We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me and my wife had a great holiday staying at this hotel. Food, service and facilities were excellent.

It is a busy hotel sometimes in the morning during breakfast and can be quite busy around the swimming pool, but that is probably because the hotel is always full due to the success and good management of the hotel.

It is located near to the harbour and port so there are loads of bars and restuarants nearby, and the beach next to the hotel is first class with a lovely beach bar and restuarant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shart555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Duty Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept our apologise for the delay of our answer. It’s a pleasure and a great motivation for all our staff to receive such positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you, and your wife, for a return visit soon!

Looking forward to welcome you, we wish you a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2013!

Yours faithfully,


Vasco Cunillera
Duty Manager
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
recepcion@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,006 - 2,012 of 3,987 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Overall, our holiday here very nearly had the title of "Best Ever Holiday". Great facilities, fantastic staff, superb suite. They do try and make you feel important and appreciated. I celebrated my birthday there and booked a meal at the Des Lobos restaurant. The management included a bottle of house cava and a small birthday cake, a very nice touch. Our room in Block A was amazing, huge double room, large bathroom with walk-in shower and bath, and a spacious lounge with 2 sofa-beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs.

We are happy to know that your birthday celebration in the Isla de Lobos Restaurant was unforgettable, and we hope that you decided to come the next year to organise something better.
Thank you very much for your comments, and for your time.

Sincerely

Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed here for 2 weeks at Easter - [sorry for delay in posting]
the whole place is quite stunning with fantastic views over the bay towards Fuertaventura.
the welcome was excellent and staff never more than very helpful, staffing levels seem unusually high and training first rate - and the guests benefit from this, keep it up
The hotel is perfectly placed midway between the Marina and Ferry port [about 1km to both]
restauarants good - particularly the Japanese, particularly the younger of the two chefs.
Buffet restauarants first rate for breakfast but not so good for evening meals unless you simply want endless servings.
The niggles, shower was very difficult to control and was generally cold, the tea and coffee service was good and the bar topped up daily but considering the price of the hotel surely they could've provided this free [the most average Premier Inn scores much higher on these points]

The management also need to address access facilities for less mobile guests. The only disabled toilet was at the bottom of a steep ramp.

A pity to spoil an otherwise brilliant place with such mean-spirited easily corrected issues, but we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and will definitely return

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view, but some are a little bit side on, we were in block B - and it was excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank twooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs.

I am really happy to receive this comment in trip advisor.
Believe me when I tell you that we are working very hard to improve all our facilities for the guest who has some problems with their mobility.
We are working in the pool showers, we bought a special chair for helping the guest to use the pools, we change the step from teh main entrance, we improve the facilities of the disable rooms, and more little things that make easier the stay of some special people.

Please if you need more information do not hesitate in contact with me, and I will send you the Photos of all this facilities.

Sincerely
Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent a week there during late September staying in a junior suite.
Very clean. Maid attend to room twice a day.
The staff are excellent and very helpful. Although an expensive hotel you still get vaue for money.
We took the bed and breakfast option allowing us to eat out in the many good restaurants that are close by.
Local beach is clean and safe for swimming.
Would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in block A overlooking the pool are probably the better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrian_goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Residente Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs,

Thank you for your comments; it is nice that the guest who has had good experience reflect their feelings in Trip advisor. Comments like yours make easier take a decision to some people who are not sure about the election of the hotel for their holidays.
Sincerely

Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have travelled to Lanzarote for the past 10 years and have stayed in many hotels across the whole of the Island. I have to say Princess Yaiza Hotel has to be the best yet by a very long way….

The hotel lives up to its 5 star status in every way. The location, service and standards are fantastic and the hotel room which we were allocated a suite was very large and luxurious with great views.

Fantastic hotel, will definitely be looking to return next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Resident Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs.
The position of our Hotel is fantastic, we are a few meters from the sea and if you walk no more that 5 minutes you have the possibility to arrive to the village or to the marina.
I am really happy to know that you are thinking in coming back, please if you decide it, do not hesitate in contact with me to make sure that everything before your arrival it will be perfect.

Sincerely
Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having just come back from my holiday at this lovely hotel,it is differently a 5 star hotel with the most amazing tropical garden in side at reception.There are plenty off restaurants to pick from all serving lovely food,only down side was having to pay for water 3.40euro and was never offered coffee at evening meals, which one would expect.The suite we had was very good as one of the party was disabled wheelchair user and the room was fitted well for his needs.
On the downside this is a very large hotel that is very easy to get lost in so be warned use your map.Also the sun loungers down on the beach are not free to the hotel which one would expect from a hotel off this standered.The pools are lovely but service was none existent for drinks and food which is poor.On the hole and would go back to this hotel but service could be better.

Room Tip: try and go for a room on 5th floor as lower ones have no view off sea,lots off tree obstruct lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debjobin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Residente Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs.

The Hotel is a big building with six floors and 4 different blocks where we have situated the rooms. It is true that the first days it is difficult to find the way for the places that you are looking for. During the Check In we explain all the facilities and give a map of the Hotel to try to make easier the orientation inside of the Building, and also we have information panel in all the blocks that oriented the guest.
I took note about you advice; I agree that we should offer the possibility to use the loungers on the beach. Now we can not put our sun beds down in Playa Dorada Beach, but we can speak with the company who has it, to try to reserve a number of them for our guest.

Thank you very much for your comment, for your advise, and I hope to have the possibility to know you in the future. Please if you have any doubt, do not hesitate in contact with me.

Sincerely
Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent suites, very clean. Swimming pools were ideal for children expecially Kiko land swimming pools. Staff at the hotel have a 'can do' approach to everything and all seem to work towards one common goal of ensuring the guests enjoy their stay. Food was excellent, as were the fruit cocktails around the pools. Plenty beds. Ideal location next to Playa Blanca beach. The kids club at Kikoland is fantastic, as are the staff who are assigned to Kiko Land and the childrens entertainment. Kids disco at 20:00 is fab. This hotel isnt cheap, but gives pretty good value for money. i recommend this hotel for a family and couples stay.I plan to return here again.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PYaiza, Residente Manager at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs.

Thank you very much for all your comments; you can not imagine how happy I am after I have read that you are thinking in coming back to our Hotel.
Please if you do it, do not hesitate in contact with me to make that the room that you want would be available.
Sincerely

Luis Folgar
Resident Manager
luis.folgar@princesayaiza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,922 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.1 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: Avda. Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $206 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the colonial canaries style, with its traditional, picturesque balconies, and exotic interior tropical, excellent facilities and faultless service, Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort is a welcoming, five-star luxury hotel, conceived to satisfy the most demanding customer by making their stay a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Yaiza Hotel Playa Blanca
Princess Yaiza Lanzarote
Hotel Princesa Yaiza Suite
Princess Yaiza Hotel Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Lanzarote
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing