We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bury, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have just returned from our 2 week AI holiday at this hotel. 'WE' being grandmother, adult son, and teenage grandson. I booked after reading lots of reviews, most of them positive, and we haven't been disappointed. Location - great - most rooms have sea view, the 'promenade' along the sea-front is flat, so great for people like me who may have some mobility difficulties. Food - is excellent, the Chefs' clearly take great pride in the food they prepare. Rooms - very clean and comfortable.. I normally have to use an adjustable bed, but had no problems sleeping on these beds, they didn't feel hard to any of us. Staff - the staff at this hotel make the holiday the best.....all of the bar/waiting staff are superb. We would love to be able to mention them all, but ones to mention are Antonio, Christina, Torres, Paco, and Sergio, because of their fantastic Customer-facing skills. Most of the staff have multiple language skills. The teenage member of our family got himself involved in the 'teens club' and wasn't to be seen then, for most of the rest of the holiday. The group from last week July, to 2nd week August, had a whale of a time, due to the very talented Fernando. The whole group are maintaining contact and will be trying to get back there same time next year. Their only worry is that Fernando won't be there to lead the dancing. Only one slightly negative about this hotel - the pools don't retain heat from the sun because of the sea breezes, so they are very cold, they also are a bit worn - need re-tiling, and more attention to cleanliness. Pool Safety - there are lifeguards at the pools all day, and they have first aid skills. Playa Blanca - lovely place, very clean, with lots of shops, etc, Turn left on sea-front, and there is a nice walk down from the hotel to the ferry harbour, and shops/bars, but a bit too far to walk to the Rubicon Marina - take a taxi for 4 - 5 Euros, and there is a Market here twice a week. Turn right on the seafront, and Playa Flamingo beach is a couple of hundred yards along, nice beach, water calm, sunbeds and parasols,and beach bar. Environment - we used the plug-in mozzie repellants as usual, so don't know whether there would have been insect problems in the room at night - in addition, I normally have to be covered in DEET, as I get badly bitten.... what a joy, not one bite, so I have brought all my mosquito repellant back home with me - not needed. My son saw one cockroach in our room, but apparently, he opened the door and it left !! Our room was on 1st floor, so we could leave patio doors open and get sea breeze at night, lovely. Will we go back? Definately, as this holiday seemed to tick all the boxes for 3 generations of the family.

Room Tip: lower ground floor rooms have terraces with sun loungers and pool views, whilst upper floors have ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francamandgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    914
    195
    52
    26
See reviews for
835
1,000
57
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Just returned from a week with family (including 9 and 11 year olds plus 18 and 20). This hotel was perfect.
The location wonderful, right beside sea, with lovely coastal walk to local shops and restaurants.
The food far exceeded our expectation, such a huge choice and all well prepared and tasty. Everywhere was very clean, hotel building a little tired but not a problem. Balcony area is massive!
The entertainment was also brilliant - the team work constantly, always something going on, if you want to join in, but no pressure to. Childrens and teens clubs very good.
The question we asked was why is it not a 4*, the only things I would say are lacking (but no way a problem) was air conditioning and only one pool bar for the 3 separate pool areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view, but there are a few that are directly overlook that you could request, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyLikesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Unfortunately, waited for 90 minutes upon arriving as our room was not ready and were invited to a cuppa whie we sat in reception. But when you are only there for a week, every second counts! Room was spacious and comfortable, though a little tired looking and in need of a repaint. Bed and pillows were hard, but we did have a sofa, table, 2 chairs and a fridge which was nice. Balcony was also spacious and with a good view over the pool and gardens on the left side. There was no aircon and the first night was hot and sticky, though for most of the week the weather was a bit cooler and so it wasn't a problem.

The location of the hotel was good and only about a 15 minute walk from shops and bars, though there wasn't a great deal to do in the evenings in the surrounding area and the hotel entertainment didn't appeal too much. We rented a car which was a great idea to explore the island and especially as public transport seems to be very limited and infrequent.
The service was generally very good, friendly and lots of smiles, even down to the lovely lady who cleaned our room! We were on a HB basis and the food was very good and plentiful and without doubt we came back a couple of pounds heavier! One negative was that drinks were not included with the evening meal and a very small bottle of coke was over 2 euros.
The second negative, and certainly the biggest for us, would have to be the bad smell that regularly entered our 2nd floor if we left the doors open to let some air in or on occasions on the balcony. (The corridors on all floors are open on one side and exposed to the elements and also partly carpeted, which means no noise from revellers coming home in the wee small hours)

We assumed the smell was coming from the sewers and when we mentioned it to reception and that it smelled like excrement, the girl said " of course it does, we use the toilet waste water to water the plants!!" Not sure we could have endured it, if we had been on the ground floor on our side of the hotel. In all fairness this wasn't something only practised by this hotel, but also by other hotels along the promenade and they did say that they would look into changing our room if it got too much.

Girls a word of advice, the island is quite windy, so take hair bands/scrunchies with you if you don't want to look like scarecrows! :) Oh, and we only found out there was a sauna and a gym on the day we left!
In general, we had a good time and would go back again, despite the odour ;)

Room Tip: We were in 2206 and we heard little noise at night. Think hotel generally was fairly quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Treis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Just arrived back from Lanzarote Park and it was the best family holiday ever. Standard of service was excellant, food was amazing it was buffet style but cooked fresh in front of you, I am a very fussy eater and usually live on cheese sandwiches when abroad but I can honestly say every single meal time there was something that I liked and the food was always hot. The entertainment provided all day long was brilliant, my 8 year old son attended the kids clubs and there was always something to do for adults too. My favourite was the bingo in the pool bar every day. The town was only a 15 min walk but I only ventured there once as there was so much going on in the hotel I couldnt tear myself away. There are 7 freshwater pools. All the staff were so friendly and helpful I particularly liked Paco and Salvadora and the man we nicknamed speedy gonzalez ( I dont know his name ) but he used to run with a tray full of glasses in one hand and never dropped them he was certainly the most efficient and fastest bar tender I have ever seen. The star friends entertainment team were fab too and made the holiday for me, there was Sol, Jessica, Paddy, Jorge and many others plus my favourite the crazy bingo man with the duck pyjamas. My son cried his heart out when we had to leave and we will definately be back next year but for at least 10 days if not more as the 7 we stayed for was not enough. The beds were hard but to be honest I was so tired by the time I got in it that it didnt matter and was a small price to pay for excellance in every other way. I would also like to add that we were on the ground floor and did not see one mosquito or cockroach during our stay and yes there were a few tiny ants at the end of our terrace but come off it folks who can honestly say they dont have or never have had ants in there garden, I can think of far worse things that can go wrong on holiday than a few ants. The place was spotlessly clean too. Thank you Lanzarote Park for the best holiday ever and for making me fall in love with my partner all over again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonyaking57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a really decent sized room for the money we paid, which was cleaned well and had all the essentials. Nice pool, helpful reception staff, really good breakfast selection. Peaceful during the day but only a fifteen minute walk along the seafront to all the shops and restaurants in the town centre.

My only gripe would be the "cocktail" bar which was a bit rubbish, but perhaps we were too early in the season.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherrieTrifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Ok so what do we say about this one ! Well we all went with mixed feelings reading some of the reviews. 1 week from 26th July - I'll highlight the negatives on here but it aint as bad as some of it seems.....
Non existant building work but shop about 50metres away was being renovated? No cockroaches, no mosquitoes, a few tiny ants in the room.
This hotel is dated in areas but is clean and tidy.
Rooms are spacious and both of ours had great views (2122&2119). Shower was powerful but tempremental at times. Beds are hard but ok (ish).... No air con but it really isnt needed, honestly!
You need to hire hairdryers, irons, kettles if your AI as the ''kitchenette'' is locked. Iron and board was 12 € for a week.
3 pool areas with great aspects for all ages, 2 quiet areas and central pool with entertainment. Pool bar good with on tap drinks but San Miguel and Ice creams have to be asked for when AI.
Restaurant - ok food is of a decent standard and what I would expect but the cleanliness at times was a bit off putting, dirty knives and forks placed at your table, plates 'marked' and glasses never 100% - All juice machines are watered down and coffee very bitter (if you like it like that) Flies always around the salad, cheese, meats and fruit and no real effort to 'contain' it. A few birds in the room too an a couple of occasions.
Absolute great location- 10 min walk to Irish bar then a further 5 mins to the centre of town
Entertainment team are very good and funny and try their best all the time with the 'amateur' shows - Daughter loved the mini club.
All staff are friendly and have a smile for you but sometimes a bit 'dippy'
Would I go back ? Yes, at the right price......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Walsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Fabulous holiday we could not fault - Iberostar have set a prescedent which a lot of hotels fall short of!

Was the perfect week.

Well done!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenbaker0565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
Address: Avenida Archipielago, 7, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everybody is different, and everybody can enjoy the IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel with spa, in the south of one of the most beautiful islands in the Canaries. The three rings that make up the hotel are designed to exceed all your expectations: experience an incredible holiday as a family, access all kinds of luxury for adults, or enjoy a few days of relaxation. A place that fully adapts to your personality. Power to the family. Enjoy Lanzarote with the children in a modern, spacious family room and give free reign to their imagination in the spaces designed especially for kids, such as the Babystarclub or the Teenclub. As well as this, the calm waters of the nearby Playa Flamingo with its gentle surf are just waiting for them to jump in. Exclusivity for those over 18. Have one of the most luxurious experiences of your life in the Star Prestige building. Aside from the preferential treatment, you can also access exclusive adults only areas, like the chill out zone with hammocks and Balinese beds by the pool, a private restaurant, or the special area with a pool and whirlpool bath. Stress mode off. Allow all your worries to drift away in the SPA Sensations, a place where the relaxation of mind and body is the only thing that matters. Your experience at this hotel in Lanzarote also includes hearing the relaxing sound of the waves crashing against the rocks from your bedroom. Swimming for all tastes. As well as being right on the shore, you can also choose to bathe in one of the seven swimming pools in the complex. There’s a pool for every type of guests: pools for children and pools for adults only. And there’s even a water park with eight slides! Eat wherever you want. Think of all the things a buffet can offer, like delicious roast beef or sauteed vegetables, and add to that the chance to enjoy a drink or a cold snack while lying on a Balinese bed or reclining in a seat right next to the seafront. Entertainment tailored to you. Work up a sweat playing sport in the sea or in this sea front hotel’s facilities, strut your stuff in the club and dance along to the live performances, or sample the almost infinite number of dishes… You choose your level of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Lanzarote Park Hotel Playa Blanca
Iberostar Playa Blanca
Iberostar Hotel Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing