We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Winter Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Ideal Winter Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for 11 nights on HB basis. Hotel is immaculate and very efficiently run. Resort and hotel are relatively quiet at the moment so not all facilities were available, this particularly impacted on the entertainment programme. Not an issue for us however and we were happy to enjoy the unrestricted access to the pool, loungers etc without competition.
The food on offer is excellent with the tapas style selection available with the evening buffet a particular highlight. We did eat at the A la Carte venues with mixed results. The Jazz Club is good fun but you need the stamina for a late night to make the most of it.
The hotel looks out directly to the sea and there is an excellent promenade walk in both direction with a range of venues offering lunchtime refreshment in both directions.
Our first visit to Lanzarote and Playa Blanca, we will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW150852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review about your stay in the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, that you found our selection of tapas in the buffet excellent and you enjoyed the “Jazz/Cocktail Bar 4 Lunas”.

Of course, we appreciate your highlights the hotel's location, with the beach in front of us and the promenade that connects us to the village of Playa Blanca and the Marina Rubicon.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your second visit.

Sincerely yours,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,451
    753
    235
    75
    37
See reviews for
1,494
1,497
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week half board holiday booked with Thomson A La Carte. We booked a doubleroom but were were upgraded to a suite overlooking the Pool which was superb.
2 minor criticisms were we were not aware of the Half Board plus option or Breakfast in the Isle De Lobos.If these had been offered when booking in I feel sure we would have been happy to pay a supplement for this facility.
We did go to the A la Carte Italian Restaurant one evening and , as one other reviewer said the food was very good but the service was indifferent.
We also had dinner in the Isle De Lobos and enjoyed both excellent food and service.
The Wi FI in the Suite was slow but we found it improved early in the morning and evening.
Large numbers of small children can be distracting in the Restaurants , particularly after 9-0pm in the evening.An alternative childrens dining option would be benificial in reducing this problem.

Room Tip: Send an e mail before traveling requesting a good view of the Pool Area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with the Tripadvisor users. We are glad you enjoyed the free upgrade which was our pleasure.

We want to inform you that we note your minor criticisms, to improve and provide better service and experiences to our guests.

We really hope to see you return in the near future!


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and me have just returned from a week at the Princesa Yaiza and I must say it is a clean and well managed hotel.
As previous reviews have stated, the largest percentage of staff are very polite and will stop to chat but you always get the odd one who does'nt realise where thier wages originate from.
We had a suite which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The "only" complaint was that although the rooms are advertised as having Wifi, ours didn't. I made several visits to reception for help, but was never able to get online from the room.
We paid extra for the half board deluxe. this allowed us to make use of the a la carte restaurants. We visited the Los Lobos restaurant and found the service too over powering. The waiters stood watching you dine most of the evening (a bit o t t ). We did however find that the food in two of the buffet restaurants was spot on, so used them for six of the evenings. It was much more relaxing. There are young families with small children which we found quite entertaining.
Lots of sunbeds around the pool areas, perhaps too many, but we have never been in high season when they may be fully occupied.
The hotel has gone onto our "list" of hotels that we would be happy to visit again. 9.5/10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunseeker007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort to enjoy your holidays and for your kind comments regarding your recent visit.

We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. About the wifi service, we promise you that it is a priority for us to improve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort for your second visit. We are very glad to know that our hotel is in your list…

Yours sincerely,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with the best staff you could wish for. We stayed bed and breakfast in a junior suite booked through Thomas Cook. The heated pool was perfect - one of the nicest pools I have found and mostly there were only a couple of us in the pool despite perfect weather. The location is perfect in Playa Blanca and the taxi ride for the airport was about half an hour door to door. When reviewing I am always thinking what could be improved. Especially when reviewers have covered other subjects so well. I believe that the wifi service inside the rooms needs improving and should only be a reasonable expectation nowadays in such a top quality hotel. Top marks in every other respect - we will definitely return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank imrogerthedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your most recent stay with us and with all the Tripadvisor users.

We are glad to know that we have covered your expectations with our pool. Just for your information, the heated pool and the pool situated in the family block were completely renovated in December.

We appreciate your comments about the Wifi service. We are working on ways to provide better service as soon as possible.

Our staff takes genuine interest in ensuring our guests have everything they need to have a memorable stay. We are glad that this was provided for you.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 10 nights at this hotel to enjoy some pre- Christmas sun and were very impressed. 0n arrival we were made very welcome with a glass of cava and a comprehensive introductory check-in in the huge lobby area. We were upgraded to a suite, which comprised a good size double bedroom with plenty of wardrobes, TV, safe, plus a lounge area with 2 sofas which converted to beds, a TV, dining table and 4 chairs and French windows on to the large balcony with a view across to the sea over the car park. There was a large bathroom with a wet-room type shower area with step-into shower and glass screen, a large bath and double washbasins and separate toilet, bathrobes, slippers and scales. There was also In the corridor additional wardrobes, a kitchenette with kettle, fridge, sink and microwave. We took the Half Board Deluxe option and so were supplied with tea, coffee and water every day. The complex is a little disorientating at first but is great to explore and the facilities are too many to mention. Breakfast was OK and the best place to take it is in the outdoor/indoor Mexican restaurant, but we were disappointed to see the hot food not being regularly replenished.
However, the highlight for us was the food at the gourmet restaurant overlooking the island and at the Japanese restaurant. We visited both restaurants several times and found them serving first class food by first class waiters. There was a guest chef who had worked at El Bulli on our last 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the special tasting menu. We didn't try the 3 buffet restaurants. We tried the tapas restaurant once, which was OK, and the Italian restaurant once, where the food was good but it was let down badly by the slow and off-hand service. Overall, however it is a lovely, well-appointed hotel in a prime location in attractive Playa Blanca and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on some of the wings appear to have excellent sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a detailed review of your stay in the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort. After read it, I could confirm, without any doubt, that you have stayed in our hotel…

As you have explained, in the hotel we offer Deluxe Half Board, a concept that allows our guests to enjoy all a la carte restaurants with no extra cost and also includes the kettle service and the minibar drinks.

We greatly appreciate your highlights the cuisine of Isla de Lobos Restaurant (with spectacular views of the ocean and Fuerteventura) and Kampai Japanese Restaurant. Carlos Perez, Executive Chef, and his team work very hard trying to exceed the expectations of our guests.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort soon.

Yours sincerely,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved this hotel - luxurious, stylish, immaculately kept, fabulous location, professional and friendly staff. We were 4 adults seeking complete relaxation in the sun for a week and that we got. Although this is a family hotel, there is enough space not to be disturbed by babies and children who tend to use the heated pool on the upper terrace. We sunbathed at the lower pool, beautiful comfy sun beds with plenty of space not to feel cramped. Pool was cold, but the lovely beach just a stones throw from the hotel suited us for a stroll and swim in the sea. We chose bed and breakfast allowing us to venture to either the Marina, 10 minute walk, or playa blanca, 10 minutes the other way, both offering good selection of restaurants. The hotel too offers good selection of restaurants, we liked the Italian restaurant in The Plaza. But, the highlight for us was breakfasting on the terrace overlooking the azure sea and palm trees. An idyllic start to every day of our wonderful break. Staff all wonderful. A special mention to Daniele, whose professionalism and charm impressed us very much, and to Joaquin who entertained us and made breakfast such fun. We will definitely return, it was just the tonic we needed.

Room Tip: Avoid lower rooms, views better higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort.

It is a great pleasure to know that you were impressed with our special breakfast in the Isla de Lobos Restaurant. As you well explained, good service and magnificent ocean views are the best way to start the day. I take this opportunity to remember that this is a service for adults only.

It is always a pleasure to know that every effort made to ensure you received a memorable experience paid off with your generous score and feedback, which has been shared and appreciated by all the teams here and especially with Daniel and Joaquin.

Thank you for choosing the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort for you stay in Lanzarote and should you require any further assistance from the Princesa Yaiza please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Many thanks and kind regards,


Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

just back from princesa yaiza and cant speak highly enough about it, everyone so friendly and helpful, so relaxing to just walk around the inside of this beautiful hotel, so spacious and calming..with all the plants and palm trees you felt you were outside in a tropical garden. this was a surprise birthday treat for me, i was delighted with my bottle of champagne which was given to me by the hotel...will be recommending to my friends

Room Tip: higher rooms better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Director de Operaciones at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let us again wish you a very Happy Birthday and many happy returns. Thank you for your kind review, especially regarding our staff.

Our aim is always to exceed our guest’s expectations and treat each customer as an individual with the warmest of welcomes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate many more occasions.

Kind regards,



Òscar Pubill Gómez
Director of Operations
oscar.pubill@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing