We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect holiday at Princesa Yaiza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another perfect holiday at Princesa Yaiza”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent a week here at the end of September. We had been in march 2011 with our then 8 month old son but returned with our now 2 year old son and 6 month old daughter.
Our room was in block a which was just perfect- great views of the sea & Fuerteventura from the lounge & 2 travel cots in our room meant our 2 children slept beautifully with us.
Breakfast was as we remembered - everything you could ever wish for!
The staff were consistently helpful without being overbearing and especially the kikoland staff in the soft play.
Having 2 young potentially noisy children with us we were aware of the impact this could have on guests without children so stayed at the smaller pool at the top which seemed to be dedicated to children. We did venture into the bigger pool but not the salt water pool - there seemed a not written rule that it was a quieter no children area and that was fine.
We went to the kikoland pool a few times which was virtually empty and like having a private pool!
We ate in local restaurants in playa blanca which is a lovely short walk away with great traditional restaurants.
I really cannot fault this hotel. We all felt very comfortable here loved our week and want to return ASAP! In fact we've booked for October 2013!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASpiers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,608
    812
    250
    77
    41
See reviews for
1,613
1,598
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Yaiza for our honeymoon and I have to say I would be hard pressed to find a criticism. The Hotel is huge, and on many levels, but you soon find your way around. It's also one of the most beautiful we've stayed in. Our room was very large, overlooking the pool area. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice and being November not too busy. My only niggle would be the same as most of the top class hotels around Europe. If you go b&b, the restaurants are seriously over-priced. Given that you are a 10 minute stroll from either the town or the Marina, you can eat at half the price. That aside, we enjoyed it so much we are returning to the Yaiza for two weeks next summer. Hope it will be as good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A wonderful hotel for people seeking a quiet sunshine holiday in the quiet and pleasant resort of Playa Blanca. Thanks to the mountainous backdrop this area is largely sheltered from the prevailing NE winds, which can be a problem in many other resorts.

In a great location near the Marina Rubicon in the best part of the resort, and just a few metres from an excellent yellow sand beach (Playa Dorada) - a public beach but sun beds and parasols are bookable. The hotel is styled in the traditional Canaries way, but is much more grand; like a great palace with spacious hallways and rooms, indoor gardens, shops, restaurants, cafes, and inspired communal areas.

We had a suite with pool view and we loved it. A sea view would have been even better, but we booked late and had to make do with the rooms available. Next time we will book a double/twin sea view, as there are just two of us and we hardly made use of the spacious lounge, just walking through it on route to the lovely balcony, which had some palm tree fronds partially obscuring the view but somehow that created a cosy atmosphere.

It was nice and quiet in the hotel even though several families had young children with them. No loud animation teams or enforced ‘entertainment’. In the evenings there were solo singer/musician background performers in the lobby piano bar (level 4), and another bar at the beach entrance, but although talented they remained low key, low volume and very civilised. Efficient table service also added to the occasion. The only loud noises came from the children’s entertainment that was located on level 2 below the piano bar, and did interfere with the bar music to some extent and it went on till after 22:00 hours!

All the staff that we met were polite, friendly and helpful, and they all worked very hard to make it such a good hotel, so congratulations to the manager for a job well done! The front desk check IN/OUT was done on a personal basis, seated at one of four desks each with a dedicated receptionist, and this nice arrangement avoids the nasty competitive scrambles that spoil so many other hotels.

We went basic half board which gave us access to three separate buffet restaurants (International, Mexican, and Italian). We found the food to be excellent, although the dinners are not cheap at £32 per person but I think that is reasonable value and was very convenient. All three buffet restaurants are nicely fitted out and the staff very helpful. For breakfast the three restaurants offer the same international food.

The main hotel has two large outdoor swimming pools, and there is another large outdoor pool at the Family Annex (a separate block for the two bedroom family suites), which is accessed via an intriguing subway from the main lobby. There is a well equipped gym adjacent to the Family Annex and I was able to do a full workout there.

The surrounding countryside is basically barren as it rarely rains there, which is one of the reasons we go there! However, there are some nice walks along the promenade (i.e. Avida. Maritima) which is a well maintained and spacious footpath that runs for several km from west to east across most of the resort. For the more adventurous there are two more demanding walks to natural attractions. In the west there is Montana Roja (800m), which is an extinct volcano and people walk up a gentle slope on the NE side and then around the volcano rim, very spectacular and not a difficult walk. It is around 5km from the hotel, so to make it more pleasant you can get a taxi to Paradise Island Hotel from where you can easily identify the track that leads up to the volcano rim. The other walk is east along the promenade, 1 km beyond the last hotel in Playa Blanca (i.e. Sandos Hotel Papagayo), to Playa de la Mujeres. This is the first of a series of coves, each with a massive natural yellow sand beach and dunes. Ideal for swimming, bathing or whatever - there is room enough for any beach activity! The promenade terminates at a tricky hill in front of the Sandos Hotel, so for the less agile it would be best to go around the back of the hotel and pick up the well trodden track. Alternatively, you can drive to Playa de la Mujeres as there is a car park behind the dunes! The hotel has a massive car park for the use of guests so hiring a car is a good idea.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if possible, and at the higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pete2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed there August in the height of the school holidays. My wife and two daughters aged 11 and 7 for 10 days.
We were in C block which overlooked the quieter of the two pools in the main hotel. The only issue was we were on the ground floor and this was noisy at night times.
The room was large and had everything we needed. Maid service twice a day and were very friendly. TV in every room with English channels.
There is free wifi but was very hit and miss. We since found out people were giving out the details to people on the beach and therefore it was probably overloaded.

The food for breakfast was the usual buffet as expected and nice. We preferred to sit inside rather than out due to the birds.

We didn't eat at the hotel due to the prices. My daughters do not eat that much and it would have been a waste. Also we like to go out and try new places from tripadvisor etc.

Good:
Rooms
Clean hotel
Welcome service
Near to the beach

Bad:
Service by the pool was hit and miss. Mostly miss. You would press the button for service and they never arrived. Most days there was only one or two people.
Towels out on sun loungers - This is probably the one thing that I would say is very annoying. If you do not join the terrible game of putting towels out by 7:30am, then you will not get a sun lounger. Simple. I hated the fact I had to do it but if I didn't my family would not have had them.

We would go back

Room Tip: Rooms - No noisy on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DannyKellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed at several 4 star hotels (local rating for this is 5 star). This is the first where the room had a bedding menu! The turn down for the beds each night gave us a very nice quality chocolate too! The room was huge and spotlessly clean and airy with a lovely balcony and two well upholstered reclining chairs on the balcony. Inside we had to comfortable couches and coffee table, fridge (with the usual bar snacks and drinks), cups, saucers, sink, kettle and sufficient coffee and tea for several drinks (after that you pay for them separately). The easiest way we found from then on was to walk to the very local shop and buy water and snacks which we were able to keep in the fridge/cupboard without problem. We had a walk in wardrobe with a safe and 'his and hers' sinks with razor, toothbrushes, soaps, lotions, creams, shampoo, conditioners, emery board, face cleanser etc. We didn't use any of these except the emery board and cleanser so not sure if they are automatically replaced or not, the cleanser wasn't replaced whilst we were there. A hairdryer is supplied in the bathroom too and lots of towels. Pool towels are replaced whenever you want them during the day but you first have to get your towel cards from the reception which is done as you arrive for you. I know some people have complained about birds around the bread but that is in only one of the breakfast rooms (the Hacienda), the other rooms are fine so that is where we ate. The quality of the breakfast was excellent and we took advantage of tokens for several evening meals which they had on offer at the time. The meals are international but there is also frequently a room dedicated to Mexican and also one dedicated to Italian and they are both very good. They also have a Japanese restaurant there which is run separately and the food is absolutely gorgeous and the service great too. They do 'taster' menu's which give a great deal for the money.
The pool areas are gorgeous and the Jacuzzi very nice too. There are two very big pools and lots of sunbeds so going out of the main season shouldn't leave you without plenty of sunbeds. There is a separate pool and Jacuzzi for children with sunbeds around there too.
We also noticed that they had a very good entertainment programme for children should you wish to use it.
We were able to arrange late check out from our room (10 EU per hour but worth it for the ease of showering just before you go in our opinion).
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: This hotel is very big and it really is very easy to get lost so look out for any distinguishing fea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeterbeachbelle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent , they went out if the way to meet our request for a quiet family holiday as one of our party had recently had surgery, we asked for a quiet room , despite having a nine yr old with us, and were pleased to be given a room even numbered on the 4th floor with a sea view. We had Breakfast only and that suited us well. As we like to dine out and about , tried Don G on the comes , this was ok, usual pizza fare, but otherwise ate out on the marina or the playa area and only had one poor experience in volcanos ( see my restaurant reviews for more detail of better places to go). Each to there own but we did go out and about more than use the pool , enjoying the beaches hereabouts. Fire mountain and the viewpoint worth the car hire as we were here for two weeks.
Our daughter wasn't interested in kiko...but other children seemed impressed. Had a massage whilst here too...which was excellent. So all in all a lush delight, we experienced good service , especially turn down service and room cleaning and helpful staff. Enjoy ......

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ExeterBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

hotel was amazing, was greeted on arrival with champagne,excellent bell boy service with ourlugggage, rooms were amazing with excellent restaurant food,good evening entertainment and reception very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,761 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing