We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Prior to our stay my husband requested a room with a sea view( which we paid extra for) on a high floor as it was my birthday he wanted it to be extra special. On arrival after travelling for 6hrs, all we wanted to do was rest but on arrival our room wasn't ready for the next two hours so we had to walk around in our travel clothes. When we got our room it was on the fourth floor and had a bit of a sea view but we were in a room at the back of the hotel with a lovely view of an alley and flat roof. To be fair when we asked for a room change we were given one but unfortunately no sea view but a nice view if the lovely garden.
The breakfast was as you would expect but the evening meal was like being in a cattle market, it got so full and hot no matter what time we arrived. We often ate out ( which was annoying as A/I) and would recommend the Asian and Italian resturantes down by the Harbour.
Also if you are a veggie be prepared as very few of the meals are labled so I survived on potates and salad, very disappointing.
The room was roomy modern and light, the cleaners did a fabulous job. Towels changed daily.
The drinks were good and it was nice to have a labled drink, also the coffee bar on the bottom floor did a good coffee.
I agree with previous reviews which aappreciated that sunbeds could not be reserved before 9.30 and provided entertainment when towels were removed, the only thing I would say is that a man who tried to reserve two beds and had towels removed did so because his partner was in a wheelchair and obviously needed a clear access, so it may be that a system should be in place for those with special needs to access a convient spot.

Room Tip: Go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flanagans085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Flanagans085,

Thanks for your review.

You came on 3rd nov and flew on 10th back home. I have this information because you let a letter for me at the reception on friday 8th at 18:30 h. and inmediatly I phoned you to your room...

Your were not happy with the veggie meal, you said that was not enough..... I explained to you that I would change the buffet menu because all guests are really happy with it, but for me is easier to prepare you and your wife anything you wish. On friday I explained to you as you wrote you gave us 4 points and not 5 in the tripadvisor. Please, don´t wait to the last day. If you are not 100% happy with something that I can arrange, say to us as soon as possible... You have got your special meals from friday evening and could have got from the first day. For us is not a problem, We do it with pleasure and love.

About the room, I´m sorry if you had to wait. You know the check-in time is at 15:00h. (The check-out is at 12:00h. We need time to prepare the rooms). I can understand if you get up early you want your room as soon as possible. If we have availability we don´t let the guests waiting, they get their rooms. But if not, you can let you suitcases in the luggage room and enjoy the hotel from the first moment.

Thank you very much for the compliment to the cleaners.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,324 - 3,330 of 5,840 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent 10 nights in a superior sea view double. Room 313.

Check in was speedy and done with a smile. The room was lovely, two double beds and a fabulous view of the pool and sea.

Breakfast in the main restaurant was a feast, with everything you could want and more, it took a lot of will power to leave the croissants alone!!

There are plenty of sun beds and the no reserving before 9.30am ensures that you can always get a bed.

Direct access on to the promenade, meant easy access and a nice walk in either direction. Turn left for the town and marina or turn right to head to the lighthouse.

The food at dinner was excellent with plenty of choice and of a very good quality. The dishes were constantly refreshed and piping hot. We especially enjoyed the Chinese theme night. The only slight issue we had with the main restaurant was how hot it was, on two occasions my Husband had to leave the restaurant as it was unbearable. I understand that this issue is being looked at.

With our superior room came a free daily newspaper, this was a nice extra, but you had to go to the boutique to collect the paper after 11.30am on two occasions when we had been out for the day, we were told no papers left! It would be a good idea to ask at check in what paper you would like (there is only the Mirror or Daily Mail) and then that paper is reserved and put behind reception each day for you to collect. This was a minor fault though.

Drinks in the bar were reasonable, and the cocktails were cheaper in the hotel than in the town.

We will hopefully return to this hotel and would hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Superior Sea View rooms, offer a great view and central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MattRach456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear MattRach456,

Do you work in Marketing??. Timan-fa-n-tistic : very good headline!

Thank you for your nice review and your rate of 5 points!.

It's funny that you talk of prices of the drinks from the bars ... just the previous comment, a friendly lady, commented that the water was expensive ...not as criticism but as comment....

Gracias!. See you soon,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is just as good as all the photos on its website. Its adults only so no screeching kids running around which was a nice change! The pool is lovely and there are loads of sunbeds. We were Half Board which included breakfast and dinner in the buffet restaurant. There is another restaurant (Kasbah) but it is only 40% off and you have to pay the rest of the cost. They do let you swap your dinner for lunch if you want to eat out in Playa Blanca a few nights instead. We could not have eaten there every single night as its a lot of the same stuff repeated. It was fine really though and pretty good quality food - loads of choice. The drinks are a bit pricey though (€2,30 for a little plastic bottle of water!!!) so watch out for that if you're not All Inclusive!
The piano bar in the reception is lovely and we had a few drinks here most nights. They have live music on every night of varying degrees of quality - most very good, but one night they had a cancellation I think and the stand in performer was a bit odd!
The staff are what sets this hotel apart for me. They are so attentive and professional.
A nice touch was that when we arrived in a coach load from the airport they gave everyone a free glass of bubbly and canapes while we waited to check in. We also got a free bottle of wine left in our room on the first night - also free.
There is a little pool bar which does food and drinks, and they also have some mellow live music on during the middle of the day which was nice.
It is about 30 mins walk into Playa Blanca central. 50 mins on foot to the Marina or less than 5 mins in a taxi which was €5,00. Probably only 2 mins walk to the beach and to a few restaurants.
Dont buy water at the hotel - walk 2 mins down the road to the supermarket instead where it will cost you €0,30 instead of €2,30 per bottle - we could have saved ourselves a fortune if we'd realised sooner!
Would highly recommend this hotel. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LisaWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear LisaWes,

Thank you very much for the rate of 5 points and for your review. Gracias!!.

Lanzarote is a vey dry island. We have no drinking water at all. All of it we have to bring from outside and is has a high price. It is almost so expensive as the beer...
When we sell a drink it is included the service, the chair, the atmosphere... A water is 2,30€; soft drink: 2,40€, Beer 1/2 pint 2,60€ and 1 pint 3,80€. It is not mandatory to buy the drink: you can enjoy your dinner, show bar, disco bar etc and don't drink if you wish so.
If you buy in the supermarket, it is of course much cheaper, we just ask you not to bring them to the bars or restaurants.

Thank you again. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in the second week of October and had an amazing relaxing week. Being a couples only hotel means that everywhere is spotlessly clean including the pool toilets and the hotel has a real relaxed peaceful vibe. Just what was needed!

The staff are very friendly and helpful and very attentive in the restaurant. We hired a car for the day from the hotel lobby which was so easy, reasonable priced and was well worth it. The room was beautifully clean and our view was superb, couldn't have wished for better!

The food selection is vast and plenty there to suit any palate. We love traditional Mediterranean cuisine so didn't have any of the theme night food and stuck to the local dishes which were lovely.

We were concerned about the reviews we had read about the sunbeds. People did seem quite obsessed about having the same spot everyday and we found it hilarious watching the lifeguard collect all the towels from the poolside for those who were ignoring the no reserve policy. Made for good entertainment!! We like to go out and about in the mornings and found that when we came to get a sunbed later in the day, we always managed to find somewhere free so didn't seem a problem at all.

All in all was a superb hotel and a relaxing break and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TobiParkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear TobiParkin,

Than you for your nice review and your rate of 5 points!!.

Gracias. I hope you can come back soon. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Loved this hotel, the lovely big bedrooms which are spotlessly clean, the wonderful service provided, the excellent food, the friendly staff, the great location. We can't wait to come back again! Gracias!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perthshirenatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear perthshirenatives,

Thank you very much for your review and your rate of 5 points. With so a small review you give a lot of information to other people and I really appreciate it.

See yoy soon!. Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Having had a great holiday at this hotel in April this year we decided to return again for the first week in November.
The greeting at the hotel was once again top class with a glass of bubbly and very attentive service as we checked in.
The room ( Superior double with sea view ) was large and comfortable with a great view across the pools and sea. Food in the restaurant was good and there was plenty of choice, the only difference from our visit in April was that the food didn't seem to be as hot which was a shame.
Although not open until the day that we left, there is now an indoor swimming pool that looked very inviting. This will be a great addition to the hotel as the outdoor pools are really cold at this time of year.
Overall we had a great return holilday at the Timanfaya Palace and whilst we were there booked for another week in March 2014 !
Thank you to all the great staff who once again made our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Book a superior double room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hants_holiday_makers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Hants_holiday_makers,

Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points!!.

Thank you for coming in April and more sincerely for coming in November again. Gracias!!!.

The have just opened the indoor pool. The solarium-area is not 100% ready yet, I want to improve it much more, but the pool is ready and we have sun beds and umbrellas availables to be used.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here in October for a "chill out" week and couldn't have wished for anything better. We booked a superior room as a"privilege" guest and all inclusive which made the holiday so good. Being a couples only hotel was "the icing on the cake". To just sit and relax without children racing around was heaven. We did one tour which was the grand tour of the island and again this was excellent. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room on the 3rd floor - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IreneDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Angel V, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear IreneDorset,

Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 point. Just in 4 lines you wrote the real concept of H10 Timanfaya Palace!!.

Gracias. See you soon!.

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,464 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,943 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, H10 Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote
H10 Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing