We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need for a family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

loved the bungalows, much better than a big tower block hotel. However, Lanzarote is a hot place and no air-con in the rooms is a major oversight. You will need to leave windows and doors open at night to get any sleep.
Good variety of food everyday, just avoid the rush hour between 7pm-8pm. One niggle we had was on Spanish night the paella ran out at just after 8pm and no more was served.
Annoying habit of people putting towels on sunbeds (which seems to happen everywhere) was frustrating especially as half the sunbeds were empty all day. It's like people go to the beach for the day but reserve sunbeds at the pool just in case. Was funny when the cleaners came round one day and threw all the towels in a pile on the floor.
Waterpark is great and made the holiday for us.
So overall apart from air-con, no complaints that you wouldn't get on any package holiday.

Room Tip: not sure there is much of a difference, it's a fairly small resort, we were probably about as fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Reception team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in this review.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We also find out that you have not been informed that we have some Superior Bungalows with AC. Thant way the guests who prefer Air con instead of a fan they have the option to upgrade your room.

We hope you had a good return home and we will be waiting for you in your next visit to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    583
    312
    110
    94
See reviews for
1,073
217
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good points-
Waterpark brilliant
Food was good
Staff friendly and helpful
Located close to beach
Loads of stuff for kids to do with Animation team.

Bad points-
Wifi was expensive and a bit hit and miss
Beer possibly non alcoholic
No Air Con in rooms, price to rent fans excessive
Had small problem with ants.
Evening entertainment a bit dodgy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank draindoctor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in this web and the time you have expent on it.

The Complex has available some Superior Bungalows for the guests who wants to upgrade their standard bungalow to one with Air Con.

We will be waiting your next visit to Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

we have just got home from a 2 weeks stay we was in apartment 817 30 second walk to the splash park and less than 5 mins from the beach and a nice walk into playa blanka my kids loved it lots for the kids to do the water park is very clean and well staffed however the complex its self need to enforce there own rules the notes say no towels on beds before 10 as they will be removed they never once removed any towels the pools are not shut down at night there for are not cleaned properly there didn't seam to be any life guards around the complex pools (as parents u should be watchin your own kids anyway) the food is very nice they do have theme nights but unless your one of the first ones in it seams to go dry very quick the reps danny and kim are always there to help as they did me with my lost case so the animation team are good timmy could do with a new suit but this is still one of the best holidays we have had please give it go u will not regret it :) 1 last thing u MUST do the submarine trip its amazing

Room Tip: 817 is less than 30 seconds from the splash world and very near the other pools plus a lot cooler th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time in this feedback.

The pool opening is at 10 am. until 6 pm. From Monday till Sunday there is a lifeguard around the pool area.

Before and after the openings and close times, the use of the pool is responsability of the guest.
The reason is that different sort of maintenance work is done in and around the pool area when it is closed.

We hope that you had a nice flight back home and we wish you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ok lets face it, the main arena (swimming pools, outside stage and bar area) is in need of a spruce up and the inside entertainment area can be compared to "Butlins on Acid" but don't let this negativity stop you..............this was the best family holiday I've been on abroad!
The kids loved it (and lets face if the kids are happy then you have a happy holiday), the Staff do genuinely try their hardest to make your holiday great from the cleaners (God bless their souls), the animation team (who ain't paid enough and work bloody long hours)(some (one) take themselves a little too serious), the waiters who always smile and are ever helpful............in fact the list goes on but a special mention should go to the barman in the evenings who really does do the hotel credit (he should really run his own joint).
Someone before me wrote; some people expect a five star resort for three star money! It is indeed a three star resort resort but in my eyes a bloody good one, a little well spent money on a few extra staff and tidying up the area of the pools and outside stage would make this hotel truly fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustinWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have spent in your review.

We hope to see you soon back in Lanzasur Club.

We will be waiting to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Was here for 2 weeks with partner and our 10yr old daughter Aug8th-22nd in bungalow 719. Location 5mins walk from Flamingo Beach. To get to Playa Blanca itself was a lovely 15-20 min walk along the promenade with a wee stop in the Irish Anvil along the way, it was HOT! No need for a taxi. Food- always a theme night, and a kids section. Most times we had lunch at the waterpark. We loved it, there was always plenty of choice. Only complaint being they were forever running out of cutlery. Cleanliness- bungalow cleaned 5 out of 7 days. Towels also changed regularly. Waterpark-our daughter loved the lazy river the most,and if you didn't get a sunbed by the pool you had no problem getting chairs and a parasol at the waterpark if you went over when it opened at 10am. Rooms- personally feel 3 people would be enough in them. Sunbed- same as most places, thankfully it wasn't me getting up early! Entertainment- 10-30 to 12-30 and 3-5 during the day. CHOCOLATY!!! Then at night they did some shows(wasn't all bad) and some outside entertainment came in, our daughter loved the magic show. Barman- just the 1, always smiling and queues never more than a couple of mins at there busiest times. Would I recommend the Lanzasur- Most definitely. Would I come back-Yes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StevieB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warms words in your feedback!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be waiting you and your family your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Lanzasur Club. We went with our two children (Girl 3yrs and Boy 6yrs). We had a lovely holiday and really wished we had booked for longer. The Hotel is clean and tidy, the rooms are cleaned 5 times a week, and decor was simple and comfort level in line with the 3 star rating of the complex. The three main pools were a good size, one being a toddler pool. The Waterpark was fantastic. The food was on the main ok and no more or less than most other all inclusive places we have stayed at. Drinks were again on par with other all inclusive resorts. The entertainment could do with an improvement, dont get me wrong the annamacion team did well at what they did, but more professional acts would have been good to see say twice a week? The annamacion team run daily games around the pool for the adults the usual volleyball, waterpolo, ping pong etc.. and the two kids clubs (mini club and maxi club) run two sessions a day. My little girl loved the mini club, even tho she was to young they allowed her to join in as long as one of us parents came along too.

In my view its a good family getaway for those whose kids love the pool and parents want to soak up the sun watching them.

Dont listen to people running it down. They obviously thought they had booked a 5 star resort at a 3 star price? or moaning is thier favourate past time maybe?

The First Choice reps were on hand morning and evening. And you can book trips etc.. withe them (all though I think the trips can be booked cheaper in town?)

If I could recommend the Lanzasur could improve on is the pool bar area could do with improving and have the beer to be served and not self service as so many people just could not pour a proper pint meaning drips on the floor all the time!

And the rooms really need upgrading with air conditioning, although with the bedroom window open at night it cools down, the main room where my wife and daughter slept still stayed very warm even with hiring a fan.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to air conditioned room. I have heard they have a small number of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see that you and your family had enjoyed your holidays in our Resort.

Beginnig on May this year. the Resort complex counts with a certain number of Superior Bungalows equipped with Aircon.
We are sorry to see that you have not been informed that you could Upgrade from a Standard to a Superior Bungalow.

We appreciated the time you have spent in your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just got back from the Lanzasur Club. Stayed for 11 nights with husband and 2 children aged 10 and 6.
Ok, the food was not amazing but varied enough that we ate ok each day.Yes, you do have to eat either early or late to make sure you are not in the middle of a cattle market but it was no worse than other places we have stayed.For catering en mass, its not that bad.
Bungalows are quite small but do the job. Maids came when expected and towels were changed most days. We had to hire a fan as it was so hot but most places I have stayed in Lanzarote did not have air con.

Waterpark was great and would def recommend getting lunch from there rather than than the Hotel. It was very well supervised.My girls were able to go on all the slides and they loved them.

I can not believe that someone said the Hotel was in the middle of nowhere???? Its 5 mins walk from Flamingo Beach and 15 mins walk from Playa Blanca. We did not need to take taxis to and from the main part.
Entertainment staff were fantastic, the shows were dodgy but those people tried their damn best with what limited resources they had. Can't praise them enough. Always friendly.

Sunbeds were a problem. We really didn't want to get up early to reserve a bed but we had to. On some days the chairs were washed and towels moved which caused a lot of bad feeling around the pool. It happened to us on one day but you have to get over it

All inclusive drinks were what you normally get and perfectly acceptable. The wine ok after a few glasses!!!
A great holiday and really did not want to leave. We work hard and look forward to our holiday every year and would not accept low standards and I think some people just set the bar a little bit too high

Room Tip: We had a quiet room 821 by the splashpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gweneth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see you had a great time in your holidays with us.

Thank you for your time and your words in this feedback.

We will continue working for the best of all of the guests.

We hope you can make as another visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.1 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#31 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Property: Lanzasur Club
Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing