We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$235
$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,187)
Filter reviews
4,187 results
Traveler rating
2,880
879
282
90
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,880
879
282
90
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla de loboskiko landfamily blockdon giovannila haciendablock dthe main hotela la carte restaurantshalf boardguest relationssea viewtapassoft play areakids clublower poolturn down servicefantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,918 - 1,923 of 4,187 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter in a suite. The room was very spacious and well equipped and the sofa beds very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with double basins, separate shower as well as a shower over the bath. Good quality toiletries regularly replenished. Very comfortable loungers on private terrace and although had view over car park could also see the sea. Fortunately we were on the 5th floor and view was not obstructed by trees as mentioned in other reviews. Provision of full size kettle very welcome as not usually the case in Canarian hotels together with complementary initial supply of tea and coffee.
Breakfasts were the best I have had with huge choice to suit all tastes. Did not eat in the hotel in the evenings as good choice of restaurants within short walking distance. As others have reported, some sunbeds ARE reserved early in the morning but there is no shortage of beds around each of the pools.
Staff were, without exception, friendly and efficient, with special mention of the Receptionists.
My only problem with this hotel, and it is not something under their control, is the number of children, some of whom did almost nothing but scream morning, noon and sometimes through the night! Soundproofing in the bedrooms is not effective, even with earplugs. I would not return for this reason only which is sad as it is a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid the palm trees.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cabwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guests
First of all, we would like to say a big thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay here with us.
It is our absolute pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities especially the initial supply of tea and coffee as we understand that after a long journey it is nice to sit and relax in your room with a drink. In terms of restaurants we understand that some clients prefer to eat externally however we do offer 4 a-la-carte restaurants including a show cooking Japanese and also the 3 buffet restaurants.
Your lovely comment about the receptionists will be passed on to them; our front of office team are always on hand to help guests with any problems or queries they may have throughout their stay or even before and after they are in Lanzarote.
We are sorry that you found the number of children in the hotel unsatisfactory and we are sure you are already aware of the fact that it is high season therefore children are off school. Also, we are a hotel that provides for a wide range of client types including families (offering Kikoland, the minidisco, ball pit play area etc) however we are sure that if you were to return in a month where children are at school you would find it a lot more quiet. Additionally, we do offer certain areas which are for adults only such as the a-la-carte breakfast in Isla de Lobos, the Thalassotherapy centre and the 4lunas jazz bar.
We hope that you will give us a second chance in either low or mid season as we are sure that you would have the most perfect holiday with us and we would do everything possible to ensure that your stay was beyond your expectations.
Kind Regards
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days in the Princess Yaiza Hotel with our seven month old baby. The hotel is in a fantastic location, has excellent facilities and superb staff. It is very family friendly and we will definitely return. I could not recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheehanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort. Your title of the review says it all, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us in Lanzarote.
It is great that you managed to make full use of our facilities and location and that it exceeded your expectations.
If you need any help with making a return booking, or have any special requests please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do everything possible to ensure you have yet another perfect stay with us.
Kind Regards
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, can not fault the room, enjoyed the pools, excellent location and wonderful staff no complaints and highly recommend - only problem for us a a couple was the noise from the babies and children, lots of crying and screaming that can be heard in all areas including rooms and this is the only thing that would stop me immediately booking again but fantastic for families

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darkangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guests
Firstly thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay here at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and we are glad that on the majority you enjoyed your stay here with us.
In terms of the noise problems that you experienced from children, this is due to the fact that we cater for all types of clients including couples, families, business travellers, groups and therefore in times of high season such as when you visited, children are off school therefore higher numbers of children are in the hotel. We are sorry that this would stop your immediately booking again however if you chose to come in a lower season we assure you that this would not be such a problem.
We hope that we can welcome you back again at some point in the near future.
Kind Regards
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Myself and my wife and our two boys(4 and 8) stayed in a family suite. We were worried that it would not live up to expectations but can confidently say that we will be repeat guests in the future. Highlights include:
- checking out the aquariums every day in the tunnel on the way to the rooms
- the staff: flawlessly professional yet made us relax (special mention goes to Joanna on guest relations who also babysat our boys!) our youngest had a high temperature the day after we arrived and the attentiveness of the staff in sorting out medical attention, and in following up, was amazing
- the food: despite the five star premium, it was equal price to run of the mill suburban Dublin while maintaining five star quality
- the spa: amazingly relaxing when we sneaked off to it with the boys playing in the kids room, ably minded by the kids club staff
- the rooms: big, top quality, and equipped as you'd expect for a top hotel.

If you're going soon, enjoy! I'm jealous!
Alan

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alanjmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort; we are always pleased to hear how our guests have enjoyed their holiday.
We are glad that you enjoyed our aquarium in the tunnel on the way to the Family Suites, we hope you enjoyed seeing the sharks too!
Your special mention regarding our staff will be passed on, because hearing that our staff are doing a great job makes a difference and really motivates us to continuously work hard here in the hotel.
Saying you’re jealous, we hope that we will see you return soon as we would be more than delighted to welcome you back here on the island of Lanzarote in our five star luxury hotel.
Kind Regards
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a week's holiday with my husband and 9 month old daughter. The hotel surpassed my expectations - it was brilliant. The staff were all so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in a suite which was huge and always spotlessly clean. The large bedroom and separate living room were ideal for a stay with a baby and the little kitchen area really handy. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, we felt spoilt for choice every day. The hotel also provides jars of fruit purée for babies, you just have to ask.
We stayed b&b so mainly ate dinner at the marina or in the town, lots of good restaurants, especially in the marina. We got a babysitter one night and ate at the Isla de lobos restaurant - I would definitely recommend the tasting menu. We finished off our night at the Lunas bar where I was expecting live jazz music as advertsied but there wasn't, bit disappointing.
I took my daughter to kiko land but it seemed to be mainly aimed at older children, the play areas didnt have any baby swings - this would be a good addition to the playground. The special touches I.e bottle of cava in room, complementary massage (amazing) were really lovely and added to the relaxing vibe! All in all a lovely well run hotel in a beautiful setting.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank klkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear guests,
We are very please that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that we exceded your expectations in some of the áreas mentioned.
We offer activities in Kikoland for different age groups ranging from three to sixteen years old, but we will take into consideration your suggestion of adding more facilities for younger children such as swings and play áreas.
We are delighted to hear that you spent an enjoyable evening in the Isla de Lobos restaurant and in the Cuatro Lunas Bar; at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Suite Resort we try our best to offer a wide range of facilites so our clientele don’t feel obliged to find entertainment outside the resort. The Cuatro Lunas bar offers live music every night from Tuesday to Saturday night; unfortunately the live bands vary in type of music every night but we will take you comment into consideration and attempt to make the bar jazz orientated.
Thank you for your helpful feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Princesa Yaiza Hotel Suite Resort in the near future.
Kind regards,
Luis Foglar
Director Residente.
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort * * * * * L.
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews