We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I researched long and hard before we chose this hotel for our first sunny holiday with our 3 year old and it all paid off as I think we found the best place you could go. I booked directly with the hotel in the end and not only got a better price I got a package with a lot of added extras and you don't have to pay until you leave and there's no surcharge for paying on credit card.

It is a brilliant mix of luxury for the adults and fun and entertainment for the kids. Our daughter loved it, from brilliant buffets at every meal, a variety of pools to play in to the mini disco in the evening which because a must (although the timing isn't easy with fitting dinner in)

It seems unfair to mention any negatives when overall the hotel is fanastic, beyond all your expectations and will do anything to make your stay the best it can be. However, I think it wouldn't be a good review without some all around comments so;

It's expensive, everyone is half board and lunch is very pricey at all the hotel restaurants our average was between 50 and 60 Euros for the 3 of us.

Some of the pools are freezing ! ;

All the comments about sunbeds being reserved are true, it was the most frustrating thing, we so so wanted to rise above it but by the end of the week if you wanted to spend a day by the warmer pools you couldn't beat them you had to join them and I really hated that. It does say that they won't allow you to leave your towels on a bed for more than 30 minutes but that's laughable, there were prime lovely sunbeds left without only a towel on them for the best part of the day.

Setting the above aside, the standards there are increditble, cleaning was brilliant and unintrusive and my daughter though some sort of fairy must be making her bed every evening and leaving her a chocolate.

If you're mulling over whether to go and you can afford this hotel, don't hesitate any more. You'll love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked the added extras of your booking .

We also would like to thank you for your kind recommendation and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas & a Happy new year!

Yours sincerely,

Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,450
    751
    235
    75
    37
See reviews for
1,493
1,495
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just got back from a fabulous week in the sunshine at the princess yaiza. Booked at a v competitive rate through alpharooms and it all worked perfectly. In fact we booked a double and were upgraded to a suite! The room was gorgeous - lots of space and spotlessly clean.

We booked on half board basis and the buffets offered a great variety. We did try two of the a la carte restaurants too - the Italian and the Japanese - both of which were excellent, and the hotel discounts a good amount from the bill against the half board rate.

This is a fantastic hotel for toddlers - ours loved it. The mini disco, with Kiko the Duck, was a massive hit with our 18 month old but appealed to much older kids too. The staff were great with him, and he got lots of attention which of course he loved.

The beach is also great for young children as its very safe, and the sand is lovely and soft, and you only have to step outside the hotel and you're there.

The only criticism I have is about the reserving of sunbeds. There are signs everywhere saying it's not permitted or tolerated but it is RIFE, and no it's not the Germans, some of the worst offenders were Brits. The hotel needs to keep a check on this though because tensions ran high at some points, not for us, we just headed over to kikoland where there are sunbeds aplenty!

We will without a doubt be going back, most likely with the grandparents in tow!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DomsMumStotfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Sorry for the delay in our answer, thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort. We would like to wish you and your family with this message a Merry Christmas & a Happy new year!

Looking forward to welcome you and your grandparents in time to come.

Yours faithfully,

Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just back from Hotel Yaiza having benefited from reviews here and positive family feedback.
Hotel is excellent overall. Like any expensive hotel there are higher costs for everything (drinks, food, mini bar), and I concur with some of the negative reviews here. The positives vastly outweigh negatives though.

Positives
- staff are outstanding, courteous and helpful (with tickets, boarding card printouts, drinks etc).
- kids park kikoland staff are worked hard but are outstanding at their job
- hotel design and amenities are extremely high. Even the kids park has a restaurant, three pools and a theatre!

Negatives
- wireless does not work in some rooms (eg top floor of block c). Bizarrely, it works fine on the beach!
- spa closes at 8 so never got to use it. Thankfully so,I assumed it was free and would have been annoyed if I had to pay for the standard facilities other than personal treatments, as seems to be the case from some reviews here.

If wireless or a spa make or break your holiday maybe think twice about here, staff and facilities made it special for us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 355donjuanblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Sorry for the delay answering your message. We would like to thank you your positive comments of The Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, especially those relating to staff. Your improvement comments will help us to enhance our services in the future.

Take this opportunity to inform you that we have OPENED THE NEW MINI CLUB for children to have fun even more.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family, we wish a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2013!

Kind Regards,


Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very stylish hotel, very airy and well maintained. Food is agreeable in the restaurants but the seafood skewer at the pool side restaurant is superb. Could definitely do with more waiters in the restaurants to both clear tables and serve drinks, we found the latter very frustrating. The gym was well equipped and clean. Internet service in the rooms was poor but outside ie around the pools and, ironically, down the beach was much better. Sun beds were comfy and plentiful. Didn't find much in the way of adult entertainment within the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terryn41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,

We apologise for the delay of answering. We would like to thank you for sharing with us and with all the Trip Advisor users your Hotel Stay Experiences that will help us to improve our service.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family, we wish a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2013!

Yours faithfully,


Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This has been our 5th visit to the Yaiza & its been as great as ever! The staff in the hotel are so friendly & obliging. We were upgraded to a suite to our surprise which was brilliant. The hotel is so clean in all areas & the rooms are cleaned everyday. We just love it here & that's why we return.We've been lucky enough to visit some wonderful places but we always come back here. Not only is Playa Blanca such a lovely resort we just love this hotel. Its been perfect for us each time we've come. We just hate coming home!! we can't wait to go back.. Adios!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are a little bit more quiet compared to those beside the pool but once the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please excuse us for the delay in responding to your comments. Thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort.
We look forward to see you in The Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort soon in 2013 for the 6th time.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family, we wish a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2013!

Best Regards,


Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

For our first trip to Playa Blanca we wanted the peace of mind that no matter what the resort was like our hotel would be a sanctuary. It certainly met our expectations and made our trip that much easier to enjoy.

Our room was exactly as described, and the photos shown on their website and here are exactly what you get when you arrive. Checking in was made simple and everyone at the hotel was keen to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The facilities are top notch, the restaurants are always clean and tidy, the food is of a very high standard and there's plenty to choose from. The pool area is busy, but there were always places to spare and we spent lots of time making the most of this space.

Our only reservation was that with the construction of the property being solid tiled floors sound transfer was really conspicuous, particularly in the morning with both guests and staff on the move. This could prove intrusive for some.

The best part of the holiday was that Playa Blanca was better than we had envisaged and the hotel was right in the heart of things. the perfect spot to start the holiday.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, only thing that varies is the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Major_Delays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologise for the delay of our answer, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and the Playa Blanca town.

We are really pleased we were able to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family, we wish you a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2013!

Yours faithfully,

Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just arrived for a weeks stay and we are I day 2, I have to say for Spain(wheel one of its islands) this is a wonderful,place. We have my Mum with us 79 years old and first trip "abroard" at her age, fantastic. She is loving every minute of it nd loves how well the staff here treat everyone. Food and rooms are very good, the pools are clean and gardens well kept. When we arrived late last night we ordered room service, all delivered in a timely manner and well presented.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank thecoopersCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We apologise for the delay of our answer. We are very happy that you have chosen our Hotel to spend your mums holidays in her first time abroad.

Looking forward to welcome your family and your mother in your next trip to Lanzarote, we wish you a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2013!

Yours faithfully,


Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,370 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Property: Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing