We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently returned from our holiday at Princessa Yaisa in Lanzarote. The photos don't do the hotel justice. We requested a quiet room and were not disappointed the hotel is large but the layout and vast corridors on each floor do not leave you with the impression of such. We stayed on a b&b basis but paid to upscale for 3 nights at €30 each per night. The breakfasts were amazing with the best omelettes in the hacienda restaurant. The hotel is a short walk Into Playa Blanca or to the marina. We hired a car for 6 days but the island is quite small, however travelling to El Golfo for a meal while the sun set was very special. Thanks to all the staff who made our holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JANET602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It has been indeed our full pleasure and honour of being your host during your stay here on Lanzarote. Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your impression of our hotel with the online community of Tripadvisor.
With delight we read that you felt comfortable and happy with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team of Princesa Yaiza Suite Resort.
It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the breakfast at La Hacienda .
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Resort , once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,
Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,569
    796
    244
    77
    41
See reviews for
1,584
1,573
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our second visit to the hotel and the standard of this hotel is very high with fantastic variety and quality of food. We stayed in a one bedroom suite again and received a lovely welcome gift, the rooms are very comfortable and we even had a steriliser and changing unit for our 4 month old baby which I had requested beforehand.
My 2 year old son was very exited to see Kiko again. The mini disco in the evening was still a big hit.
The staff really do their best in every department. Especially a big thank you to Juanji who really was wonderful to us all and surprised us with Kiko presents.

The only points I could address to improve on would be the noisy way of tidying up the sunbeds around the saltwater pool.
The chap running the show there is really quite unpleasant. He starts tidying up as soon as the shade arrives in one part of the pool area even though it's still very early at this point, 3 or 4 pm. This tends to be a time that a lot of people still relax in these places and you will definitely be woken up by his way of moving the sunbeds around or can I better say throwing and dragging them around. The beds have wheels and they are not used by him at all. A lot of people move beds and they don't make that sort of noise. Some of the wheels are damaged and I know why.
Also at one stage I was carrying our baby and had to move a big bag at the same time only for him to throw a bed back in its place. Not very friendly. Baring in mind it was still so early in the day.

The other point that I think the hotel can easily fix is the lighting in the buffet restaurants.
They have a lovely candle on the table but please dim the spotlights down a little. This is easily fixed and will give it a much more pleasant feeling in the restaurant.

These points are really very small as the overall impression of the hotel is still wonderful.

Softplay for the kids is great and also kikoland is fantastic.

The location is perfect for a gentle stroll to the harbour or playa blanca.

We will come back.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SK1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Princesa Yaiza Suite Resort on your most recent stay here in Lanzarote .
We all are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful sunny relaxing days and that you were very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel.
We really appreciated that you mentioned the friendliness of our employees and especially Juanje, Please be assured that we will pass your kind words to him, this is indeed very much appreciated.
We are pleased that your 2 years old son have enjoyed with our Mascot Kiko, to continue enjoying kikoland until your next visit, we would like to inform you that we have available for Iphones and Ipads a special app for all the family, it is called Kikoland and you can find it at the app store.

Kind Regards,
Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Travelling with my wife, we wanted for nothing in this top class hotel.
Ideally placed in Playa Blanca with a long promenade along the seashore for walks to a lovely marina to the left, a white sandy beach (as the resort name implies) 100m away and another promenade walk to the right to a small port where the Fuerteventura ferries dock. The promenade has many shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurants are very good but priced on the topside. All personnel were happy and friendly and most helpful which contributed to a restful stay. In missing school hols, the hotel was reasonably quiet with a number of babes in arms and toddlers - plus quite a few "squealers" in the dining areas. If a child decides to do prolonged impressions of an air raid siren during a meal, parents of good breeding really should have the good grace to take them out as they irritate and annoy fellow diners who remain unimpressed.The hotel might consider parents + children only dining areas.
The island is most interesting with trips to the volcanoes, wild and woolly surf-kissed beaches, camel and submarine rides and we only saw the half of it.
Hotel is spotless and has various bars and pools plus a magnificent indoor water and palm garden.
Highly recommended.
Jeff S

Room Tip: Go for higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.
It has been a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful days here and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team
We appreciate very much that you especially mention the friendliness and attentiveness of our employees
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Resort in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best personal regards from Playa Blanca,
Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were upgraded to a wonderful suite. Somehow this hotel doesn't intrude on your holiday but everything is there when you want or need it, the facilities are a dream and the staff are so friendly and efficient. The range of restaurants is great, but they are relaxed and not stuffy. There to help and beautiful fresh creative food. The Heated outdoor pool took all our London stresses away.
It reminded me of the best of US resorts somehow. We loved it!

Room Tip: Area a seemed brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We are really pleased we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness and charm of the people working for their guests as well as your happiness and satisfaction, this is as matter of fact a big motivation for all of us in proceeding with our way of service and dedication towards our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again in the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort.

Kind regards,

Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have just returned from Princess Yaiza after a week there with husband, daughter, son-in-law and 9month old granddaughter. I have stayed at 5* hotels around the world and this ranks up there. From the greeting at the hotel steps, champagne while waiting to book in, and service by all the staff it was a lovely experience. We had only booked junior suites but were upgraded to inter-connecting rooms on the ground floor. As the resort is large there is always a lot of walking, but we didn't find it a problem even with baby and buggy. There is still the age old problem of people reserving sun beds and this should be something that hotels deal with, but we always found a sunbed by the pool in family block and were usually the only ones there, but no drinks service and a long walk back to main areas. I would certainly recommend this hotel to families with young children and even couples as there is lots of quiet areas with comfy sofas to hide from them. The only fault would be the cost of eating in the a la carte restaurants on site, they are a bit overpriced, although the buffet restaurants had plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Find out which block your room is in as some are a long way from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort for stay here In the sunny island of Lanzarote.

It has been a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful days here and that you have been very pleased with the upgrade that our Reception team offered to your family.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon, thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your travel experience with the online community on Tripadvisor.

Best regards from Playa Blanca,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our 9th visit to this hotel and standards of service, quality of fixtures and fittings, rooms, and variety of food remain consistently high. It is clear that there is a culture among the staff that 'the customer matters' and Customer Relations work hard to ensure you are made welcome. A hotel which makes good provision for those in wheelchairs and babies in push chairs. The hotel retains many staff - a good sign. The location of the Hotel is perfect for Playa Blanca centre, the ferry marina or Rubicon marina. At peak times the availability of sun beds may become an 'issue' but it is clear poolside staff (no shortage of them) try to accommodate the preferences of holiday makers. Hotel needs to boost its Wi Fi signal but a minor matter compared with so many plus points.

Room Tip: Poolside and Sea View rooms best. Some rooms have mature palm trees obstructing views from room balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanC768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all we wish to thank you for your loyalty and trust towards the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort. It has been indeed our full pleasure and honour to welcome you back already for the 9th time and we all are looking forward to many more visits.

Our house is your house and your home away from home. We are delighted and happy to hear that, once again, you have been pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team. Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness and charm of the people working for their guests as well as your happiness and satisfaction, this is as matter of fact a big motivation for all of us in proceeding with our way of service and dedication towards our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you in your 10th visit to us, thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your travel experience with the online community on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Yaiza in November 2012 with my mother. Great hotel and very helpful kind staff. We are both vegans so required dairy free food. The catering staff could not be more helpful creating us lovely vegan dishes. A couple of small gripes, no crockery in the bedrooms we thought was a bit strange when they provide a microwave? A bit mean replacing the tea and coffee, this could easily be provided by the hotel on a daily basis. These were just minor problems..

All and all we both had a lovely stay and can't wait to book again this year.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunhat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director of Operations at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Princesa Yaiza Suite Resort for your holidays in Lanzarote , and for your review in tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful days here and you have been very pleased with the dishes that our team especially prepared for you, facilities and services provided by the hotel team.


We are glad that you appreciated our efforts to have a perfectly maintained hotel and a highly friendly and attentive staff.

Kind regards,

Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,709 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,623 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing