We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,171)
Filter reviews
7,171 results
Traveler rating
4,672
1,804
493
133
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,672
1,804
493
133
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kasbah restaurant piano bar sea view privilege lounge a la carte restaurant below ground level indoor pool half board privilege package privilege guests main restaurant plenty of sunbeds show cooking reception staff plenty of choice welcome meeting different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 7,171 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a two week stay in this lovely hotel. There are three pools, one deeper for swimming, a shallow one (about 2 feet deep), good for wading in to keep cool and an indoor pool. There is a policy that sunbeds cannot be reserved before 9.30 am.but is no rush as there were always plenty available even though the hotel was full. We liked the fact that there are plenty of places to sit in the evening, including the Disco Bar , where there is entertainment every evening, and the piano bar, with either a pianist or other musician every evening. Our room was a good size and had two comfortable easy chairs, tea and coffee making facilities and a terrace with table and chairs. We were on the lowest floor, near the door to the gardens but had no problems with noise at night. As this is an adults only hotel a lot of the guests were elderly, which we are ourselves, so not a hotel for young people who want lots of action. The gardens are extensive and the seafront promenade can be accessed via 2 gates. Turning left will eventually take you to the lighthouse, though it is quite a long walk. If you turn right it is about a 20 minute stroll to the harbour of Playa Blanca and shops. A little further and you reach the marina where there are bars and restaurants. It will cost around 5 euros for a taxi to Playa Blanca if you do not want to walk and there is a market twice a week. The food is varied with a different theme every night, all well cooked. If you are all-inclusive you can eat at the Kasbah a la carte restaurant once a week and the food in there is very good. There is also a cafe by the pools where you can get drinks, tea and coffee and lunch if you do not want to go up to the dining room.
All iin all we had a lovely relaxing holiday and will definitely return.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diana N,

Thanks for your review.

Best regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the H10 Timanfaya Palace after looking for a relaxing week away, this was recommended by a friend. The hotel itself is beautiful, quite Moroccan looking with some lovely views over the sea. Three pools with ample sunbeds meant we were always able to find a spot to relax and soak up some sun.
Upon arrival, as we were late checking in, there was a bottle of wine, meats, cheeses and cakes left in our room - a nice touch, we had not expected this. And throughout our stay we found the reception and housekeeping staff to be very hospitable and obliging.
Unfortunately, in contrast to the reviews we read on here, the same cannot be said for the restaurant and bar staff.
As we were Half-Board we were issued a 'Hotel Passport' card, this was to produced every time we ordered a drink so as the staff could charge this back to our room. This was a little annoying (it may have been dunked in the pool a few times...) but this was their system, we went with it.
However, without fail, upon producing this passport we noticed a distinct change in how we were treated by the restaurant and bar staff. We were made feel like an inconvenience, they now had to get their notepad and fill out a slip, which than had to be signed by my partner, before we could receive our drinks...and they made their contempt for this known.
One staff member in particular just grunted at us when we asked for water at dinner and thrust the aforementioned notepad onto our table. No greeting or any form of nicety was offered though once he had dealt with us he was all smiles for the next couple who came in (Privilege wrist band in tow).
This same waiter on a separate occasion took our drinks order, then proceeded to serve three other couples who arrived after us first. The overall feeling I left with after any meal was that we were second class, certainly not how you would wish to feel after spending quite a bit of money on what was otherwise a lovely hotel.

Unfortunately our experience at Timanfaya Palace is not one we would be looking to repeat. For anyone looking to have a calm, quiet holiday in the sun, this may very well be for you...but only on an All Inclusive basis!

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank Amzees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Amzees for your time.

Sorry that you don't find nice or professional my bar staff as they just want to take care of your and your security.
We have 700 guests at the hotel and my 26 waiters in the bar + 26 in the restaurant have not the possibility to remember all the guests. Imagine you are in room 207. As we trust you and all other guests, we don't ask for the hotel passport. Then guests from 270 come and order 2 gintonics and by mistake they say room 207.. and it goes to your bill. Do you find that fair?. In an utipyc world everything is perfect. In our world there are mistakes and we try with politeness to minimize errors.

If you have a band of all inclusive, we just smile and serve, because I don't need to see yor room. We just ask for it if we have any doubt, that could be too.

About the ipads, yes, I'm now testing a new way of working to walk less and serve faster. It is just a test. I hope it works and my waiters can use it in short.

" For anyone looking to have a calm, quiet holiday in the sun, this may very well be for you...but only on an All Inclusive basis!" --> Just further information for you: 30% of our guests are in all inclusive. 70% in halfboard.

Regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If only we had ventured before now. We went 16 times to another hotel in Playa Blanca; and thought we couldn’t do better. But so glad we did come to the Timanfaya Palace Hotel. We cannot fault it. Staff, food, position and quirkinesses of its layout, with the sound of water inside and out... love it!! Great inspiration for my paintings. Thank you all for making this holiday so memorable. Coming back for our 50th wedding anniversary next June

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Patricia Mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia Mary g,

1000 thanks for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

See you next June. Remind us that is your 50th wedding anniversary :)

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have just returned home from Timanfaya palace H10 after a delightful week. The hotel is an adults only establishment, it has an air of calm and tranquility everything just flows in a perfect manner. The staff are absolutely brilliant always a smile and a warm greeting, anything you need or require help with they are at hand to assist. There is always a good selection of food to suite all tastes. Our package was all inclusive which probably is the best ever, branded drinks and Mike's coffee shop is a must do lovely coffee and muffins etc. The evening entertainment is varied to suit different tastes we preferred the piano bar and had memorable evenings with new friends, the waiters are so funny in the bar and a delight. This was our second visit to Timanfaya Palace the hotel has a good feeling about it and would visit again. A little piece of information that might be useful a taxi from the hotel to the marina market was 4.90 euros very helpful on a hot day loaded with shopping. A fabulous hotel on a uniquely stunning island. See you all again in the near future I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank whiteawaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear whiteawaym,

Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

" it has an air of calm and tranquility " yesssss.... It is our goal :)

I hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have recently returned from our 6th holiday at our favourite hotel and as always we had a fabulous time. From the moment we arrived (after a pretty stressful journey), we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes which was just what we needed. We arrived around lunchtime and the reception area was very quiet so we had time to say hello properly and relax with Javier and Viki who treated us like old friends. Jose's door was open as always so we popped in to say hello and it was so nice to see him again. He welcomed us with open arms and a big smile. On this holiday we were joined by our Son and his girlfriend and it was great to introduce them to everyone and let them see for themselves how great the staff really are. Our Son speaks Spanish and I know he enjoyed speaking to the staff in Spanish as much as possible. We were so pleased to be given the room we requested which we didn't expect this time. My husband has mobility problems so to be given our favourite room close to reception and the indoor pool was just perfect and we can't thank everyone enough for arranging this for us. Our Son and his girlfriend also had a fabulous room and I know they were also very happy and thoroughly enjoyed their week with us. The hotel is constantly improving and making changes, all to benefit the guests. Each year it's exciting to see what new improvements have been made. This year we loved the new loungers in the Privilege sunbathing area which were so comfortable with cushions. We don't usually sunbathe in this area but we used it every day this year. It was also lovely to see so many people that we have met on previous holidays and this year we made some lovely new friends who love the hotel as much as we do. It was great to see the same familiar staff who remembered us from previous years. I won't name everyone individually as there are too many but every single member of staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure we had a great holiday and this is what makes us and other guests return year after year. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. The one person I will name who never seems to get mentioned, is Dayne (I hope that's correct) in the hotel shop. She really is the most pleasant, lovely lady who we loved seeing every day when we got our newspaper. She always had time to chat even if we didn't always understand each other lol. It was great having our Son with us to translate for a week!! The food was fabulous again and we enjoyed some lovely evenings in both the buffet and the Kasbah restaurants. Breakfast in the Kasbah is lovely and very relaxed and this is one of the reasons we choose the Privilege option as we can eat breakfast here every morning. It was lovely to have Daniel back as our waiter this year as we missed him last year. We cannot fault Timanfaya Palace and we can't wait to go back again next year although we might go earlier in the year so we don't have a full year to wait. Thank you all for looking after us so well again, we really do appreciate everything you do for us.

P.S If anyone books as a Privilege guest and uses the lounge, please clear up after yourselves and don't leave your empty glasses, coffee cups, bottles etc on the tables for other guests to clean up for you. There are trays in the lounge to place your empty glasses on which only takes 2 seconds. There isn't a member of staff in there all the time so when you walk away and another guest sits down where you have been we have to clear up after you. I don't expect anyone to do this for me and the staff have enough to do when they go into the lounge to clean/stock up without having to go outside to remove empty glasses etc from tables. This was just a bug bear of mine.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marion,

It has been a pleasure, as usual, to have met you both again, and this year to have met your son and his girlfriend too,

Very lovely!!!.

Muchas gracias!!.

See you soon back. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews