We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip to the Yaiza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great trip to the Yaiza”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our 2nd bed and breakfast visit to this hotel and it was again fabulous. Junior suite, very spacious and comfortable. We were in block B which was OK but there was a roof in front of our balcony which restricted our view, in future we will request block A or C.
Microwave, fridge and kettle too although if you wanted to use the microwave there is no crockery or cutlery - this was not really an issue for us.
Pool area is lovely although you have to be up early to get your pick of the sun beds as there was a significant problem with people reserving these with towels under parasols and then not seeming to use them all day! On our last day the pool attendants did put down notices on these reserved beds to discourage this behaviour. Breakfast is really good with an amazing choice. The Hacienda restaurant was our favourite for breakfast - it is half outside and there is a very slight problem with birds coming in but that was easy to ignore. All staff in the hotel were very helpful and attentive. We didn't eat an evening meal in the hotel as 38 euros each for a buffet seemed a bit steep. However despite my little complaints I would still highly recommend it, none of these things spoiled holiday and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You want blocks A or C but with a pool / sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking your time to review your second visit to our hotel and once again it was a pleasure to welcome you back here at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort. Our junior suites are all situated in block B and in block A and C we have room types: double, suite, presidential and royal therefore should you wish to be situated in these blocks we will not be able to place you in a junior suite
Regarding the crockery in the rooms, we can provide this service at a charge of 3€, we are sorry that you were not aware of this service.
As you mentioned about the reservation of sun loungers, as we are sure you are aware this is an ongoing problem in many hotels and we are trying our best to resolve this issue. The lifeguards are aware and have permission to take away towels after 30 minutes of the clients being away from them. If you struggle to find a lounger, do not hesitate to ask the lifeguard to help you find a bed.
Once again, we are overly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning on returning at some point in the future. We hope that on your return you will notice a difference with the sun loungers and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Luis Folgar.
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
Tel. (0034) 928 519 222. Ext. 5996.
Fax (0034) 928 519 201.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,574
    797
    244
    77
    41
See reviews for
1,588
1,575
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

excellent disabled suite,but we had view over noisy kids pool and the bar area to right,food good selection,but didnt enjoy mexican restraunt ,as birds flying around open food and tables,not very hygenic swimming pools bit cold and sunbeds with towels on..good location,accesible seafront,with lots to see.lovely hotel and great staff.need to do something with birds in restraunt

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and we are glad that you found the hotel well equipped for wheelchair users with our ramps, lifts and adapted rooms.
We are sorry that you found the location of your room a little noisy, and should you choose to return please call us beforehand and we will do our best to situate you in a quieter area.
With regards to the Mexican restaurant, this has a terrace and therefore the birds are something out of our control – however we do have two other buffet restaurants (international and Italian) and these are indoors therefore the birds will not be a problem.
Overall we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel and we hope that you will choose us as your holiday destination in the future.
Kind Regards
Luis Folgar.
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
Tel. (0034) 928 519 222. Ext. 5996.
Fax (0034) 928 519 201.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A beautiful hotel. I would say this is the best in Playa Blanca having stayed at the Volcan (which is a lovely hotel) but Princesa Yaiza edges it! Walk in and greeted with a glass of champagne whilst checking in. The receptionist are very polite.
Big swimming pools with sunbeds in pool which is very relaxing. There is a lot of reserving on sunbeds which is annoying, considering that some people didn't turn up until mid day! But plenty around 3 pools.

Enjoy breakfast in one of three restaurants. My favourite choice was the restaurant over looking the pool with the birds flying in and chirping away. Good choice off food in the morning. I would have their omelettes which tasted brilliant!

We didn't eat at night as there was a good selection of restaurants by the marina.

Good size beds, bathrooms, showers & bath.

We will defiantly be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests
First, thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and we are delighted that the hotel outstood your expectations. Your lovely words about our front of house team will be passed on to this department and we are pleased that you felt welcomed here.
We are sorry that you had problems around the pool regarding the sun loungers and this is something that we are trying to control, but as we are sure you are aware, this is a problem in many hotels. We have now communicated with the lifeguards that they should take away the towels if the clients are there for longer than 30 minutes. Should you ask the lifeguards if they can find you a bed they will help you find one, so we hope that should you return you will have a more successful experience around the pool.
Finally, we are happy that you took advantage of our centralised location in between the town and the marina to enjoy the many bars and restaurants that they have.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and if we can do anything to help with your future reservation please let us know.
Kind Regards
Luis Folgar.
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
Tel. (0034) 928 519 222. Ext. 5996.
Fax (0034) 928 519 201.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Princesa Yaiza. The staff were superb, they couldnt do enough to make sure that we were happy, and they were all polite and curteous. The Junior Suite was a good size, and the bed was so huge that we ended up with our 2 year old crashing out between us most nights. The food in the hotel restaurants was delicious, with excellent service.
Kikoland next door was a great addition. Our 2 year old wanted to go there as soon as he woke up every morning. It had 3 seperate areas for children depending on their age, bouncy castle, and lots of swings and slides. It was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel, as was the beach, which had beutiful white soft sand.
The marina is a 10 minute walk to the left of the entrance, and Playa Blanca 10 minutes to the right. I would recommend both for eating and a change of scenery.
We had such a wonderful trip that we are thinking of going back next year with my parents and the inlaws, so we will book their adjoining rooms next time.
Yes there was a palm tree blocking our view, and yes you do have to pay for extra tea and coffee. BUT these are such small things in comparison to how wonderful the hotel is, and the fact that the buffet breakfasts are so generous (everything you could want, including unlimited cava!!) then I wouldn't hesitate in giving this place the highest scores I can.

Room Tip: Go high up, and I would also recommend choosing a room that doesn't overlook the pool if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests
We would like to start by saying that we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and already you are considering returning with the whole family.
Your kind words about our staff will be passed on to all departments as hearing such comments help to motivate us, it is always great to hear that they are doing their jobs correctly and continuously pleasing our clients.
We are pleased that you were happy with your room and all the facilities that the hotel has to offer including the Kikoland for the little ones. And for the adults, the unlimited cava at breakfast!
If we can help you at all in booking your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us and we can advise you where necessary. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards

Luis Folgar.
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
Tel. (0034) 928 519 222. Ext. 5996.
Fax (0034) 928 519 201.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel in easily the best on the Island with wonderful facilities and lots of space. The suites are massive with a full size fridge so you can have a cold drink at any time. I booked directly with the hotel and received a free upgrade plus 10% discount. The design of the hotel is unique with lovely open corridors and there are numerous bars and restaurants to suit everyone’s taste. The spa is first class and if it too hot during the day the gym is fully equipped with lots of classes. This is a good 5 star hotel at a reasonable price. There are some negative comments made by other reviewers but this is Lanzarote not Dubai where you would pay £500.00 a night for a similar hotel. Of course young children will be in the hotel outside of school holidays and older ones during the holidays, the hotel is fantastic for families and I have a feeling you’d rather be around young people than old. Lanzarote is a windy Island so great for sailing and there’s a chap called Alex who charters his boat for 25 Euros an hour, he’s in the old harbour. Car hire is really cheap it’s worth getting a car at the airport and that will be cheaper than a taxi there and back. Third time I’ve stayed here and I’ll be back again later in the year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay at our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. It seems that you managed to enjoy all our facilities including the Thalasso spa and also that you took advantage of the location of the hotel in order to benefit from the town of Playa Blanca as well as the marina.
On behalf of all the staff at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort I would like to say that it is always our pleasure to continue welcoming you back to the hotel and that we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Kind Regards

Luis Folgar.
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
Tel. (0034) 928 519 222. Ext. 5996.
Fax (0034) 928 519 201.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and teenage stepson stayed for a week during the first week of July. Unfortunately there was a promotion for families with under 5s so the hotel was crammed with toddlers. The hotel is very large with several separate buildings and a central area with 3 or 4 very large dinning rooms for breakfast and dinner. Most mornings at breakfast a man in a huge fluffy parrot suit appeared and all the toddlers would scream and run over to see him, lovely to watch but not what we had in mind for a quiet start to the day.
The room was adequate, clean, fairly quiet, staff were helpful. Prices felt high for drinks, ice cream and snacks but this is a "luxury" hotel so to be expected.
The surrounding area was clean with a lovely beach, a warm sea and short walks to restaurants and bars in a nearby quiet town.
We did hire a car and went to see Cesare Manrique's art, sculpture and architectural delights - we recommend them all as well as the volcano bus tour.
I went down with a bad cold and chest infection - probably from the unheated pools and air-conditioning in the rooms so this didn't help my view of the hotel.
We paid £2000+ for three of us for 1 week and this felt pricey for a holiday week swamped with screeching toddlers. I am glad the toddlers had fun, I however crave peace and tranquility. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are very sad to hear that you did not have an overall pleasant stay. In the Princesa Yaiza Hotel Suite Resort we cater for wide range of clientele including children, which is why we also offer a number of facilites which are adult-only such as jacuzzis, a luxury Thalassotherapy centre, the 4Lunas Jazz bar and an a la carte breakfast in the Isla de Lobos restaurant.
We understand the number of children in the hotel is a problem for some guests and if you warn us in advance we will be more than happy to place you in an area of the hotel in which there is less families allocated.
We sincerely hope you return to the resort in order for us to make your stay special and prove that our standards are worthy of a 5 star luxury resort.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The accommodation ,if you are on level 3 or higher and above the palm trees is great, the staff are very friendly.
The buffet restaurants when we were there presented tired food but the Italian and tapas bar at the beach entrance were excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay here at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Suite Resort.
However we are sorry to hear that the buffet restaurants didn’t meet your expectations and we will pass this issue onto the restaurants in order to resolve this issue. We hope that should you return to stay with us, you will notice a difference.
We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon!
Kind Regards
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,713 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing