We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
morpeth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Returned after 2 weeks at the Timanfaya. The room had a lovely sea view and after 23:00 very quiet, this really made our holiday. Food was plentiful and varied. A big plus was the indoor pool, although people were swimming in the sea,at our age we need it a bit warmer.
So thank you Timanfaya for a great holiday.

Room Tip: We were on third floor near the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear roger t,

Thank you for your review and your rate of 5 points.

If I were guest in Timanfaya, we'd meet in the indoor pool...(so nice!!!) the sea water (and the big pools) is at the moment so cold!!!.. I can't even swim with wetsuit.

See you soon.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,443
    1,404
    378
    110
    53
See reviews for
391
4,276
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,983)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Needed a room for a day as there was a mix up at the villa we were staying in, we had to leave the villa by 10 a.m but not flying home until 7 p.m that day, went to the Timanfaya Palace the night before to ask if they could help. The staff were very helpful and let us have a room at short notice and at a reasonable rate. When we went to the room it was very clean, nice view out. We went for a walk and on our return there was a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. All in all we would recommend this hotel, on having walked around there was a lot going on, the grounds were very clean, the staff couldn't do enough for us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear chris k,

Thank you for your review.

Maybe in your next visit you book by us your holidays, and not only a day use, and so you can really enjoy it

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

✴Love the layout-so many twists and turns-good fun finding our room and the challenge of finding a shorter route!
✴Had a garden room as booked-we don't go on holiday to sit in our room so the view was not important, however we sat on the balcony most evenings before it got dark and found it very pleasant.
✴The beds are very spacious and so comfy.
✴Excellent choice of food
✴Lots of places to sit inside and outside
✴Staff are lovely
✴Love the tea and coffee making facility and the complimentary bottle of wine
We will definitely be booking again

Room Tip: If view is important to you, book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wondernetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear wondernetty,

Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

Thank you for willing coming back.

By the way, a very smart headline : D

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel.
We did not sleep well for the week as the mattress on our bed was so hard and uncomfortable. which was such a pity as apart from that the hotel was beautiful and food superb.
.Next holiday for us will be a return to H10 Gran Tenerife Hotel in Cost Adeje.
.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Cathy105,

I`ve seen you profile and I see we have got your worst review and rate of all you have written.

I'm sorry if you were not happy with the bed and, because of this you rate us so bad, even when you say that "hotel was beautiful and food superb.".

For the whole H10 Hotels, we have the same purchasing department, we buy the same beds are in H10 Gran Tinerfe.

Have you said anyone your bed was too hard?. No, haven't you?. We have different mattresses, because we have different guests. Most guest prefer hard mattress, and most of our are hard, but we have soft ones too.

In the store we always have several types in stock.

Please, when you return to H10 Gran Tinerfe, if you are not happy with anything, don't hesitate to contact to our colleges. The will be happy helping you, as we had done...

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

.We stayed at the Timanfaya Palace during the 2nd week of January. We didn’t book a sea view room, but after reading comments about the garden rooms we did e-mail to request one, offering to pay the difference. Naturally we were disappointed when we arrived, to find they had not been able to accommodate our request, as the hotel was full. We were told that we might be able to change in a couple of day’s time. The basement room we were given did not have a good view at all, and was cold due to the lack of sun. However the size, cleanliness and decor of the room was lovely.
We did change rooms after a couple of days, to one on the ground floor, which was well worth the change over.
We would like to give a special mention and thank you to Trini in reception, for being so helpful, with this, and throughout our stay. In fact we found all the staff were extremely helpful and cheerful, which must be a reflection of good management.

In the past we have mainly had self-catering holidays, as our preference is to eat in various restaurants for our evening meal. We are still not great fans of self-service restaurants, but have to say the food was very good, with a huge variety of dishes, that it would be difficult for anybody not to have an enjoyable meal. The only downside was the toasters, as others have said, they take far too long and cause unnecessary queues.

We did not go along to the evening entertainment shows, as we had met people and were very happy to enjoy the entertainment in the piano bar, which enabled us to have drink or two and a cosy chat.

The hotel throughout was very clean, with an extremely relaxing atmosphere.

If we have to make one adverse comment, it would be on the charge of 3 euros per person to play the 6 hole crazy golf. Surely, if a charge has to be made at all, 1 euro would be more than sufficient.

However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: Request room on higher level and pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BromleyMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear BromleyMargaret,

Thank you for your review and for your rate of 5 points.

Thank you for your nice comment about Trini. She will be very happy, and I'll give my compliments to her.

Sorry if the first days we didn't have the possibility to offer you a better room, even paying the upgrade. You can see it is not a question of business, because we'd given, but we are so full it is not possible to arrange better. However, we keep the rooms with worse view in the very best conditions as possible, even better as the other ones...

About the minigolf, it is 3€, but you can play as long as you wish...

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

If the management sort out some of the issues this hotel would be a 5* rating.

Issues we encountered;
1). Breakfast time
• This is the worse time of day to visit the restaurant. First two days the waiters were there waiting to serve us tea / coffee. However, after this we had to chase them down every morning to get a hot drink, sometimes resulting in it arriving after we had finished our breakfast. I would have much preferred to have been able to get my own tea/coffee in the mornings that way it would have been easier and quicker and the staff could just concentrate on clearing the tables.
• The toaster is a nightmare in that you have to put the bread through at least 3 times to get it slightly toasted. I eat a simple breakfast of just toast so to do this every morning was time consuming and irritating especially when you have 3 + other people trying to toast too.

2). The evening meals
• The hotel needs to invest in a new chef for one that can produce flavoursome food instead of the bland dishes that were being served every evening. We found Tuesday nights the best where Chinese food was served as there was variety and tasty dishes on this night.
• They also need to address the serving system for the food as it is not kept very warm and by the time you sit down to eat you are eating cold food.

3). The Tapa's bar
This is by far the best place to eat if you want freshly cooked food and want to eat it hot! The menu is limited but The staff working here are brilliant and they cooked what we wanted so we would give this part of the hotel 5*.

Apart from the little issues we experienced with the main restaurant we did enjoy this hotel and would consider staying again in the future... maybe!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fruity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear fruity01,

Thank you for your review and your point of view.

I'm sorry if you were not very happy with some issues in our hotel.

It is true some times the buffet restaurant is very full and the service can have some delay. We open oficially breakfast from 8 to 10:30. From 8 to 9, and from 10:00 to 10:30 we have less guests. From 9 to 10.00 it is really full.

I'm sorry you don't like my Chef: " The hotel needs to invest in a new chef..." I'm sorry for this, but I don't agree with you. I'm really proud of him and I'll keep him for a long time.

I'm happy that you liked the Tapas. Do you know the whole idea of it was developed by my chef?

Thank for you point of view. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the H10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel for a week - positioned in a great location right on the promenade - handy for the ferry to Fuerteventura or a walk along to the Rubicon Marina where a market is held every Wednesday and Saturday. The Hotel has friendly staff including Bar Manager, Restaurant Manager and of course the approachable General Manager Jose!! Rooms are spacious and comfortable - upgrade like we did and book a "sea view" on a high level floor - its well worth the extra cost. Food is plentiful, lots of choice from fish/meat cooked every evening by the chefs on the open cooking area to wonderful desserts. All in all a really great hotel worth recommending.

Room Tip: Sea View room on 3rd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindylou518051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear lindylou518051,

Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points.

My office's door is always open for you ; )

Thank you!!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
12.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Property: H10 Timanfaya Palace
Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, H10 Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing