We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$172
$136
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmeras Garden(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$63
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$197
$177
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$296
$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$158
$153
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$960
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,331)
Filter reviews
4,331 results
Traveler rating
2,976
909
292
94
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,976
909
292
94
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla de loboskiko landfamily blockdon giovannila haciendablock dthe main hotelhalf boarda la carte restaurantsguest relationssoft playtapassea viewkids clublower poolturn down servicefantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 4,331 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

What makes this hotel is the staff, our 3 1/2 year old loved every minute of it, the staff at kikoland were so professional, particularly Francesca who was really good to our son, she deserves special recognition. Breakfast really good, kids disco in the evening was a huge hit with our son, overall an excellent hotel and couldn’t fault it

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ballinrobe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your thoughts after your third stay at the Princesa Yaiza Hotel in Playa Blanca.

We are so happy to read your lovely words and to see that you enjoyed your stay. The Princesa Yaiza Hotel counts on a team of professionals who give their best to offer our guests a superb service every day. I'll personally give greetings from you to Francesca, I'm sure she'll be pleased to hear from you.

We cannot wait to receive you and your family again soon, so you can continue relaxing and having a great time with us and keep on enjoying the Kikoland with your children.
Best Regards

Óscar Pubill
Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Our first visit and we were not disappointed from the moment we arrived to our departure. The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Location was good and a short stroll to the marina.

Room Tip: junior suites are spacious, ask for sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OITs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your holidays at the Princesa Yaiza Hotel and for having chosen us to be your place to be.

It is really nice to see that you and your partner enjoyed the experience with us. Our hotel staff daily works to keep high quality standards, so appreciations like yours make us confidently follow these commitments.

I hope to receive you soon again at the Princesa Yaiza Hotel. Bear in mind that we have 9 restaurants from which you can choose the one that best suits your tastes. Besides three thematic buffets, international, Mexican or Italian, we have six a la carte restaurants, as the Italian restaurant Don Giovanni, + tapas restaurant, Japanese Kampai, and of course the gourmet restaurant Isla de Lobos. I encourage you to try them on your next stay.
Kindest regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Yaiza for a week at the beginning of the month.
On arrival we were greeted by Monica and a lovely glass of Cava, before being allocated a beautiful room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and the Ocean. We were upgraded to a package that included Spa access and breakfast each morning in the adult only Los Lobos restaurant, giving us fantastic early morning romantic views across to Fuerteventura.
The service throughout the hotel was first class, with special mention to Antonio and Roberto in Los Lobos, together with their service team of Elizabeth, Victor, Monica and Angela. Room service was at an equal standard, with nothing being too much trouble. We used the Piano Bar for evening drinks served by Mano (: which whilst busy, was never overly so and the pricing was surprisingly pretty well right, competitive with the drinks in the surrounding bars and in a far more pleasant environment.
We used the lower pool area every day and had the benefit of glorious weather throughout our stay. As this was outside the UK school holidays, there were plenty of loungers and whilst there were occasions when loungers were reserved and not used, the pool staff removed towels on request.
On the downside and sadly costing our 5th star, we booked Half-board, anticipating that we would alternately utilise one of the three restaurants serving International, Mexican and Italian food respectively. However, whilst the former two were open each evening, the latter wasn't and the choice of food between the two was virtually identical, which was very disappointing. Consequently, we ate out with Sebastian's restaurant (International, but Greek Themed) being the most memorable and as always outstanding (Pre-booking recommended)
We also ate twice at Los Lobos, the first time enjoying an excellent 8 course taster meal, which encouraged a second visit, which was something of a let down because whilst the food followed the taster theme and was delicious, the portions were absolutely tiny (Even by London standards) and represented very poor value for money. Although none of these aspects spoiled our stay, they really do need to be looked at, starting with the range of food offered in the half-board restaurants, the availability of the Italian restaurant, extending through to the portions offered in Los Lobos.
Overall, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will certainly visit again, although we will not chose HB and will more carefully consider taking dinner at Los Lobos.

Room Tip: Chose a higher floor, pool and sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Manager on duty at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort.

We are so glad to read that you had a great time with us. The Princesa Yaiza Hotel counts on a team of professionals who give their best to offer our guests a superb service every day. I'll personally give greetings from you to all people you´ve mentioned, I'm sure they'll be pleased to hear from you.

I am sorry to see that the gastronomy had a negative side for you, we´ll take good note to improve that.

I hope to welcome you soon to let you enjoy a new great experience with us, please do not hesitate to contact us to let us prepare a great stay, you can follow us on social media to keep updated of all our latest news.
Best Regards

Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We successfully bid for this hotel at an auction. Amazing hotel and staff. We upgraded to the a la carte restaurants and also for the spa. We had breakfast each day in an adults only restaurant our check in was fantastic. I must say all the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trust on the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for spent your holidays in the Canary Islands.

It is really nice to see that you enjoyed the experience with us. Our team daily works to keep the highest quality standards, so appreciations like yours make us confidently follow these commitments.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Playa Blanca. For future stays I encourage you to download our new official mobile App, it is available on iTunes and Google Play, and with it you will have extra-services to make your stay at the Princesa Yaiza even more special. For example, with the App, you can book dinners at all our à la carte restaurants, book trips and tours to discover the island and have free access to the free digital library service of the Hotel, among many more.

Best Regards

Vasco Cunillera
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed. It is immaculate. We had tried to book a room with a sea view, but since we are a family we were put in a family suite in the D-block. This is a part of the hotel that is separate from the rest of the hotel, joined by a tunnel. We were checked in by Monica who was a real help both when we checked in and later on. She explained how to get the most from these rooms and her advice was spot on. The rooms are fantastic for a family, and since we didn't spend much daytime in the room the lack of a sea view was not an issue (we actually could see the sea from the balcony). Very clean, two separate bedrooms and a common area. Very spacious and high quality. A tip: the pool area in this family part of the hotel was actually the quietest in the complex so we ended up using that. Loads of space and no need to fight for good chairs...
The standard of the hotel is really high. Any extras cost quite a bit, for example 0.5l water in the room costs 3.50. In the supermarket in the same building 5 litres cost 1.70, so guess what we did...
The staff there were very professional and helpful. Everything was really clean. We had a fantastic stay there.
It is perhaps worth mentioning that we spent most of our time away from the hotel exploring the island. But as a base it was truly special.

Room Tip: The family suites are in a different block connected by a nice tunnel. I don't know what the 2-person rooms are like.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knergaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts after your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Hotel in Playa Blanca.

I am pleased to know that your stay at the Hotel has been satisfactory regarding our facilities, rooms and the treatment received by our Staff, especially from Monica. Our goal is to ensure our Guests just think about enjoying this wonderful island and the facilities and unique services of the Hotel.

We hope to see you again at the Princesa Yaiza Hotel, where, of course, we will welcome you, as always, with a smile. For your next visit, let me recommend you to try an exotic gastronomic experience in our Kampai Japanese restaurant, where you can be delighted with the best selection of Japanese food with some amazing show cooking, which is a really nice plan for families staying with us.

Best Regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews