots to see on the way including the nearby ferry port and centre of Playa Blanca with lots of shops, bars and restaurants, and then the rubicon Marina a little further round with the market on Wednesdays and Saturdays and lovely more exclusive shops, cafe bars etc.
We wondered re this hotel being 3 star. It certainly doesn't feel like it. The standard of food and facilities is similar to many 4 star hotels and the service from staff is certailnly a good deal better than other 4 & 5* hotels we have stayed in. There may not be perfectly co-ordinated state of the art drapes everywhere but we don't need that to have a good holiday. You could argue that the rooms are not very luxurious but we don't mind, we don't go on holiday to stay in our room so if it has everything we need, is bright and clean then we are happy. We stayed at the 5* Gran Castillo last year and had a lovely room but the hotel was so poorly staffed we had to queue for eveything, drinks, food, and ending going out we hated it and will not be going back, so that kind of 5* you can keep, give me 3* Lanzarote Park any day. Possibly the only forseeable hitch would be the lack of air conditioning. The date of our holiday meant that this was not really an issue but in the height of the season it might be more of a problem.
Overall, a perfectly positioned, bright clean hotel with good facilities, offering an excellent range of food & drink and staffed by hardworking friendly people who will do their utmost to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Suggestions Improve lighting in the rooms & upgrade gym equipment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from Lanzarote Park, my self, husband and 13 year old grandson and all had a great time. The location of this hotel is perfect, from the promenade turn right for a nice safe beach and left to Playa Blanca and ferry port. We had a room in block 2 with a great sea view but if we return I would ask for a room on ground level as these have direct access the pool areas . Our room 2215, was a good size for 3 people ample wardrobe space but with little draw space. The food was good at all meals, we were on AI which if you are staying in and around hotel much of the time is advised as all drinks are expensive ie 5.5 euro for a small slush. AI guests can help themselves to soft drinks, coffee, wine and water. The pool areas are all very good but the lifeguard spent his time behind the pool bar in the shade most of the time, so a close parental watch is needed at all times. The rest of the staff are all very friendly and helpful and much better than some 4 and 5* hotels I have been in, a credit to the hotel. This hotel has no air con and although this was not a problem at this time of year I would not like to be here in the hottest months.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have direct access to pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h0lidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travelled from Northern Ireland and met up with friends who travelled from England. We are all in our 60's. We had asked for adjacent rooms, but the room we had allocated was not even in main blocks (there are 3). We overlooked a car park and in distance town of Playa Blanca. Logging on to wifi in room is not advisable as you need email link for password. Better to do this in reception area for in fact it's cheaper by 5 euros per week. Reception do not tell you this on check-in. Rooms are definitely in need of TLC, as everything is a bit jaded. We had a distinct smell of gasses or sewage as we left our room.

On the plus side, all the staff were really helpful and the food was very good, both in choice and amount. Different fresh fish each evening, good selection of vegetables and choice meats. Breakfastime was good as well with everyone catered for and our egg and bacon chef even further grilled our bacon (to crisp it up). Plenty of fresh breads, rolls and butter or spreads.

The hotel has great pools and is also very well situated, for an enclosed, safe beach is less than a five minute walk away with restaurants and burger bars and ice cream all available. The town (and ferry terminal) is also only a ten minute walk walk in the opposite direction along a very well made promenade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground floor at pool level and in one of main blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for selecting our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel for your holidays as well as for the time you spent to share a review on your personal experience, we are always happy to learn from our guests how to improve in our daily services and all suggestions are always welcome.
We took good note of your comment related to the rooms; we are aware that our hotel is not of new construction, however we do our best to maintain it in good conditions, nevertheless we commit to study if we can renovate some of the areas to offer even more comfortable accommodations in the near future.
On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you appreciated all of our prime pillars to offer great holiday’s experiences to our guests: a high quality and varied gastronomy offer with local and international delights to please all palates, the kindness and helpfulness of our staff and the unbeatable locations of our hotels in the most desirable destinations worldwide.
We sincerely hope that you had a pleasant stay in Lanzarote and to have the pleasure to serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ( myself and husband and 2 boys 8 and 13) have just returned yesterday form this hotel for the second year in a row. Already looking at returning next year. This is a fantastic family hotel with great staff and a very happy friendly atmosphere. Can't recommend it enough. Having visited a five star hotel in turkey last summer this three star beats it hands down! Food good plenty of choice service great, rooms very clean as is the whole of the hotel.

Room Tip: we were in the annex overlooking the sea and the view was breath taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayfever52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was an all inclusive holiday and wondered if we would make it in time for dinner, We arrived at approx 8:30pm having travelled from Birmingham Airport, and on arriving at reception the receptionist suggested we put our cases in the luggage room whilst we had diner and checked in after.

Our Room.

Our room was quite large compared to other hotels I’ve stayed in and consisted of: twin beds, with a bedside table with drawers for each, a 3 seat sofa (which I suspect converted to a bed), a small table with 3 chairs, a television, and a more than adequate wardrobe.
The bathroom was large with over bath shower, wash basin (with a very large mirror over), a toilet and bidet.
There was a balcony with the usual patio table and 3 chairs and a wall mounted airer. The balcony was plenty large enough and secluded enough for sunbathing.

The restaurant.

The dining room that greeted us was spacious, exceptionally clean, and un-crowded. Tables were not allocated so we chose a table and went to peruse the offerings.
There are two chef stations where two types of food is freshly prepared at each station giving a choice of four for both breakfast and dinner with only one used for lunch.

Food is plentiful fresh and of excellent quality.
For breakfast food included English style and continental breakfasts, various juices, tea, coffee oh and of course champagne (cava)
Lunch consisted of various hot dishes including fresh king prawns on occasion, a plethora of salads and cold cuts. As well as freshly made pizza and garlic bread and yes kids there are chips and yes there is tomato sauce. Deserts and fresh fruit is also in plentiful supply to fill those final corners, with Baileys (Irish cream) or brandy brought to your table to help things down.
Dinner is similar to lunch but with both chef stations open and a greater variety of hot dishes available, including things like beef, lamb, pork etc and for fish lovers various white fish, tuna, sardines mackerel and various shell fish. Complimenting these were a variety of accoutrements such as pasta, rice, potatoes and salads with numerous sauces available. Once again deserts and fresh fruit is also in plentiful supply to fill those final corners, with Baileys (Irish cream) or brandy brought to your table to help things down.

Through lunch and dinner a nice Red, White and Rose wine was available on tap to help yourselves too, as was a very pleasant beer.

The staff in the restaurant and indeed everywhere were exceptional attentive, efficient but un-obtrusive, you could not ask more of them.

The Venue

This hotel is of a very good standard and warrants more than its current 3 stars. Everywhere is clean inside and out and with 3 main pools (1 in each of the 3 areas) there is always a quieter one, each with access to the pool bar.

Would I go again?
Already investigating for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedlineAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 7 nights all inclusive for our first holiday away together at the end of June 2012. The transfer from the airport was short and the hotel a wonderful place to be.
We stayed in a family suite, even though we only asked for a double room, at no extra cost. Though slightly frayed, the room was clean and bright and as we were on the ground floor we had easy access to the pool. Every room has a spectacular sea view and waking up to that in the morning was a treat!
The food was great, loads of options to choose from and a different fresh fish every night. There were plenty of places to walk to and the beaches were fantastic for snorkelling and watersports! With so much going on we didn't have time to do everything, so are going back again this summer to finish what we started.

I highly recommend this hotel for any type of group.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great for pool access for families, though for a quieter trip, aim for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
8.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,827 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,796 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children looking for relaxation and to enjoy an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, the Lanzarote Park hotel offer a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids there’s a children’s park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing