We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for family with small children”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just arrived back after one week in Lanzasur. We think, it is a good hotel with irritating mistakes. We had an ordinary bungalow (not renewed), but it was okay. They told us, as it was cleaned 5x a week, but it wasn't. The sand wasn't swept away from the floor, the table wasn't cleaned. My wifes wallet was missed from the room... The garden -which is next to the pavement, beyond the fence- is very garbage. It is disgrace to the hotel. The plastic grass next to the pool is ridiculous. They need to change it! The food was good, but the cakes were tastless and not too varied. We had a gala dinner on the 25th, which wasn't good organised, although the food was very tasty. After 1 hour eating, the waiters began clearing the table... The holiday is not about the rush. Undoubtedly were the animators the best. Thank you very much for them!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter19D79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

we stayed from the 10th-17th dec. we had a family of 4 adults 3 children. we had adjoining bungalows too. first impressions were amazing, and that was our opinion of the whole holiday. the all inclusive package was a god send. always a different choice of food, the beer and wine and fizzy drinks was much better than expected. the hotel was spotless, always some one cleaning the pool area, tidying up, checking chlorine levels etc, the restaurant was also spotless, the reception area was beautiful, the reception staff couldn't be more helpful and the animation team were amazing! the bungalows were very modern with kitchen utensils,fridge hobs, toaster etc and was big enough for a family of 4. loved the on sight shop, kids loved the games room. last but not least cat the rep was brilliant, always around to speak to, very laid back and funny :). this hotel will be our first choice if we go back to lanzarote.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dreena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We returned 3weeks ago, we went with my two grandchildren age 7and 2 and we had a lovely time. Never saw our granddaughter, she was in the pools the whole day. Plenty of food, weather was lovely only 1cloudy day. Bungalows were lovely although we only had it cleaned once in the week we were there. Entertainment was fine if you are there with kids. The water park was really lovely and so clean, they are constantly cleaning the areas. Would go back there with kids but not if you are a couple. This really was a great all inclusive if you've got children with you.

Room Tip: All the bungalows were near either pools or water park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just arrived back after one week in Lanzarsur. I think we just got out before the Christmas madness really got started. All in all a fantastic holiday. Our bungalow was very modern and had every thing we neeeded. The staff work extremely hard to keep the place clean and tidy and it is probably not an easy job to keep up with some of the filthy people who go on holiday expecting to be cleaned up after...i spotted one person stubbing her fags out by the pool only for toddlers to pick up... Again can't fault the food, we had plenty to choose from and had to be very disciplined not to keep going back for more!!! The restaurant team are swift, efficient and very accommodating. One of our kids did have a 24hr tummy bug though we didnt make a fuss as again this is more down to kids not being supervised... picking their noses, scratching their bums and then touching the food!!! YUK...The entertainment team work hard and offer a selection of activities - shame I didn't bring my trainers. The evening entertainment is not very good - some events go on way too long and seem like a bit of a filler - like the stand up bingo. But it's enough to keep the kids occupied. TIP - if you have a late flight then do pay the 25 euros in advance to secure a late check out. We had to use the very inadequate courtesy room, which meant queing for a cold shower in a very shabby room! Oh and finally the pool - in no way is that heated...there could possibly be a trickle of hot water dripping in but not enough to keep it warm. The water park is worth a day but we had enough after that, although we did have our lunch there most days. Again it is exceptional clean and we didnt have any problems with the overzealous whistling. The staff were full of fun with our boys!!! Hope that helps guys!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carternell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just returned from a week at lanzasur unfortunately we only had sun for 3 days due to high winds but I still came back with a tan and this didn't detract from the holiday at all .. The bungalow rooms are fab spacious and with a small kitchenette area perfect. Food was great always something to choose from . Our rep cat was amazing (even if she is a Liverpool fan lol ) nothing was to much trouble for her always smiling even whilst recovering from a cold .. Staff were lovely animation team work there socks off day and night... No one needed to save sun beds as lots to go around so no probs there and only few mins from beach. I would defiantly go back and recommend to anyone unless you are some one who doesn't like children then deffo stay away as this is a family resort . English guests are a minority at this resort but we found French..English..German ...etc to always have a good morning and pass pleasantries great place to relax and meet new people x.. Thank you for an amazing week

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shazHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Well we stayed for 7 nights not once did our sinks or toilet, bath get cleaned, my husband had to go and ask for more toilet roll as they never left use any grrr!!
We have 2 children age 11 and 9 the entertainment was really crap for there age group it was a crappy mini disco for the age group for a 3 year old.
Very small apartments.
Food was horrible in the afternoons we hardly eat:(
Swimming pool was the best thing.
I wouldn't recommend this place:(

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schechlacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just arrived back from a week long stay at Lanzasur. The complex was excellent, so clean, the food was plentiful and the location was gorgeous. The entertainment team were first class, keeping both children and adults entertained, particularly Christian. Our holiday rep Cat was brilliant, always on hand to answer any queries and very professional. All the staff at the Lanzasur were friendly and courteous. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,464 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,943 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,929 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $148 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing