We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families - would happily return”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Northampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families - would happily return”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at this hotel and would definitley recommend it.
The rooms have a lounge with a sofa bed, small kitchenette, spacious bathroom and separate bedroom with 2 single beds. Originally we planned on putting our 2 children in the bedroom so that we could put them to bed and then use the lounge ourselves. The sofa beds are small though and husband (who is just 6ft) could not actually fit on them so this plan was scrapped. We ended up putting kids to bed at about 9:30pm then sitting on patio after getting drinks from the bar - this worked fine for us. Did not use the kitchen apart from storing chocolate and water in the fridge. Our shower was broken when we arrived - told reception and it was repaired within 30 minutes. Only problem with rooms was the heat - no air conditioning - you can hire fans at reception and mosquitos! We were very bitten despite using the screen on window and door. You can buy an electic repellant at the supermarket on site - take plenty of your own though!
The hotel does not supply beach/pool towels but you can hire them for a deposit of 10 euros each which is returned to you when you hand them back - there are also no safe deposit boxes in rooms - these are located in reception and you have to pay to hire them.
Pool and water park were fantastic - my 4 year olds were happy in either - pool a little chilly when you first go in but always clean - no bugs or nasties floating. There is a man who cleans up all day around the pool - always able to get a sunbed or parasol.
Food is typical all inclusive food - lots of repition, although they do try with theme nights. It was not the best food we have ever had but it didn't posion us, we always managed to eat something and it was always hot and plentiful.
Animation team were fantastic - our 4 year olds loved the mini club and mini disco at night. They did treasure hints, pirate days and even took them to the water park - they run 2 session - 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon and ours asked to go to both. The evening entertainment was good - there were professional shows - reptile, parrots etc and the animation team also put on shows - All aimed at familes so if you are a young couple then you may hate it but for us it was perfect. The shows were all in english - 95% of the guests were english so language was no problem.
We didnt go on any excursions offered by First Choice - thought they were expensive. We walked into playa blanca - the rep said it was a 45 mintue walk - in reality its 15 mins at most, even with 4 year olds. At the harbour we caught a boat across to Furventura for the day - 21 euros for each adult and children 4 and under free. Playa blanca itself is a nice resort for a wander round and there are some nice shops and restaurants.
Would return here for the kids clubs alone - definitley one for families and in my view the food is not deserving of the negatives - there are only so many things they can cook!

Room Tip: We were in 1011 - very near pool and bars but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rikfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    610
    318
    112
    97
See reviews for
1,128
219
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have just returned from this lovely hotel and I have to say it was brilliant. We all had a fantastic time and we would gladly return. The bungalows are modern and exactly what you, apart from the lack of air con. The food was nice and as each day passed was better, started having theme nights and breakfast was getting better too, they started cooking eggs and omelettes fresh whilst you wait. The pools are big and there are loots of beds. The water park is great and they serve lunch up there too and it's not open to the public only other first choice holiday makers. The entertainers work really hard and had improved a lot over my 2 week stay. First choice are making lots of changes to this hotel and I'm sure this time next year this hotel will be so much better. Everything is wheel chair friendly, there is a seat into one Of the pools also. The beach is beautiful and only a few mins away. The hotel was mainly a German hotel in the past but now its a british hotel and the entertainment id changing to suit that. Lovely hotel lovely staff. My family were sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cuddles29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just returned from Lanzasur, the hotel and the resort are both lovely. We spent many evenings walking into Playa Blanca, the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, nothing but praise for them especially Megiel the bar tender. He ran the bar most nights on his own and there was never a queue, very, very pleasant man. Come on Lanzasur give Magiel a promotion he deserves it, now the negitive. I'm not a picky eater but the food was really bad, same nearly every night and cold. The entertainment was appalling, thats all im going to say because I dont want to slate it to much due to it been a really nice place, all Lanzasur need to do is get the two vital missing ingredients right (food and entertainment) and you've cracked it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank roland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had 2 wks here and enjoyed it very much, the rooms are compact and do have connecting doors but we didn't really hear our neighbours at all. We always got a sunbed easily and in the waterpark there are chairs everywhere and we didn't have to queue at all for the slides. We went as a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 children 8 and 6 and we didn't eat out once and really enjoyed the food. There is pasta, salads, freshly cooked fish and all sorts of meats on every evening, yes there are chips and nuggets but there is also a lot more. In the mornings there is cereal admittedly only a choice of 4 but loads of fresh breads and freshly cooked croissants some filled with chocolate plus all cooked breakfast stuff you can think of. The staff and kids entertainment were lovely our kids loved it all. Didn't find the rep very good had a few issues with one of our children getting hurt and the rep was less than helpful but perhaps she was having an off week! All in all we loved our time there very relaxing and great for a 3 *

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpg563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just back from Lanzasur for 10 days, Accomodation is small but very modern and clean, could do with air con though and inter-connecting doors to adjacent property means you can hear EVERYTHING next door which is not great when your children are trying to sleep that room. The resort is lovely and Aqua park was good although be sure that your children are over 1.2 m to avoid disappointment on the slides. The entertainment staff and rep at this resort were fantastic but our biggest problem was the food... The buffet restaurant seemed to serve the same thing over and over again and the kids had a choice of pasta, nuggets and chips every day. Me and my husband didn't have a single dessert in 10 days because unless you are addicted to melon, the fruit looked old and the cake and angel delight looking stuff tasted awful and this was the choice every day. The pool bar served chips for about 3 days and then nothing except dried up rolls and pastries. Great 3* resort but definitely 2* food!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonM975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is fantastic for a 3+ star rating. The staff, the food, the room's the whole thing was so much better than any of us expected and would return 2morro if we could.
While we were there, there was a group of ppl complaining about minor things and making a big deal of it and trying to get me and my family to complain so we would get some form of compensation but i made it quite clear we were more than happy with our own findings.
Have recommended this Hotel/Holiday to my friends and family and look forward to returning ASAP

Room Tip: We were in room 721 which was near the pool, the Aqua park and reception. Great room, only one littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just got back from the Lanzasur Club and had an absolutey great time.
Hotel staff were very friendly, apartments were a little small but clean and functional.(No air-con though)
Restauant was large and well run, there was always a good choice of food and staff kept it all very well stocked.
Pool area was lovely and you could always get sunbeds at any time of the day - so please don't get up at the crack of dawn to put your towels out!
The hotel run "Animation Team" worked very hard - day and night - my children loved them. The evening entertainment was fine - again my children loved the shows (although it was just typical hotel entertainment)
Splash Park is excellent - never busy so don't get put off by the fact it is open to the public (at 20 euros per adult I doubt whether it will ever be used that much by the general public!). The life guards are very strict and the minimum height restrictions for the bigger slides are very much enforced (min height 1.2m).
Don't be put off by the moans, for a 3 star hotel this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank JMLC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
446 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
#3 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,306 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
7,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Property: Lanzasur Club
Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing