We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday!!”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
cleveland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed the end of oct for 11 nights. Hotel and grounds very clean. Bungalow clean beds a little hard but linen changed 3 times in the 11 days towels changed almost every day. Traveled with our 10 year old son who loved every minuite of the holiday. He atteded the kids club most days which he was boarder line for as mini club went up to 10years and next club started at 10years old he chose to go to the mini club as most of the kids in the older club were well in there teens and he felt a little too young in this group. The animation team work extreamly hard on the go all day and night even takeing the kids to lunch with them after the mini club session!! The water park was fab felt at ease letting our son run round with his friends he had made as not too large and realy well staffed with life gards.
The food was fair always something to eat even for my fussy son! Pity ice cream only avalible for kids outside meal time coincided with the kids club time wounder if this was planned LOL.
Night time entertainment was what we expected the team work hard and do a decent job always something going on.
Playa Blanca only about a 15min walk along the prom some nice shops and resterants. Lovely little beach only a 5 min walk away with nice sand and a gently shelving sea clear water and loads of fish which the kids loved.
overall a great break for families would go again!!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna - Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank You for the time on Your feedback regarding our Resort.

We are glad to see that You and Your family had such a great time.

Of course we will be here, waiting to welcome You Your next holidays in Lanzarote!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    599
    315
    111
    95
See reviews for
1,107
218
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honiton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here last week, weather great, hotel staff helpful, bungalows clean & comfortable. Food was a very pleasant surprise after reading previous reviews, especially the grill in the evenings - fresh fish, steaks etc when put with the fresh salads delicious. Our 8 year old son really enjoyed the waterpark, again spotlessly clean with no-nonsense lifeguards. And finally it was lovely to mix with other nationalities ( we met some great families). Excursions I thought were expensive but if you can hire a car & visit Timanfya also the beaches in the national park at Papagyo - beautiful, we could've been on Polzeath beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HonitonWitchywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Recpetion Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank You for taking the time in giving us a feedback regarding Your stay in our Resort.

It is great for us that You have been surprised (well surprised) after reading some previews reviews.

Fulfil everyone expectatives is not an easy work, but all the reviews given help us to improve our service day after day.

Hope You can visit us again. We will be waiting to welcome You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved this place. We're a family of 6. ages 3,4,7 and 8. Kids loved the splash water park which was only a short walk away from the bungalow, great variety for big and little kids. The food was nice, they had themed nights like mexican etc. the kids took full advantage of the free ice cream. The Kids Club was great, the entertainers were really good with them, our kids wanted to go there every day. The whole experience was great, the beach was opposite and its a lovely little sandy beach, perfect for building sand castles and letting the little ones imagination go wild.
Overall I would recommend this place to any family.
Also, its very clean the only flaw is that the bungalows weren't airconditioned

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Recpetion Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank You for the time You have taken in giving us a feedback regarding Your stay with us.

We are happy to see that in plain August with so many people, You had such a great time!

Hope You have the opportunity to return once again to our Resort and see all the improvements we have done!

It will be a pleasure to welcome You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I whent on holiday in June with five children from 3-13 years old. The water park had only just opened and there was still builders on site and a couple of days whereby the wave pool was closed which was disapionting however the slides were amazing. Even though the weather was hot, it is a very windy island so felt freezing coming out of the pools.
The first day we went to have our lunch and mainly the only type of food was chips! We thaught it was just a lunch thing but then there was chips for breakfast, dinner and evening meal! The food choice and quality was the worst thing about this holiday. It was thesame every day. The salad was so very basic and I love salad but this was just get a lettuce leaf, chop it and serve it! The pasta dished were like slop. No taste to the food. The ebst part was the fresh bread at breakfast. At the bar throughout the day there were a few snacks you could help yourself to, these were clearly left overs from the meal times, so cold previuosly served food. Not all drinks were all inclusive. The place was full of Germans and don't mean to stereotype but you need to get your towels on the sunbeds very early there wasn't enough beds. There was building work going on and the builders spent most of there time following us and beeing a little sleazy. We had to run to our room one day because they followed us! They were even sat in the resteraunt most days as close as they could and they turned up at the water park! The service at the water park was very good compare to the pool. We found it a bit unfair because you could only have icecream during 3-5. The eavning entertainment was very poor. The games room was very dated and grubby. This holiday would be acceptable as self catering but as you pay the extra for A/I I would not recommend this. Location wise it is ok, a short walk to the beach, and further to the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are bungalows. You can hear every conversation from next door though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Guest Relations Manager at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank You for taking a time in giving us a feedback regarding our Resort.

In May the Water Park was almost our "New Opening" and some work had been doing in the general entrance of it.

On the workers issue, my apoligize if the behaviour of the personnel was not aproppiate and I´m sorry if You had not mention any of this to our Reception Team.

Many days has passed since Your stay and things changed. We made improvements following many guests suggestions and the normal improvements that all Resorts does from one season to other.

It is a pity Your experience was not good as You espected.

Please, if You return to the Island, come and visit us. I´m sure You will change Your vision of our resort. As You can see in the latest guests reviews.

Once again, I would like to thank You for Your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here mid October 2012 with our 2 sons (5yrs & 17mths). On arrival, which was quite late (after 10pm), there was only 1 person on reception so this took some time, but the receptionist was helpful and polite. She recommended the use of a fan as there is no air-con in the rooms - which it could have done with. This cost 15 euros a week + 10 euro deposit. The complex is a central pool/dining/bar/shop/reception area surrounded by individual bungalows. The bungalows are split into 4 self contained units (which have interconnecting doors between 2 of the units). Not all units have a full kitchen facility, our unit didn't although it did have a fridge, microwave and kettle. Having said that we were 'All inclusive' and actually didnt need anything else anyway. The layout was a sitting area with a pull out single bed and a travel cot (& TV), a spacious bath room (shower over a bath) and a seperate bedroom.The decor in the units was simple and fresh, although it was getting a little tired round the edges i.e handles were worn and skirtings were marked, but nothing was broken or damaged beyond our satisfaction. The all inclusive meals were well cooked and tasty, with enough variety during the week to keep us from wearying. Kids optons were offered in the evening but not at lunch time... but our 5 year old always found more than enough to interest him. The three pools & pool area was clean and well maintained. The baby/kids pool was 45cm deep which was perhaps a little too deep for our youngest BUT the adjoining waterpark (which apprears brand new) was a brilliant addition. The kids pool with its slides & fountains started at 25 cm deep and reached 50cm at its deepest. The only down side was as adult I couldn't take the youngest on the kids slides but he was too wee to go on himself, despite him thinking to the contary!!! The water park also has a lazy river and a wave pool with its simulated beach (not sandy, just concerete) which our 5 yr old loved. There's also a selection of bigger/more thrilling slides to those over 110cm & 120cm tall. The all inclusive board basis extends to snacks and drinks at the water park. The entertainment team worked hard to bring the usual poolside games and evening entertainment. Our 5 yr old attended the hotel run kids club (2 sessions a day, 6 days a week) and evening mini disco and loved it. They have a new (just opened that week) kids club house 'Timi land' which had a small soft play area. There was also a club for the older kids (approx 10 - 13yr olds). There is a secure access gate which if to go out of & cross the road towards the right will lead you onto a walkway which runs the lenght of the coast right along to the main centre of Playa Blanca. It took us about 20 mins to walk to Playa Blanca, but got a taxi back at a cost of 5 euros. Playa Flamingo beach is just a 2 min walk away. Its sandy and gently sloping and well protected with its two large breakwaters, ideal for familys and safe swimming.

Room Tip: Rooms numbers starting 10** are nearest the water park and those starting 0** are nearest the secure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmm-marmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Lina Cisterna - Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for the time taken in Your feedback regarding our Resort.

We noticed You took the time to describe all of our facilities! Thank You for that too!

This will help all the readers as everything has been so well described!

It is a pleasure to see that our daily work worth the effort and the final result are great memories of Your holidays with us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome You again Your next visit to our Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First impressions of this hotel was it was very clean and tidy , all staff very friendly and helpful , checkin was fast and room location explained very well .First impression of the room was very clean and spacious considering it is only to be used to sleep in and change , the room was very warm when we arrived but by opening the windows was enough to cool it down . The water park was fantastic even though we could not stay there due to the fact our 3 year old found the octopus and bucket scary , food there was ok nothing to compared to the other restaurant you where only offered hotdogs salad chips and drinks whilst the other restaurant other a more substantive range of food (we went to waterpark for lunch on the first day because of the reviews on here saying it was better , i would not agree ) . The 3 pools where always clean and there was a caretaker cleaning non stop every day whilst we were there , no need to put towels on sunbeds as there was a vast choice of where to sit every day .
The evening entertainment was not our choice so we walked to playa blanca centre or caught a taxi to the marina most nights .
I would rate this hotel very highly and please take no notice of the bad reviews , these kind of people would not be happy if you gave them the world !!!!! hats off to Danny the animation guy and miguel the barman who worked there socks off , we would definaty return to this Hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna - Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
First of all, we would like to thank You for Your time in this review.

We are sorry to hear You couldn´t enjoy the sliders more time and hope the little one returns to have fun there when it grows up!

Of course we will let Dany and Miguel Your feedback to their work.

We will be waiting for You to welcome once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Despite some very negative reviews regarding this resort we went in October 2012 for one week, myself,my Wife and our 6 year old Son.
The resort itself has a nice airy spacious reception area with a bar and entertainment area / stage nearby, and the main pool area has 2 pools, 1 small childs pool, a kids play area (pretty small), a bar which is outside near the pool area with waiter service and self service soft drinks and Lager pump.
The water park of which you can access with all inclusive band also has a self service Restaurant which is open all day whilst the park is open, drinks accessable all day and food from 12 till 4pm.
Water Park is very new and superb, shallow area for children to play in with several slides which go into it and a larger area with large water tipper and more slides, there is a wave pool on every hour, lazy river and 5 larger slides some which needed supplied inflatable rings to go on, all great fun. Staff at the park very helpful and attentive, pretty strict but in a good way regarding checking childs height and very well staffed.
Food at the main buffet type Restaurant was of a good / acceptable standard for a European type all inclusive, breakfast was good, eggs and pancakes cooked freshly and loads of other choice.
Lunch we always had at the water park and tea time / evening meal was fine, a few themed nights, Mexican / Italian and often something cooked freshly steaks / salmon etc.
Unless you are very very fussy you would not struggle to find something to eat, the reason I describe it as good / acceptable for European is from having experience of Mexico type all inclusives and other European all inclusives no matter what the standard of Hotel Europe in my opinion can not compete with the variety and quality of longer haul type all inc.
The rooms were fine comprising of a decent size front room with a pull out bed, modern bathroom and modern main bedroom, we experienced no problems with ants or anything like that as some previous reviews eluded to.
Kids club was good, staff seemed nice and attentive to all the children, our 6 year old really enjoyed it.
All staff from waiters to all other staff more than helpful and we had no problems with any of them.
The evening entertainement was good and in particular the Burn the Stage fire type show, staff worked very hard to entertain and keep people involved.
If I had one criticism it would be that the bar is frequently understaffed on an evening leading to a queue developing which could be easily avoided.
In all we had a great family Holiday and on reading some of the reviews I think some prople expect unrealistic things fromm their Holiday, if you want a 5 star Holiday pay 5 star prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gjo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna - Reception Team at Lanzasur Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank You for Your detailed review regarding Your stay in our Resort.

It is great for us to see that You appreciatte our work for the best of all of our guests.

Of course, we know that we have to work more to improve things, and You make us know that we are on the right way.

Hope You can return to visit us and enjoy great moments once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.2 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,965 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Property: Lanzasur Club
Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing