We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I agree totally with the review of Kate P.It was a fantastic holiday with no complaints.Very safe and family friendly.The walks along the sea front were stunning,good bus service to Puerto del Carmen and ferry to Fuertaventura.Staff were so friendly and cheerful and nothing was too much trouble.Food was of excellent quality and a huge choice.The entertainment is fine and varied and the kids loved their mini disco with Smiley the bear.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cornyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,795 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked the Lanzarote Park hotel after reading the good reviews and because it ticked all the boxes we were looking for i.e. low rise building, beachfront, easy walk to town, kids club etc. We got a taxi from the airport which took about 25 minutes and cost 43 euros. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. I had emailed to ask if we could have a top floor room but it wasn't possible as the hotel was full and we hadn't paid for a sea view, our only concern with our room was that it was in the centre circle and above the restaurant so we were worried it would become noisy but it wasn't too bad at all. We were aware that rooms didn't have air conditioning but we hired a fan half way through the holiday which helped get a better nights sleep.

The all inclusive option was fab - breakfast had lots of variety,hot and cold buffet and pancakes & eggs cooked on demand, it was even possible to have a glass of cava if we'd wanted. Lunch could be taken at the pool bar which was mainly burgers/hot dogs or salad or in the restaurant which was buffet which a great choice of food. Evening meal was in the main restaurant again and fantastic options of hot and cold from carvery, paella to pizza and salads and desserts were gorgeous. The children could help themselves to scoops of ice cream and sprinkle on various toppings and often a waiter would come round with a box of branded ice lollies for the children. In between all these meals waiters would come round by the pool offering cups of crisps or grapes, melon and once there were slabs of chocolate. The waiting staff were so hard working and we never had to wait for a table - our favourite waiter was mahmoud because he was so friendly to our little boy, but they were all fantastic.

Entertainment team were really good in trying to get people involved in competitions etc but totally respected those who just wanted to 'chill' and not take part. My daughter went to kids club a couple of times and enjoyed it and they spoke great English.

Our room was nice and cleaned 6 out of 7 days and they even did nice little touches like making the hotels into a bow or fanning out the bedspread etc. which you wouldn't expect from a 3 star hotel. It was nice to have a fridge in the room as I always like to keep bottled water in there. we hadn't paid for a sea view because i;d read on here that most rooms had a sea view anyway and although we could see the sea from our balcony it was pretty obstructed by a palm tree and I think it might be worth paying extra next time for a proper sea view.

We were so impressed with the pools, there were 6 in all so it never got crowded and quite often my children had one pool all to themselves. They were clean too. The only little negatives were that the main pool had a couple of little tiles missing off the island/roundabout bit and the water was very cold but it didn't stop most people getting in.

Location was brilliant - 2 minutes walk from the beach so easy to nip back if you wanted to and the beach was a lovely little cove and watersports were available as were supermarkets and cafe. Directly opposite the hotel were rocks where it was nice to sit and watch the waves crashing and a couple of sunbathing areas. The promenade ran along past the hotel to playa Blanca and was a nice walk into town of an evening. Also being flat the promenade was popular with joggers or cyclists etc. The town was lovely with a good selection of shops and restaurants and they had fireworks at 8pm each night for a few minutes. The ferry which goes to Fuerteventura was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Overall we had a brilliant time, it felt safe and we were happy for our children of 9 and 6 to go to the bar themselves to get their own drinks etc which we would normally do for them and we met some lovely people, the weather was gorgeous and we hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the outer circles are quieter as are the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Fantastic location, service 1st class, food very good with lots of choice. Cava at Breakfast, Ron Miel & Brandy offered free at dinner. First week of our holidays staff came round with crisps, cava, drinks, absolutely superb. Towards the middle of the second week hotel was almost full to capacity and I have to admit the service did start to drop.

5 minutes walk from the hotel to the right along the promenade is the lovely Playa Flamingo Beach, golden sands, crystal blue sea - word of caution current is quite strong.

10 minutes walk along the promenade to the left brings you to the harbour, if you are looking to book trips there is an excursion office in the harbour complex which we used and would thoroughly recommend.

The hotel is situated in a perfect location and the layout of the hotel has been really thought through, with three horseshoe shaped buildings each with its own swimmings pool(s).

The only thing that would stop us from going back to this hotel is the lack of air conditioning with high temperatures and high humidity it is essential. Yes you can hire fans but they don't really make that much difference and quite pricey at 16 Euros per week.

So if you can manage without air conditioning then don't hesitate to book this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view due to the shape/design of the hotel, just opt for a higher floor to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaH0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from 11 days at LP. Had a few reservations before going about the hotel, but must say we had a very enjoyable time. We were booked half board and payed extra to have a direct sea view, but the majority of rooms have some sort of sea view. The room was spacious, clean with maid service 6 days out of 7. The only down side was no air con which made the rooms overpowering. Would not like to go at the height of the season.

The hotel is set in three semi-circles - with pools in front of each semi-circle. One is adjacent to the pool bar, restaurant and bar and the other two are much quieter. Our room overlooked one of the quieter ones.

It was a few minutes walk to the harbour and one or two bars, a little further into Playa Blanca.

A lovely walk on the promenade to the Marina and the other way towards the lighthouse.

Wish I was still there!

Room Tip: Down side - no air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

my husband myself and two friends stayed at iberostar lanzarote park hotel for a week from october 18th, and from the moment we walked in until the moment we went home we were made to feel more than welcome, the reception staff mainly the very nice lady that checked us is in very sorry i can not remember her name but she spoke excellent english and was from Belgium, and also gerold they were more than helpful, the hotel is spotless the food is very nice we stayed all inclusive and the service was fantastic champagne breakfasts chocolates, the restaurant staff were more than helpful and very polite we have never stayed in a 3* hotel before we have always gone 4 or 5 and can honestly say we have never been treated as well fantastic we will return again, rooms were spotless, only downfall was no air conditioning or tea and coffee in rooms but you could go to the pool bar and help yourself to tea coffee and all other cold drinks, and alcohol, we stayed in a garden room and the view was lovely all in all our stay was brilliant thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: ferry trip to fertaventura, most rooms have a good view and wee had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had high expectations of the hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and was not disappointed This is our fourth visit to Lanzarote with the kids (7 and 5) and our first to Playa Blanca. I wholeheartedly agree with all the positive reviews here and while I appreciate how some of the not so positive reviews can be made, I don't agree with them.

Yes, the hotel is a bit tatty in places (pool area predominantly) but it's well loved and very well cared for. All public areas are well kept and spotlessly clean. Rooms are basic but again, clean with fresh smelling linen and towels. It's not the general repair of the pools that makes the holiday, though......it's the atmosphere and more importantly, the staff that makes a holiday truly enjoyable.

Location - at one end of the resort near flamingo beach. About 10 mins walk along the promenade to a few bars, shops and the port. Quite a bit further along is the marina. The hotel is right by the sea.

Staff - from porters to reception, cleaners to animation, and restaurant to bar all had a smile. Now that's unusual in a hotel!

Room - we were in 1122 on the first floor above the restaurant. Sun in the morning, shade in the afternoon. The view was across the pool to the sea. Almost every room would have some sort of sea view, I would say.

Building - Stunning sea views greet you as you approach reception.

Pool - we stayed in the main area where the bars were. Although people did reserve sun beds, it really was not necessary as there were plenty of sunbeds at all times and it was great not to be packed in like sardines. It seemed to me that most people opted for the nearby beach (which was beautiful). A great touch was the delivery of complimentary cups of crisps and melon chunks directly to your sunbed by staff at intervals throughout the day.

Restaurant- the hugest variety of food I've ever come across in an AI hotel. Its all labelled which again is not what I'm used to and we didn't have a bad meal between us. Its the first time weve not needed to venture out to get a bit of variety! Although it caters for a large number of people, it was never overcrowded and didnt have the school cateen feel. The staff kept it clean and tidy and also there were frequent offers of complimentary shots brought round the tables regularly.

Bar - not self service within hotel but efficient staff meant no significant queuing. Pool bar is self service. Plenty of seating available to cool off during the day and it was also the venue for the night time entertainment.

Night time entertainment - the adult shows we saw were reasonable especially the mama mia night by hotel team. The kids mini disco was popular with all nationalities - my kids loved smiley and have been re-creating "1-2-3 music" in various languages ever since!

All in all it's a great hotel, great location, great staff, great value........it's the first hotel weve been to in the canaries that we would return to (and probably will in 2013). What more need I say?????

Room Tip: 1122 was in the middle ring above the restaurant. Quiet, good views, sun in the morning, shade in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KateP487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel. the location right on the sea front is the best. We had room 4010 which was a view looking down to the marina with the mountains in the backround. We loved it. The food was excellent and choice for the week varied every night.Being mainly vegetarian lots of lovely salads and plenty of fish. The room and the public area's were cleaned to a very high standard. The walk into the town of Playa Blanca takes a few minutes. Also hired bikes from a shop on the same complex as the hotel.Really enjoyed riding from one end of the paved walkway on the sea front down to the marina. My partner Phil made me laugh quite a lot when riding his bike as this was his 1ST experience. Met some lovely people at the hotel, Ginny & Ian and also Lauren and her fab parents. Thank you also to the wonderful staff. We will be back .

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a sea view. We were at the end of the block facing the marina which was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howecavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,029 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
14.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,997 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $180 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, the Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids there’s a children’s park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing