We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Lanzarote Park
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed at the Iberostar Lanzarote Park in december for the second year on the trot. The hotel is a bit dated and could do with a refurb but the staff, the cleanliness and the food are second to none. This makes up for the negative thoughs and we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christaylor131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing such a kind comment about our Iberostar Lanzarote Park and above all for your loyalty to us. It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed yet another stay with us.

Comments like yours keeps motivating us to keep improving our exclusive and personal service, so our guest can enjoy a wonderful time in ours hotels.

We are improving our services and studying the possible renewal of the hotel

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just returned from an eleven days' sojourn away from the dismal weather in UK and, same as last year, we chose Playa Blanca as our resort base, and this time the Iberostar Lanzarote Park as the hotel of choice because of the very positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Very clean bright hotel with friendly staff in all areas. As others have noted, the building is slightly "tired" in some areas but as most of the time is spent outdoors, except when asleep, what does it matter?
Food is important IMO, whether or not the hotel is star-rated, and this is the area where LNZPark hotel excels given the number of visitors using the Dining room. We stayed on a HB basis and enjoyed every meal; (I favour the freshly-cooked fish dishes when abroad anyway so was well-satisfied).
Location: this hotel is very well-situated, within easy walking distance of the many restaurants bars and shops of PB and the Harbour with access to ferries to Fuertaventura is just minutes stroll along the pedestrian way which bounds the hotel grounds.
A safe man-made beach (Playa Flamingo) which protects bathers from the sometimes "wild" Atlantic rollers, is within a few minutes walk of the extensive hotel grounds, and even in mid-January a few intrepid bathers - me included - took to the water. Great once you were in!
Another fabulous sunshine break in a very relaxed environment.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peripateticsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Lanzarote Park. Thank you for describing with so a powerful words our complete services and facilities.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed at Lanzarote Park in January 2012. Everything was wonderful. Clean Hotel, Helpful Staff - most English speaking. Reception desk staff are very helpful and friendly. When we arrived we had an upgrade to a family suite with a small kitchenette and a seperate sitting. All was very comfortable.The Hotel is literally on the beach, behind a narrow promenade. Hotel is cleaned everyday, even outside. The restaurant was always very busy - some dishes cooked as you wait. All the food was outstanding, with something to cater for every taste. Wines or Beers with your meals were not expensive either. The promenade is lovely to walk on at all times and the beach is a man made one, behind a breakwater, so it is safe to bathe. The beach is quite small. There is entertainment in the Hotel every night, and again caters for most tastes. The Hotel is very near the shops - about 200 yards away. Further up is the Ferry - where you can go to Fuerteventura for a day trip as it is only about a mile across the sea. Being a small island, and to get the best of it, then it is a good idea to hire a car. Do explore - it is wonderful island, and all the people we met were really friendly. The Hotel is located behind a small sweep of shops which include a small convenience shop and a Supermarket, along with Bike Hiring and Car Rental shops. We recommend this Hotel, it was really lovely.

Room Tip: See facing - with bedrooms at the back, which were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank carolravenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights mid January before I went to stay in self catering accomodation.

Lanzarote Park is set directly overlooking the sea, and in a very central location. Only 5 minutes to the left along the prom to the start of the prom and vast array of restaurants/bars.

I stayed half board and was very impressed by the enormous choice and quality for both breakfast and dinner. The evening meal for my 2 nights offered a completely different food choice each night and it was hard to decide what NOT to have ! The clientelle of the hotel were predominantly retired German couples who seemed to winter here for a month or two (very nice!) and everyone was very pleasant, it was a nice atmosphere.

The apartment was huge and well furnished/decorated. A lot of people have said ithe hotel is a bit tired and could do with sprucing up, but either they had inferior rooms to mine (1114) or are just very fussy! There was a large balcony and my room overlooked the pool and I could see the sea, if I peered around the palm tree that was directly in front of my room!

I have no complaints about my stay here (apart from the freezing cold pools!) it was very good value, pleasant staff (particularly in the restaurant) nice apartment and good location.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 2 or 3 have better views, you might get stuck behind a big palm tree like I did on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lassi_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manage at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, Thank very much for sharing this nice comment. The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is a great family hotel and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. This also goes for all Iberostar Hotels, I would never stray again from them after the nightmare hotel we stayed in last year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are a good size,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 109Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Lanzarote Park area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous 7 night stay at the Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel from 8th - 15th January 2012. I went with my two son's aged 4 and 19 and we all had a lovely time. The hotel was so relaxed and all of the staff including the cleaners, reception staff, waiters, and entertainment staff were so professional and extremely friendly. The food was outstanding! The food each day was really tasty with a huge variety to choose from. I booked in October and received an earlybird 60 euro voucher to spend in the hotel. This was appreciated and came in handy to pay for my teenagers WIFI, internet usage and a game of tennis. We also bought some icecreams for the little guy with it.

The hotel is perfectly situated near to the beach and has lots of swimming pools. The hotel does need to heat the children's pool during the winter months because my son was freezing. (come on Iberostar management heat a couple of your pools during the winter because this is the only negative thing I have to say) which is a shame really because everything about the hotel is brilliant.

The kids entertainment is fantastic and the children's staff are so friendly, my 4 year old son enjoyed spending time with them. He was also a regular at the children's disco and he absolutely loved the "Smiley character" I bought him a CD of the songs that the children sang at the disco and he loves to dance along to it. He still remembers the dance moves.

The rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard. This really is a lovely friendly and relaxed hotel and I will definately be returning. I have been telling family and friends how relaxed it was. Thank you Iberostar staff for a lovely holiday!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Anna1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much during your stay.

Make our guest feel welcome, give them an excellent service, improve each day an outstanding cuisine and make our guest delight with our hotel facilities are of prime importance to Iberostar.

Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We went to Iberostar Lanzarote Park, Playa Blanca, Dec18th-Jan1st. We booked direct through Ibersostar's website which gave us an early bird discount, over 60s discount, 60euro voucher & NOTHING to pay until we checked in. This was the best option available to us at the time. It was everything I'd expected (from reviews read on here) and more! We got a great reception, a lovely welcome cold glass of orange and a friendly and fast bell boy. My Mum and her husband had initially been booked into a room some distance from the rest of the family. We were advised to go and get some lunch (they serve 1-3) and that an alternative room would be ready after we'd eaten. They were true to their word.

The food throughout our stay was brilliant. A massive selection, loads of fish, meat, deserts. There are always chefs cooking meat/fish right in front of you (so you can request preferences). A variety of soft drinks, water, beer, wine (red white and rose) are on tap. I would have liked to have had sangira as an option too, but you can always bring drinks in from the bar if you want to. Occasionally at breakfast there was cava brought around on trays by waitresses. They have the usual options for children, chips, shaped fish, chick nuggets, pizza etc (the pizzas are lush!). Loads of deserts, ice creams, fresh fruit. Christmas Eve and NYE gala dinners were out of this world. Anyone finding fault in the food here is nuts!

We travelled as 2adults with 2children (ages 3 & 1) and another two adults. We stayed in block C which is nearest to the beach, the kids club and a short walk to the restaurant. The hotel consists of three C shaped blocks, all of these surround pools. This is an area where the hotel loses points with me (and any other other parent I spoke to). Allegedly the pools are not heated with the exception of two of the three in the middle block. Here there is a sign stating the temp of 24oC this is rubbish! The pools are FREEZING! My one year old was shaking and her lips went blue after ten minutes. Such a shame as otherwise the hotel would be brilliant. IBEROSTAR - If you want families to return TURN UP THE HEAT! The other problems are that the floor area around the pools is really slippy. I think they should also invest some money in some kind of non slip flooring. A few children had nasty falls (and they weren't even running)!

There is a children's play park onsite but there is no slide and the swings are for older children. This park needs updating. The floor surface is sharp black volcanic gravel which is NOT suitable to fall over on. They could do with spending some money here too!

The room was a good size. We had a family studio, comprising a bedroom with two singles (we had a cot in here too) and two sofas in the lounge area which converted into single beds also. Our room was on the ground floor and my mum's on the first floor. They had a lovely view and got the sun on their balcony all day. We had a cooler, shaded terrace which suited us fine. All rooms on first floor and above have a sea view. The end rooms on each block have a much larger balcony. I don't know if these are more expensive. We only really used the room to sleep in and to get changed. We had a kitchen area where we only used the sink really. It was useful having a fridge to keep water & fruit in etc. The water from the tap was hot enough to heat our baby's milk (stood a bottle in a pan of hot water)! The bathroom was a very good size and has a bath/shower combination, but when you use the shower you have to hold it yourself, otherwise the floor ends up saturated. The rooms are where you can see the 3star rating as they are a bit tired.

We used the kids club most days . We had to stay with the children (as our youngest is under three) but it was a pleasure to be in this enviroment. The resources are good. This facility is brilliant and the staff are fantastic. There is a timetable of activities with a variety of theme days. I think their only day off is Sunday (I lost track of the days)! At the end of every session the children are brought to the pool area to be collected by their family after having played the 12.30 or 4.30 game. The children that win the 4.30 game get a certificate from 'Smiley dog', who appears every night of the kids disco. The disco starts at 8 and following the disco there is adult entertainment, which is also suitable for the children. I have to commend the entertainments team! They work so hard, they are multi talented. They entertain both the children and the adults. I don't know how they manage to remember everybody's name, but they do! We had most contact with Paula and Jessica, as they were in the kids club whereas Fernando, Jorge and Ducky dealt with the older children (maxi club) and adults. Sol choregraphs the shows and runs the adults exercise classes. They take turns hosting the minidisco and all perform brilliantly in the variety of adult shows. We had no repetition during our two weeks there. There was also occasional external entertainment brought in but the internal entertainment was by far the best! We bought the minidisco CD as our children LOVED the songs (which are in a variety of languages) and relive the songs (and all 'the moves' on our car journeys to nursery!

On Christmas Eve Papa Noel (Santa) arrived at the hotel on a camel and gave a present to all the children (distributed in age order) our both got a cuddly 'Smiley dog' each. On New Year's Eve there was a party and fireworks. This was really too loud for our children from 10pm onwards but obviously NYE is geared more towards adults. There were fireworks at 12 and from outside the hotel you could see fireworks all along the coast and across the water in Fuerteventura.

The location of the hotel is ideal, a gorgeous calm, sandy beach is right outside the hotel and it isn't very crowded, Sunbeds are 9euro for two and a parasol, but if you don't want to pay that just use a towel! The sand is lovely (the sea was cold in Dec, but the pools are definitely colder!) A pleasant walk takes you down to the Anvil Irish bar (showing football) and a few shops, and bike hire, then the harbour (where you can get the boat to Fuerteventura), then the town of Playa Blanca which is a lovely picturesque place, loads of little bars and restaurants and the usual shops comprising a variety of tourists tat! There is another beach here and a /play park (large, wooden, galleon ship) by the church (nasty floor surface of black volcanic gravel but our children still loved it). If you continue walking along the coast there is another beach, an outdoor adult exercise area and then the marina. The market is at the marina, i think it's twice weekly. We hired bikes twice, with bike seats and helmets and had a lovely ride along the coast. We got these from Roy at lanzarote bikes at CC limones. Overall I think the location is perfect!

We had an absolutely fabulous family holiday. I don't usually want to return to the same destination as it's a big world and I like to see as much of it as I can however, we are looking to go away for Christmas again next year and I would be tempted to go back as the food, drink, entertainment, and location are all brilliant. The downside here is the pool so first of all I will be looking for another hotel in the Canaries with a genuinally HEATED pool (unless I read reviews nearer the time advsing that the pool situation at Lanzarote Park has improved).

Sorry for the long review but this location has got a lot going for it. In a nutshell, if you're not bothered about a pool and you go all inc you WILL NOT be disappointed here. Enjoy!

Any questions? fire away!

Room Tip: Lots get free upgrades, all above ground floor have sea views. End of block rooms have bigger balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank gloria1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,019 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
14.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Address: Avenida Archipielago 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#6 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $178 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Lanzarote Park hotel is perfect for couples and families with children who seek relaxation and an ideal holiday in Lanzarote. It features 388 rooms, including double rooms, family rooms, and suites; many of them have fantastic sea views and all accommodation types are available. Located just 50 metres from Playa Flamingo, Lanzarote Park hotel offers a comprehensive range of services and facilities. Adults have the Star Prestige option, which has a chill-out zone with a Jacuzzi, sun loungers and Balinese beds located in a private pool. For the kids, there's a children's park, Miniclub, Minidisco, an activities programme for children 0 to 17, a games room, seven pools, and even a fun pool with eight slides...Everything they need for endless fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing