We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun at Lanzarote Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
WEST MIDLANDS,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun at Lanzarote Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Myself and hubby stayed here for 11 nights at the end of September/beginning of October. Our room was nice,as other people have said, nothing spectacular but nice for a 3 star.
Pools were lovely and not that cold, with a lovely little beach just by the hotel.
The food was plentiful with lots of variety and they do work very hard but I must agree with the other reviewer who said it was a little bland, but I think this is typical of hotel food though as they have to cater for all tastes ,the lunchtime buffet at the pool bar was lovely for a quick bite to eat if you did not fancy going to the main restaurant and had burgers, hot dogs, pasta, etc.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and always had a smile on their faces which was great .
Entertainment staff worked really hard ,god knows where all the guests go after about half 11 it was like a ghost town, even though the bar is open until 1am!
It was extremely hot the first week so we hired a fan from reception, in summer months I don't think i could bear no air con.
Playa Blanca is lovely and a nice 15 min walk into town, also a nice friendly Irish bar about 5 mins away (The Anvil)which had acts on .
All in all a lovely hotel in a great location .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for describing with so much details our complete services and facilities. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Lanzarote Park. It is very pleasant to see that with you we have made our goal and offered a really good and relaxing holiday.

Further, we feel proud and glad that you have enjoyed all of the Iberostar prime pillars to offer splendid holidays. In Iberostar Lanzarote Park we find it important that the clients can delight their palates with local and international culinary highlights, that they feel comfortable in their room, that the accommodation and facilities are attractive and over all that they feel well attended by our staff. Client orientation and satisfaction through a personalized and individual service is for us the clue to surpass guest expectation and it is wonderful to read how much this contributed to your well being whilst staying among us.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the Iberostar Lanzarote Park. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, we look forward to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    913
    195
    52
    26
See reviews for
835
999
57
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a fantastic holiday, hotel is in a great location, if you like walking you can walk for Miles in either direction along the prom and it's mainly all flat, the food is very good...nothing too fancy but great for families and lots of choice, the staff are very friendly too, it is always kept clean. Beach is only 2 minute walk and is very safe and clean. Down side is as already said no air con which was fine in Oct but don't think it would be great mid summer, the beds very hard and the main pool near the pool bar is missing a few tiles and needs some attention but has done for the last fees years but there is lots of other pools but not next to bar. Star team do a fab job with kids and adults if you like that sort of thing. My kids 15 and 11 asking to go back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RossAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I/we that is my wife and I have stayed at the Lanzarote Park twice in the last two years on both occasions we were joined by family with small children. Found the rooms clean, we'll serviced, staff excellent, food excellent (went all inclusive) drinks plentiful, ok so no air con', hire a fan from reception if it's hot, beds are to my taste (very firm, not "hard as marble"). If you like a soft bed and require air con' don't go to this hotel, if you use trip advisor you will be aware of these matters before going, don't go and then moan about it afterwards, this will make availability better for those that love the hotel!! Last holiday cost us £1,400 for 14 nights all inclusive (Jet2) excellent value.

Room Tip: All are sea view so don,t pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Reading the earlier reviews I thought this hotel was going to be 4 star with out the aircon. Definitely not. Shabby rooms, flakey paint everywhere, tiles missing in the pool, food nothing outstanding. Do not be fooled. You get what you pay for I wish I had not read the previous reviews.

The resort is great and the location is great, food something for everyone but on some nights you may struggle. AI is ok various brands of spirits and san miguel on offer, and the animation team do try their best and do make you laugh.

Would I go back? Yes to the resort but not to this hotel sorry,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dazzlin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests and to us that is of prime importance.

We lament that our spacious, newly-renovated rooms with furnished balcony or terrace, were not fulfilling your expectations. we are sad to hear that you find imperfections in the room, and we lament not to have been informed about this during your stay. For our technical department, responsible for the maintenance and care of the installations it is an honor to may solvent any little failure that is produced at our Iberostar Lanzarote Park.

Iberostar Lanzarote Park is a residential hotel with restaurants and bars at Playa Flamingo and offers a varied gastronomy in an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. Typical dishes of Lanzarote and the best of international cuisine make dining one of the pleasures that complete the perfect holiday experience in Yaiza, Lanzarote. We regret not being able to conquest your palate and we will continue doing our utmost to enrich the stay of all our guests into the enriching experience we want it to be.

Further, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time you had under the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team. In Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and lovely animation and activities. It is the best reward for our daily labors to hear that you took some unforgettable memories of it back home.

In addition, we thank you for highlighting our marvelous location and your satisfaction with the drinks of our all inclusive service as also the correct money for value.

Once more we want to thank you for having shared your opinion, rest assured it will help us to improve. We hope to may receive you soon and surprise you positively offering a perfect holiday!

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

All the great reviews are true. This is by far the best 3* hotel I have ever stayed in.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean, maybe slightly dated, but bear in mind that this is a 3* hotel, don’t expect 5* and you will not be disappointed. There is no air-conditioning in the rooms, which did not bother us one little bit. The hotel has 3 half circle buildings all overlooking the sea/pool area, so you will have some view of the sea.
Most guests were German families and elderly couples, some British people.
We stayed in October during term time, which would suit couples looking for a relaxing quite holiday, probably way more families with children during school holidays.
Great facilities, although the gym is a little limited, but that is normally the case in hotels. There is beach volleyball, kids club and playground, entertainment in the evening for children, then adults. I thought it was adequate for this type of establishment. There are 7 pools, some for children. They are very clean. My only complaint was that the pools were cold, still managed to swim in it, just not as much as we would have liked too. There is a couple for squash and tennis courts, which are extremely underused, also a sauna; these are not part of the All Inclusive.
Food was fantastic, would definitely recommend going All Inclusive. It is available all day + soft drinks, local beer, wine and spirits. All meals are buffet style, do walk around before you start piling food on your plate, there is a lot to choose from. Lots of fish, meat, vegetables, pasta, pizza, salad etc. Great selection for vegetarians. Everything was very tasty and fresh. They do show cooking at the fish and meat stations. They also make you fresh pancakes and eggs for breakfast. Dessert selection is excellent, especially in the evening. One night a chef was making crepe suzette with lots of brandy poured over it, I felt tipsy after eating it. Another night there were chocolate fountains with fruit skewers, marshmallow etc. This is all on top of the usual dessert station with cakes and self-service ice-cream.
Staff is extremely friendly, always smiling and very generous when pouring shots. Honey rum is a must try. Waiters walk around with fruit and ice-cream in the afternoon around the pool. Could go on and on, best if you go and see it for yourself.

Thank you for all the staff for making our holiday memorable.
Squash Playing Couple (the only ones)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Back home from another lovely stay at Lanzarote Park!

On check in, we were disappointed to be allocated a ground floor room when we'd requested an upper floor but, as the hotel was full, we couldn't be moved. However, we actually loved having a wee terrace instead of a balcony, it felt private due to hedges despite being poolside and we still had a sea view. It was sunny there most of the day so we tended to stay there. Food lovely in hotel, lots of choice (I loved the gazpacho, fresh fish and salad dishes! Also, the dark chocolate tart was the nicest chocolate tart I have ever tasted!) and all the staff were lovely. They come around the pool with melon etc which is a nice touch. Special mention to Faith who cleaned our room so well and was so friendly. Playa Blanca and the Lanzarote Park are just as lovely as we remembered - we will go back. Only complaint is the pool was always freezing but that seems to be a Lanzarote thing - I am just a wimp!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JennScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just got back from Lanzarote park hotel ,the hotel is very clean and staff were very friendly.the food was good but got a bit repetitive,the pools are great they were cleaned daily,it's a great location.my only complaint is the beds, it was like sleeping on a marble slab not good at all,also there was no air conditioning,the rooms can get very stuffy.but we would return to this hotel again if they upgrade there beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eamonnthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing