We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Nearby Hotels
$147
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Marinero(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$174
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Coral Beach(Playa Blanca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,187)
Filter reviews
4,187 results
Traveler rating
2,880
879
282
90
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,880
879
282
90
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla de loboskiko landfamily blockdon giovannila haciendablock dthe main hotela la carte restaurantshalf boardguest relationssea viewtapassoft play areakids clublower poolturn down servicefantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,670 - 1,675 of 4,187 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel we enjoyed it so much last year we came back for more luxury. The improvements on the food and the show cooking excellent and the management have undergone a new training scheme all now as friendly as their wonderful staff. This morning the girl making the omelettes burned her hand there seemed no facility for her to cool her hand or apply burn gel but she just kept on working dedication I feel you would not always get in our country Beautiful location and always very clean can't ask for more.three more days to go one more meal in the Japanese resturant what an experience worth trying.will book again as the management do take on board comments made well done to you and all your staff

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 11sandy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment. It means a lot for all our staff because it’s the proof o a job well done. Our last objective is to offer our guests an unforgettable experience in Lanzarote, full of comfort and luxury. We’re so pleased to know that you had another great time with us in Lanzarote and we will be delighted to have you again here, ready for spent another great holidays with us.

For your next visit, don’t miss our Thalasso Center treatments. On our Thalasso Cneter Princesa Yaiza you could find amazing treatments special for couples, likes “Princes of Yaiza”. The perfect choice for enjoy a relaxing and intimate moment with your partner, in one of our double cabs.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director de Operaciones
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

when we first arrived at the hotel we were shocked at the size of the hotel, it felt very much like a resort/club. in the past we have very much been the small boutique hotel travellers and thought we would give a larger place a try as we were travelling with our two year old.

there are certain parts of the hotel that feel very theme park- the jungle in the middle, the pirate style walkways, the very scarey kids club. on the first day we did feel intravenous alcohol might be the only way to overcome our feelings and deal with such a big place.

surprisingly we very quickly settled into the true relaxation that the hotel offers- especially to those travelling with small ones. if you are looking for rest, relaxation and totally stress free holiday- even with a toddler this place is ideal.

the rooms are set up in an arch formation and once you ditch your prejudices about big hotels actually just feel very light, spacious and airy. we had a one bed suite which was great- large living area with microwave/sink kitchenette and huge balcony and decent size bedroom- rooms on the 4th and 5th floors have better views. we had a no sea view room- but could still see the sea really well from balcony.

the service in the hotel is very impressive for the size. the staff are always friendly and really do try their best to help. nothing seems to be a problem- from changing mattresses to chats at mealtimes we actually felt they all cared!

food wise we went for the half board deluxe option which is wonderful if you want to be lazy- it includes a stocked mini bar and a la carte restaurants each evening. the large breakfast buffet- although great and very well stocked-was enough to test us each day (just very big and resort like) so we were glad the other hotel restaurants are small and more intimate feeling. we had no problems taking our two year old to the incredible gourmet restaurants Isla de lobos or the Japanese kampai and the food and service really was excellent- and didn't feel like being in a big resort style hotel.

the hotel pools are great and big enough that you don't hear too many screaming children- other than your own. the beach in front of the hotel is sandy and not to crowed. you can eat near to the hotel but the restaurants within walking distance are certainly no better- if not generally a lot worse that Lobos/kampai.

by the end of the week we were even dancing along to the songs sung by kiko- an oversize yellow duck with a mohican, who makes children scream with either delight or utter terror when he appears at breakfast or at the daily children's disco.

although we have no doubt that smaller hotels will still be our travel favourite, we do plan to return to princesa yaiza. the staff, the food, the feeling of space and the massive amount of activities on offer made this a very relaxing week and a real holiday.

Stayed: April 2014
10  Thank skifan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director Residente at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know your experience on the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort. We’re so happy to read that you have had a great time with us, spending your family holidays in Playa Blanca.

All our staff works hard every day for offer our guests the most luxury, relaxing and comfortable experience they ever had. Your trust means a lot for us, especially if you tell that you and you’re partner don’t usually go to big hotels and resorts. I hope that your visit has made you change your mind about resorts and we hope see you with your family soon in Lanzarote enjoying another great holidays.

On our hotel you will find everything you need for turn your stay into a completely success. All our staff is ready for attend our guests needs and demands, and we will receive you always with open arms and smiling.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Director Residente
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

we stayed here over the Easter holidays, we turned up without a booking and the reservation staff in the foyer could not have been more helpful. It was full but they found us a room which was excellent-bedroom, lounge, large bathroom, balcony everything would could expect from a top rated hotel--it's not cheap especially over Easter but you get what you pay for. This is the best hotel and location on Lanzarote and maybe the whole Canary islands, walk out of the hotel across a promenade and onto a very nice beach. All the food was very good, breakfast-everything you could possibly want, lunch by the pool and the restaurants in the evening, we used Don Giovanni in the courtyard 3 times, all excellent. We are of a certain age and everything is very close by, turn left and walk 10mins to the marina turn right and walk along the prom past numerous shops and restaurants. We had a great time here all members of the staff were welcoming and although 5 star it never felt stuffy or "posh". Cant praise it enough would definitely return and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director Residente at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for trust on the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort fro spent your holidays. We’re so glad to know that you had a great time with us in Playa Blanca, enjoying our accommodations.

All our staff works hard every day for offer our guests the best experience they ever had and unforgettable moments full of relax and comfort. We will be delighted have you again in Lanzarote, ready for another great stay with us.

For your next visit, let me recommend you to try our deluxe half board option. You can choose it by the time of booking (you can do it on our web site) and it will gives you the chance of dinner every night in anyone of our four à la carte restaurants, including your favorite, Don Giovanni.

Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Director Residente
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

After having a great Holiday in 2013 we decided to return this Easter a Holiday - this a Hotel is wonderful. The service from arrival and the rooms offer a great base for a family holiday . We stay on a Bed and breakfast basis which means choose of hotel restaurants and an easy walk to with marina rubicon or Playa Blanca - where the choice continues. Loads of sun beds and lovely lunch time restaurant , our room over looking the sea was wonderful . I'm sure we will return again as this Hotel delivers on all levels ! Location - service - etc ! Only negative is that the buffet if paying on an evening (which we did for ease on 1st night) is expensive for what you get - but guess if HB then this isn't an issue . Don GIovanni restaurant in hotel one of the best Italians ever visited . Well done to the Hotel staff - definitely 5 star all the way

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clarky815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director Residente at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for trust on the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for spent your holidays. We’re so happy to know that you had a great time in Lanzarote and enjoying our accommodations.

Regarding the restaurants, our hotel has three theme buffets with show cooking, where you can choose between Italian, Mexican or International food. All of them with top quality food, made at the moment with fresh products. You also have four à la carte restaurants, like our Italian “Don Giovanni”, our Japanese Teppanyaki “Kampai”, our snack bar “El Chiringuito” near the pool area, or our gourmet restaurant Isla de Lobos,¡. This last one is one of the best restaurants of the island, pioneer on the “slow food” philosophy. So, if you want to enjoy our huge gastronomic offer, I recommend you to try our standard half board option, that will gives you the opportunity of dinner every night in anyone of our theme buffets. Anyway, the best choice for the good food lovers is our deluxe half board option, with which you could enjoy all of our theme and our à la carte restaurants, thus constituting an excellent and unforgettable dining experience.

We hope see you soon in Lanzarote, ready for enjoy another great experience with us.
Best regards,

Luis Folgar
Director Residente
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were great size with separate sleeping area for the kids. Food choice decent. Hotel very big. Very nice beach. Make sure to get a room close to the pool as the hotel is huge so you don't want to have to walk for miles! Hotel staff super helpful and even brought bed guards for the kids beds and installed them!

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director Residente at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for trust on the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for spent your holidays. All our staff works hard every day for offer you a great experience that you will never forget, full of luxury, comfort and fun. As I can read in your comment, we’ve achieved our objective with you and your family.

We will be waiting with open arms for your next visit and, for your next sty, let me recommend you to try some of our Thalasso Center treatments, where you could enjoy a relaxing moment, perfect for recharge batteries and release the stress accumulated by the daily routine. Don’t even miss our Kikoland area, where your children could enjoy the best activities ordered by age, the best choice for ensure kids fun.

Best wishes,

Luis Folgar
Director Residente
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews