We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just returned from 7 nights at the Timanyfa Palace and we were really impressed with this hotel.
Service was outstanding particularly in all the bars and restuarants. Not matter how busy, within a few moments a member of staff was there to take your order. Location of the hotel is excellent and there is plenty of sunbeds around the pools. We were particularly impressed with the no reservation of sun beds before 9.30am rule which is enforced.
We were all inclusive and thought the variety of drinks and food available was excellent.
Hotel is recommended and we look forward to a return visit. Some minor improvements would be the installation of hand sanitisers and some assistance to get into the showers in bathrooms in the form of handrails or at a minimum the provision of a bath mat. Also would it be possible to change the 'smoothie of the day' which was spinanch on every day we were at the hotel.
Small points and they did not spoil a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with sea view - fine except there was some disturbance early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Philip P,

Thank you very much for your review and your rate of 5 points!. Gracias.

About the handrails, I agree with you that are not enough for the oldest people. We may not put more fixed , but, I have bought many removable, so, please, next time you ask for them, as many as you need.

We don`t have bath mat in the bath, because of hygiene, but the same as the handrails, we have many, so please, ask for them in your next visit.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,541
    1,436
    384
    110
    53
See reviews for
404
4,386
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,018)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llansantffraid-ym-mechain, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel and cannot praise it enough
As vegetarians we do not expect much from hotels with buffet dining but what adifferent experience the Timanfaya Palace was !! Dishes marked as suitable for vegetarians, as suitable for gluten free and a spicy rating And the quantity and quality was second to none not to mention the variety It made such a difference to our holiday I can tell you Should just mention if you like dining in a quieter environment to dine early The hotel staff are just lovely and so obliging I had requested an upgrade to a sea view room if possible and they went out of their way to make this happen But do request before you go It is well worth the extra price as these rooms are lovely and if you can afford it an upgrade to Privilege status is a must
The situation is ideal with the promenade fronting the hotel going into Playa Blanca itself and further if youre fit enough Should just mention that its quite a windy place in general so just something to bear in mind but not a problem generally We were so pleasantly surprised by the whole island that we have come home recommending the place to all And particularly this hotel
We have seen Adult Only hotels before which just meant that particular travel companies rooms were adults only but this is truly just that And no piped music round the pool and lounging areas !!!! Amazing !!!!!!!
All in all would highly recommend the Timanfaya Palace hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Choose a sea view and upgrade to Privilege if you can afford it The garden rooms are on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helenscotland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear helenscotland2013,

Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

I'm glad you enjoyed our food as vegetarian. Next time, if you thought it is not enough, ask for your special meal and we prepare it wih pleasure.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were amazed by the sheer overall quality of this Hotel. Staff from dining room through to housekeeping just excellent. Food superb and a fabulous choice. Entertainment very good. Nothing too much trouble for any staff member. All public areas interior and exterior very clean as was bedroom. Our first visit to this hotel and there is no doubt we will return!!
A very minor criticism is that in a good quality 4 star Hotel we do not expect to have to pay for usage of a room safe.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room on ground floor and was great for evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Greg H,

Thank you very much for your review and for your rate of 5 points.

I'm very sorry, but in Spain just 5 star hotels have the safe included in the price. From 4 to below, you pay that extra. It is possible you find it inclusive in a 4 star city hotel, but in holiday hotels I haven't found it.
In privilege service we have it incluisive.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

All in all a very good hotel, we went for a 'chill out' week and that is what we had. Reception staff greeted us on arrival, quick check-in, although you have to find your own way to the room, this was not a big deal as the hotel was clearly signed. We were located on the 1st floor which overlooked the garden, rooms are very spacious with a large balcony. If you wanted to use the fridge there was a charge of €3 per day, if you ordered a fridge pack the fridge was then free. There was plenty of sunbeds, no bed reserving before 9:30 which is an excellent idea. There was no poolside service, which was disappointing. Restaurant staff very attentive, but food - fine - not 4 star quality. Entertainment - every night, is varied, performances we saw were very good. Hotel is in an excellent location, 20mins walk to Playa Blanca but there are mini supermarkets and a couple of restaurants within 2 mins walk. Taxi to the Marina is €5, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Avoid lower ground rooms (0 numbered, they are below ground level)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Betty M,

Thanks for your review.

We don't have bar poolside service because it is unuseful. I have tried 3 times 1 month long each time and we don't sell practicaly anything. so, it is not worth. Most guest don't mind to go to pool bar to get their drinks.
I'm sorry if you were not very happy with our food.... Can you give me more details in private?.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge. England.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the Timanfaya Palace for 10 nights returning on 23rd March, and have to say our experience of the hotel was fabulous.
I e-mailed the manager prior to our departure explaining that all we wanted was to have a hassle free holiday after going through a traumatic time last year with a family bereavement, and I have to say that it was perfect.
On arrival a glass of bubbly, and courteous staff on reception, we were given room 173 on the ground floor, and after reading other reviews about ground floor rooms our hearts dipped a little, but on entry to the room we could'nt have been more pleased, a very well appointed room with a massive king size bed and views out of this world, just outside was the top pool and waterfall with palm trees, cacti plants, and to top that beautiful sea views and a sun-set right in front of our balcony, a complimentary bottle of bubbly on ice, white fluffy bath-robes and slippers just added to the special feeling that was felt by both of us.
We only stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, as we like to dine at local tavernas and resturants and there are plenty to choose from in Playa Blanca, but the breakfasts at the Timanfaya are fabulous, you could not fault the food and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very well placed with lovely walks in both directions, the lighthouse at the end of the island to the right at the rear of the hotel, and Playa Blanca 25 mins walk to the left with the sea and beautiful views of Fuerteventura.
After our evening walks to eat we would get a taxi back approx 3.60 euros but always gave 5 euros, we would go in the piano bar for a couple of brandys served expertly by the waiters in warm glasses, perfect, lovely people seem to stay at this hotel, most are friendly and will chat while the music plays away in the background.
A special mention for our house-maid Carmen, always polite, never imposing, and very good at her job.
Thankyou to all the staff at the Timanfaya Palace, our stay with you was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grayrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear grayrut,

Thank you very much indeed for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

I have just printed your review to give a copy to Carmen with my compliments.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Reception Staff - not welcoming upon arrival, no drinks provided, did not assist with cases, not shown to room and appeared very unhappy and unhelpful during the week. Deposit also required for pool towels, mini golf. Full payment required for safe.
Restaurant Staff - very helpful and attentive
Food Quality - fine but a real issue for veggies as 95% was meat and fish mixed with veg - a real problem for me however if requested a special meal was provided (same meal each time but fine)
Location - Great
Room - ok
Entertaininment - sorry but we were not impressed
Hotel Overall - overrated and very dissapointed - not value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Alison W,

I'm sorry that you were unhappy during your holidays in our hotel. Maybe you can write me an Email with more details about the problems you had. ( direccion.hti@h10hotels.com).

In our brochures and hotel info everywhere you can read we keep deposit for the towels and for the safe and minibar key, that you get back when you return the items.
As 4 star hotel we don't have we safe free and we don't have bellboy to help with the suitcases. Special in this hotel we do have bellboy for the privilege and for the oldest people, 24 hours a day, and if someone else ask for this service, but we don't offer it directly to all guest.

As you write, it is never a problem for us to prepare an special meal or special diet for those guests that ask for it.

I hope you send me an Email to identify the real problem of your unhappiness in my hotel.

Regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who holidayed recently at this hotel:

For future guests, book this hotel you will not be disappointed!! Location extremely good, hotel facilities excellent, rooms extremely good, food you will be spoilt for choice and the staff are extremely friendly nothing is too much trouble!! For a great holiday, hotel, area etc you can't fault!!

Room Tip: If you are booking this holiday through a tour operator, if you have a preference for a specific roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Joanne K,

Please express my great gratitude to your parents and in name of my staff.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,761 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,134 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,728 reviews
23.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Property: H10 Timanfaya Palace
Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing