We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lanzasur Club ...Amazing!!”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Returned from a 2 week stay at Lanzasur Club on Sunday 12th August,not that I wanted to leave for a minute.I travelled with my partner and daughter(age 10).All the staff were excellent and helpful and friendly.Rances in the pool bar is amazing and we spent many a day by the pool bar chatting away,you didn't even have to ask for a drink he would just refill your glass,awesome!!The animation team,Chantal,Max,Claudia,Danny,Maja,Kasia and Morgan all worked soo hard day and night to keep everyone entertained,from the youngest guests to the oldest,what a team!!The rooms did not have air conditioning but with the window open and the fly net across you had all the air you could need,we did not hire a fan although you can if you want to.The food was of good quality and as I am quite a fussy eater,I can say there was not a night that I didn't eat anything!!There could have been a bit more variety for desserts but after the main course I was normally full.We had no problem getting a sunbed everyday by the pool,towels couldn't be put on until 8am when we were leaving.The aqua park is excellent,all the children really enjoyed it and would even go up there with the animation team so us parents had some time to ourselves.The food at the aqua park is also excellent,would eat there most afternoons.I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately return in the future!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nuttynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Got back on Tue the 15th and was so sad to leave,the place is full of happy and helpful staff with lots of enery and they just work so hard to make your holiday great. The place was clean and the food was good with plenty of choice. It has no air con but we were there 2 weeks and could get a fan if we needed it but we didn't bother as there is mech windows that let the air in and keep the mosquitos out. The bar staff are great and Rances in the pool bar is good fun. Chantal and the entertainment team keep everyone going with games and plenty of fun. so get up from your sun bed and do the aqua gym and other games as they really are a good laugh. There is a good mix of people around and we met lovely families from everywhere.
All in all we will go back and wish the staff and owners all the best with there new water park
Thanks for a great time

Room Tip: all rooms are good some are nearer the pool and others nearer the aqua park but its a 2min walk to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ctm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we have just returned from a week's stay at the Lanzasur Club Splash Resort,the apartments were spotless and very nicely decorated.We have two children aged 12 and 9,and we did let them have the bedroom and me and hubby slept on the sofabed,which on hindsite really wasn't big enough for 2 adults!! but as it was so hot,in the high 30's all week and their was no air condtioning,we wanted to have the patio doors open at night and didn't want the children sleeping in the lounge on their own with the doors open,you could hire fans from the reception at cost but to be honest thought this was a bit of cheek!! a ceiling fan in the rooms would of helped abit.
The food was fine but after about 5 days we were getting abit bored of the choice's,they did seem to cater for the german pallate more than us brit's!! they did have themed night's,mexican,chinese which was nice for a change and for breakfast one morning we did get pancakes which the children loved.
The best part of the resort has to be the waterpark which was fab,it's very new so was again spotless with lot's of lifeguard's on hand,the food in the waterpark at lunchtime was very good with a BBQ on one of the days,the children and us loved the slides,wavepool and especially the lazyriver,which we spent most of the time just floating around in,very relaxing.You did have to get there quite early to secure an umbrella as it was so hot you couldn't sit out for long without getting burnt!!! a few more umbrella's would have helped as some people were in the habit of using 2 or 3 at a time,but overall we spent most of the week in the waterpark.
The evening entertainment left much to be desired!! the kiddie's disco was good for the little one's but as our's are abit older they didn't go to it,there really isn't much to say about the entertainment really,it was all rather mishmash and rather dated also the entertainment finished quite early and after that there was nothing to do!! the drink's were what you would expect for all inclusive and ok,we did go out for a walk a couple of evening's down to the marina in Playa Blanca,which come's alive at night with plenty of bar's and place's to eat or sit and have a cocktail or 2 or 3!!
Overall the holiday was really good but we are glad we only went for a week because i think to go for 2 week's you would need to go on a couple of excursion's to break it up,and as alway's they are not cheap!! so do take plenty of spending money with you for those trip's.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kjh763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the lanzasur club . We arrived on the 29th July until the 12th August . I went with my husband and 4 children aged 15,13,11&8 we had 2 bungalows which had an interconnecting door they were clean and modern . The reception area of the hotel is extremely clean and gives a good impression of the resort . The staff are very friendly and are always happy to help I was able to borrow an iron at no charge . U can also hire fans for the apartment but we didn't as there was enough air with the windows open . There was a variety of food so there is always something to choose from ( chips pasta mash jacket variety of meats and fish , salads , fresh breads , pizza, nuggets etc . I have to admit after a while I got a bit fed up of the food but then again I'm fussy lol !! And it is nice to sometimes eat out on your holiday the Irish pub in playa blanca serves lovely food for about 7 euros . The only negative I had with the resort food was the puddings always porfitor rolls (every evening ) which I dont like ,jelly and a couple of cakes oh and fruit . Maybe they could review this and have a better variety . (forgot to say there is ice cream ). The animation team were amazing !!!!!!!! They all work so hard !!! They made our holiday !! Lots of games aqua gym,water polo ,shuffle board etc etc and games for the little ones and teenagers !!Danny ,Maya, max,claudia,Morgan and kasha ,Chantelle are worth their weight in gold !!! . The water park is fantastic clean and safe so many life guards !! Food is also nice here which Is also part of the all inclusive !! My children said it was the best holiday ever !!!!! Would return there tomorrow if I could !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicmac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at Lanzasur. Have to admit I was slightly worried after reading some of the earlier reports, but I have to say I think that all the teething problems of all-inclusive have been resolved, and the new waterpark is now built. We first arrived to very helpful staff at reception and given our key to the bungalow. This was a lovely one bedroom space, very modern and clean. We were lucky with the people next door to us, and didn't suffer too much from noise through the interconnecting door. We didnt need a fan (which you can hire from reception) we kept our bedroom window open all day with the insect net locked across, the wind kept the room at an acceptable temperature. The restaurant:- food here was lovely, all well cooked, and plenty of choice, enough for all four of us to enjoy. Not that keen on the wine on tap, but no problem, as I always got a glass of Cava from Miguel at the main bar on my way in for tea. Breakfasts were lovely, with fresh eggs cooked, croisannts or pancakes at the end of the restaurant. We did have lunch here, and enjoyed it as much as the waterpark.The waterpark, this was excellent, no queues, no rush for deckchairs or brollies, and the food was fresh and lovely, Lifeguards in plenty and you felt very safe, they didnt miss a thing that was going on. people outside of the hotel can pay to come in, but it was still not busy. The animiation team are amazing and work very hard, their shows in the evening are great, they are the same shows that you see everywhere you stay, but they put so much enery into it. the bar at night is run by Miguel, he is worth his weight in gold!! He works so hard, and only has a small queue in between the shows, but you can get soft drinks and beer on tap so dont have to queue for these. He is lovely and it was like having your own bar man from home on holiday with you, as he always remembered what i was drinking. The only downside to the hotel was the sunbeds round the pool, it took us till our last day to actually get a bed straight after breakfast, and this was because the staff where removing towels placed there before a certain time. There is plenty of deck chairs to sit on, so always somewhere to sit. The hotel is situated in a good location, 3 mins walk from the beach, and then a lovely walk into playa blanca (10 to 15 mins) on the sea front. It is better to hire your own car and do some trips (ie the volcano national park, as this is only 8euros per adult and 4 euros per child) see the prices you get charged if you book with our travel company!!! all in all our first time to Lanzarote and we all thoroughly enjoyed it

Room Tip: we were in row 9 Room 917, this was in between the pools and the waterpark, great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HeatherHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, NORA CISTERNA, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Mrs. Huddersfield,

First of all I would like to thank You for the time expended in Your review.

All the Staff of Lanzasur Club, is happy to hear that You have spent such a beautifull time with us.
In Relaxia Resorts we think that the best for our guests is the best for us. That is why all of our staff works hard to fulfil all of our guests expectations.

We hope You have the opportunity to return to the island and visit us once again. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome You again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week from the 23rd of July to the 30th - family of 6 (8,11,16,18). the bungalows were clean, spacious and well maintained, the only problem we had was with the lock on the main door which was fixed.The food was way better than expected, good choice for everyone and 2 themed nights, Mexican and Chinese, ice cream was served from 3-5pm and snacks were available in the morning, nice dining area as well. the 3 pools were clean and well maintained and although breezy which meant cups flew around these were picked up regularly by staff. to get a sun bed you need to be up by 7am to put your towels down over wise they will all be taken, we also found that you had to reserve your parasol as well by tying something round it . the water park was excellent with rides for all the family and a wave pool. you can also get lunch from the water park as well as the main dining area. all staff were friendly and helpful especially the bar staff, however it would be useful to have a few more members of staff at the bar as it got busy in the evening. good choice of drinks, soft and alcoholic. the weather while we were there was hot yet with a pleasant breeze, the evenings were cool however the fact that there was no air con in the bungalows was a bit of a problem however you get used to it and it didn't cause as much of a problem as we first thought. the animation team worked really hard day in day out with lots of activities put on for all ages throughout the day. only 35 minutes to the airport and 5 minutes walk to the beach and 20 minutes walk to the town - shops and café's. the evening entertainment was quite good - good atmosphere. most people there are either British or German.
overall we would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good value family, fun, relaxing holiday in the sun!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Treharne43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We Stayed here for ten nights 19th to 29th July. Had a really good holiday. Food was good we had no problem finding something to eat in both areas reasturant/water park. Entertainment very good they work very hard all day and night they deserve their Sunday off. Reception very helpful polite and friendly. Water park very good couldnt fault anything about it we all loved being in there.
Our grumble was the sun loungers at the main pool in the hotel guests must have being getting up 5am to put their towels on them, all beds taken by 7 30am, which is fine if they are using them but they wernt towles were put there just to be saved for later, they were going off after breakfast to the water park or out for the morning/day then coming back to the sunbeds, we felt that very unfair. I feel that the hotel has to address this problem in some way. There was a lot of guests complaining about it'
Overall we had a good holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaxia L, Nora Cisterna, RECEPTION TEAM at Lanzasur Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Mrs. Lisa W,

First of all we would like to thank You for the time expended in Your review, this help us to improve every day the quality or our services.

We work hard every day to give the best to all of our guests and we notice that there has been complains about the sunbeds around the pool area and we are trying to solve that problem during this days.

Thank You for choosing us for Your holidays, and hope see You soon in our Resort to enjoy more relaxing moments.

Best Regards,


Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,433 reviews
1.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,898 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
2.0 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,926 reviews
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $148 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing