We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 22, 2012

having just returned home after our stay at the lanzarote park hotel,we would like to say thank you to all the staff who were very helpful and pleasent.this was our first stay at the hotel and we found it very good value.our room was great with separate lounge area and tv,cleaned and tidied 6 times a week by a very pleasant chambermaid,we had our own private balcony with fantastic views of the pool and sea.meals were really nice with a variety of choice and 2 show cooking stations.pool arears were lovely along with the snack bar with plenty of choice of drinks.we had a very relaxing stay so once again well done to all 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed 26.04.12 - 03.05.12. Flight delay meant that I missed dinner, but the hotel had thoughtfully made a special buffet for those arriving late. I echo all the good points made by others about cleanliness and good food. The entertainment was also good. Room comfortable - huge balcony see pic. and beautiful view. Location brilliant. Helpful staff.
Only two slight negatives - staff in the dining room kept clearing my table each time I went for another course. One night I sat at 3 different tables as every time I came back to sit down my food and cutlery had been cleared and the table set for breakfast. This was resolved by always taking a handbag to leave on the table. (Something I did not really want to do).
As a solo traveler not one tourist spoke to me all week. I was not looking for company, but a smile or good morning etc would have been been nice.
Finally I liked the highly intelligent cat which had the brains to sit at the restaurant door each day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ollie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the our cleanliness, both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities.

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was my fourth visit to the Iberostar and once again it was excellent. It is one of the older hotels and has a few wrinkles but that is offset by the stunning location, excellent food and the friendliest staff (most of whom have worked here for several years and they greet you like an old friend) I think all of the rooms have a seaview over to the lsland of Fuerteventura and because of the design it never seems crowded although I was told that it was full. The pool bar is very big and is at the side of the sea walk. I think it is only 3 star because it doesnot have air conditioning. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LincolnshireBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

On paper sounds fab , but is too big, caters mainly to continental taste with no kids menu. It is clean but looking tired. Pool tiling is dangerous, everyday we gathered mosaic tiles that were loose. Perhaps our biggest gripe is their requirement for men to wear long trousers for dinner - WHY? How out of date, like the general feel of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2411jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your observations with us as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Would be happy to recommend to friends. No complaints. Perfect location. Pleasant staff. Most helpful. Wonderful sea views.

Room Tip: all rooms appear to have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for describing with so a powerful words our complete services and facilities.

Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Well what can I say this hotel has everything you need and more, we sayed for 1 week 6th to 13th may and it was hot, the pools were lovely and clean and the entertainment team lots of fun,we were all inclusive and it was worth every penny the food was out of this world all fresh everyday, they even gave out glasses of cava at breakfast and most drinks were self service wine, beer etc.
Why this is only a three star hotel is beyond me it should be at least a four star+.
The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but there was plenty for the kids.
Location was good we could also see Fuertaventura and a ten minute walk will take you to the harbour with Fred Alson and ARMAS ferrys going to Fuertaventura and back all day long.
I will definately be returning.
Well done Iberostar!

Room Tip: We booked a high flloor studio room but was given first floor, not disapointed tho as we had a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much during your stay.
We will certainly take into our consideration con comment and we will do our utmost to improve these points

Make our guest feel welcome, give them an excellent service, improve each day an outstanding cuisine and make our guest delight with our hotel facilities are of prime importance to Iberostar. Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities.

We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in may 2012, this hotel is classed as a 3 star hotel.this was our second stay at the Lanzarote park & we were very happy with our latest visit,we found all the hotel staff to be friendly & helpful.
Our room was basic but we had everything we needed (ie. bath/shower,tv) we were on the ground floor & we had a nice patio area with 2 sun loungers. heard one or two moans about the food from some brits,think they expect fish & chips/steak & chips every day,i enjoyed egg bacon sausage tomatoes every morning & a 3 course meal every night.
the menu included veal,squid,rabbit which were not to my taste, but there was also pork,fish,prawns & spag ball most days.
Swimming pools were showing signs of wear & tear with the staff carrying out repairs,hotel is open all year long so never a good time to close & drain pools to carry out repairs
Its a short walk into Playa Blanca (10 minutes) in one direction, and a 2 minute walk in the other direction to a sheltered man made beach with loungers & pedlos for hire.
We had a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAZ080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you’re your time to write your review about Iberostar Lanzarote Park . It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us especially in so a special moment like holidays.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,020 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
14.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $180 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill-out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids, there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing