We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a lovely experience at the Princess Yaiza. It is a big hotel in terms of visitor numbers and this might not be for everybody but it is a sprawling complex with many areas of relaxation to choose from. It has a perfect location on the main promenade and it is fifty yards from the best beach in Playa Blanca. We were on a b&b basis and the breakfasts were first class with as much choice as you could possibly want. Service levels were exceptional in all public areas. We had a superior double room which was very good but in terms of the other room choices available it was the cheapest option which suggests that the others must have been very nice indeed. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear guest,

From all our entire staff, we appreciate you have chosen the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for your holidays. We’re so glad to know that you had a great time with us and that you have appreciated our daily work. Our last objective is to make your stay in Lanzarote better with personalized service and real concern for the interests of our guests.

We hope you come back soon to Playa Blanca and we will be waiting for you at the Princesa Yaiza. For your next visit I recommend you to choose the standard half board option by the time of booking, so this option gives you the chance of dinner every night in anyone of our theme buffets, the best choice for enjoy the top of Italian, Mexican and International cuisine.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director de Operaciones
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel&Resort*****L
Tel.928 519 222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,619 of 4,026 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

2nd time staying here and will be back again. I love everything about the place. They dont leave anything to chance. Facilities, service, food - cant fault them on anything. Looking forward to next year already.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank surfmom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re so glad to know that you had a great time with us again and we hope you come back soon again to spend your holidays at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort.

For your next visit, let me recommend you to try our Thalasso Center treatments for couples. The Thalasso Center is equipped with double massage cabins, we’re you could enjoy a relaxing experience with your partner, like the Yaiza Paradise or the Princes of Yaiza treatments. One or two hours of relaxation and tranquility for recharge batteries.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director de Operaciones
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel&Resort*****L
Tel.928 519 222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We chose this hotel after a recommendation from some friends and we are so glad that we did. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome.
I had emailed earlier to see if the junior suites we had booked had a walk in shower which was quite necessary for a member of our party of four (2 couples). It hadn't - but we were pleasantly surprised to find we had both been upgraded to suites which were very large, a living area, a huge bedroom, bathroom with walk-in shower and bath and a little kitchen area with fridge, microwave and kettle.

The hotel provided us with a wheelchair for the duration of our stay and all the staff were very mindful of our need to get about, particularly in the dining room where nothing was too much trouble.
We ate mostly in the Yaiza restaurant which we much preferred - it being light and airy. We found the food to be good, something for everyone. We did eat once at the Italian, Don Giovanni, but wouldn't recommend. There were probably about 15 or 16 people in and they had run out of lasagne, the service wasn't very good and in the end we walked away as no-one bothered to follow up with the bill. It was surprising how quick they ran after us!!
I really could not find any fault with this hotel. All the staff were always smiling which made it feel as though they were really pleased to see you, and the director of operations Oscar Pubill must be mentioned for his caring, happy personality in making our holiday such a joy.
If you want a hotel that caters for disabled guests, this is certainly one which you should consider as nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banger53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort. We’re so glad to know that you had a great time with us.

Our staff cares every detail for make your stay better, and our hotel is equipped with all possible facilities for our dibble guests.

We also have accessible suites, specially designed for enable mobility in all its areas for guests using wheelchairs or guests with hearing damage. Everything you could need for have a pleasant stay in Lanzarote with us.

We hope you come back soon again to Playa Blanca and I, personally, will be delighted of greet you the next time you come to the Princesa Yaiza.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director de Operaciones
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel&Resort*****L
Tel.928 519 222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were met on the concourse outside the hotel by the reception staff and our luggage was whisked away and delivered to our room.

The room C138, was well appointed and spacious with a balcony overlooking the lower of the 2 large pools. Room service was attentive and efficient in keeping the place spotless. It was a similar story in the non a la carte restaurants where we were dined for breakfast and evening meal. We contemplated trying one of the a la carte restaurants but we were totally satisfied with what was on offer in the buffet service restaurants.

As the weather was cool for February, which is not the norm, we found our room to be a little on the cool side. We were offered portable heaters but declined them. I further queried reception about the lack of heating and was advised that there is only is only air-conditioning as it is normally warmer weather.

My glasses broke on the first day and I contacted reception to ask if they had any super glue to effect a makeshift repair. It was delivered to the room in under 5 minutes!

One pleasing aspect of our stay was (and I am 100% certain and so was my wife) that we spotted TV Hotel Inspector Alex Polizzi with her partner and young children as fellow guests. We became even more convinced as it was school half-term in the UK. That was a glowing endorsement.

Will we return? Absolutely. But later in the year when the weather is hopefully warmer.

Room Tip: Blocks A,B and C are in the main building and block D is located separately but can be accessed via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthain58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort. Your comments will help us to improve our service. We’re so glad to know that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote with us.

Our hotel has many special plans for couples. On our Thalasso Center you could enjoy together one of our doubles treatments, the best way to share a deserve rest.

We hope you come back soon to visit us, and we will be waiting for you on our little bit of paradise in Playa Blanca.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director de Operaciones
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel&Resort*****L
Tel.928 519 222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and two daughters aged 3 and 5 in February. We chose this hotel for the proximity to the beach and also because the kids’ club was accessible from age 3, in addition to the usual amenities expected from a 5 star hotel. Having read reviews in advance of arriving I was unnecessarily concerned about the best location of a room – which block, which floor etc. We had room C340 which had a decent view of the sea and pools albeit partly obscured by palm trees. However, the suite we had wasn’t set up to make the most of a view anyway so it didn’t impact us hugely. The balcony didn’t receive a lot of sun so we didn’t use it much. The ominous ‘Block D’ looked very nice and is newer than the rest of the hotel. The decent gym is located here which I used on a cloudy day, thankfully the weather improved after that. There is an attractive large pool but it is cold, and a smaller heated paddling pool here, ideal for small children. I think this area would be more popular if the large pool was heated, and perhaps it should be re-named with something more appealing than ‘Block D’. On balance, I think I would have found it too far from the main hotel if I wanted to use the facilities there more than once per day.

I was very impressed with the size of our room and masses of storage. It was easy to keep tidy and organised. We had a large bedroom, a ‘living room’ area with two sofas which converted to comfortable, small beds with decent mattresses and a large bathroom. A big negative was the bed – we had a super-king but this was formed by pushing two doubles together and the bedding was then poorly set up for such a large bed - very large sheets with smaller fleece blankets in-between that slip all over the place. Pillows were fine but the bedding really needs sorting out – especially when, in the winter season, it can be cold in the room at night (rooms have air conditioning but no heating). I would have liked a duvet. The bathroom was fine, with great showers in particular.

Pools – there are lots! A large, cold one at Kiko Land, and at least one smaller paddling pool; a large, cold one and smaller heated paddling pool at Block D; and in the middle of the main hotel is a large heated pool, a large cold pool, a small children’s heated paddling pool and two hot tubs - one for children, one for adults. The heated pools were a nice temperature, even on a cool day.

Restaurants – we ate in all and we really disliked the ambience in the two restaurants which have no windows. They felt very dated and lacking in character. On the third morning our children had started waking a little later so we were able to use the open air restaurant which opens at 9am; this was so much nicer. On a couple of occasions we gave the girls their breakfast in the buffet and then we left them in the supervised soft play area while we enjoyed breakfast on the terrace in the child-free Isla de Lobos. This was well worth the supplementary €3 pp for the view and excellent service, although the menu would benefit from a few additions – namely fewer sandwiches and more traditional breakfast items. We were half board so we also ate dinner at the hotel – the buffet was only available in the aforementioned windowless restaurants and the open air restaurant was only open one night for a Mexican night which was the best buffet meal we had. Half board could also be used in the Italian and Tapas a la carte restaurants and provided an allowance of €25 pp which could comfortably cover two courses, although more expensive options were available. We didn’t eat dinner in Isla de Lobos so cannot comment on that. Water was charged at €3.25 for a small bottle. We had poor service in the tapas restaurant which resulted in lots of large plates of food arriving at the same time – we ordered far too much and it was quite ridiculous that the waitress didn’t advise us accordingly. Our favourite place to eat was the Italian – I recommend the grilled grouper. We found the hotel food quite bland and were craving some flavour and spice after a couple of days.

Our girls enjoyed Kiko Land club, soft play and the evening entertainment. The club and soft play were each open for 2-3 hours in the morning and afternoon/evening. There is no extra charge and we didn’t need to book them in so they just went when they wanted to go. The entertainment staff were fab and put on a brilliant show on our last night – I loved it!

Other:
- No fresh milk so I didn’t drink tea. I think it was just UHT and it tasted a bit funny but I am quite fussy. No fresh milk available in the supermarket either. I didn’t ask the hotel about it, so perhaps they could have provided some.
- I found the wifi OK but frustrating to have to log in every time you go online. We requested a booster in our room.
- BBC and CBeebies were not usually available while we were staying, think this was unusual.
- I like the paper towels in the toilets for drying children’s hands!
- Hotel was immaculate
- Staff were all friendly, helpful and cheerful
- The demographic was mostly older couples (60+) and families with young children
- Beach was very nice and easily accessible
- The indoor restaurants and Kiko Land in particular looked a little dated and could do with a facelift, but were very good quality and well-maintained.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor of block C, on the pool side, would have lovely sunny balconies with a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Princesa Yaiza, and for letting us know every detail which, of course, will help us to improve our guest service and your experience at the hotel.

We are really happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay & facilities. Regarding the room, guests have available in each room a pilow menu, in which you can order your favourite pillow type and also a duvet for your room, just dialling 9 from your room.

The hotel has 9 restaurants and all of them prepare the dishes at the momento with fresh and local food, including Isla de Lobos, which has the award to the best canarian gastronomy.

Regarding TV and english channels, we´ve had a few problems with the UK signal, but they are solved and we also offer english channels at the room, including BBC1, BBC2, ITV and Channel 4 at the 3, 4, 5 and 6 numbers of the room TVs.

Thanks again for your comments, It will be a pleasure for me to meet you and your family in your next visit to Lanzarote, please contact me if you want us to prepare something special in your room for your next visit.


Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just returned from 7 night holiday . Great hotel, could not fault it. Great room, service and food. What more do you want.
Only problem it was very cool in the evenings, did not have enough warm clothes with us. Nothing to do with the excellent service from hotel though. Would recommend and would love to go back this time taking grandchildren.
We'll done Princess Yaiza.

Room Tip: We loved our 2nd floor room, but you would have better view on 3rd/4th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April-illy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choose the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort for your holidays. Your comments will help us to improve our client service. All our staff works hard every day for offer our guests a great stay and a relaxing and comfortable experience in Lanzarote.

Regarding the temperature, we understand that even Lanzarote use to have a hot weather with a medium temperature of 26ºC, sometimes there are days which are a bit cold because the climatology. We will work on it for offer you a better experience the next time that you will visit us.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director de Operaciones
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel&Resort*****L
Tel.928 519 222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The property is clearly five star with a massive interior, that is nicely decorated and has all the expected facilities (including good, free wi fi), there is an amazing kids club, and lots of restaurants to choose from. However, the restaurants we ate at were some of the worst on our trip ( avoid the tapas place) and the breakfasts offer an amazing selection, but a lot of the supposed hot food was cold (avoid the poached eggs!) and unpleasant. Stick to the cold selection and you should be happy enough. The gym has good facilities, but it seems to be open to the locals and so you have no chance of using some equipment and they are friendly enough but noisy and you certainly know they are there. The suites are large and comfortable, but the balconies seem to be generally small and in the shade. Overall, it probably is the best hotel in the region and is located nicely between the marinas, but there are issues that should be addressed to get that fifth star.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank StevieC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Princesa Yaiza, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and all our facilities satisfied you. Our Sport Center has only a few local members, it is a limited number of people coming from outside, as we prefer to offer a better service to our guests and also to people from the island being a few people together at the gym, so the access to the gym from local people is limited.

The hotel has 9 restaurants in which you can enjoy multiple options of food: italian, mexican, japanese, spanish, canarian, gourmet slow food... All our dishes are prepared with fresh and local products, even our buffets have (at breakfast and at dinner) a show-cooking area, in which our staff prepare for our guests the dishes in this moment. You only have to enjoy or food and you can also ask for special food or dishes you specially want, and we´ll do our best to get it for you. Our staff is always looking after our guests to fullfil all your expectations,

I hope to meet you personally in your next stay, please contact me if you have any question or special need or wish for your next visit to Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,943 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.1 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $197 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing