We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Nearby Hotels
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$144
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$258
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$193
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,194)
Filter reviews
6,194 results
Traveler rating
3,984
1,609
425
121
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,984
1,609
425
121
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskasbah restaurantpiano barsea viewprivilege loungea la carte restaurantbelow ground levelindoor poolhalf boardcouples hotelprivilege packageprivilege gueststhomson repsmain restaurantshow cookingreception staffplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4,442 - 4,447 of 6,194 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was the best holiday we have had in the last four years. We had a privilege room which was great. The food and service were excellent and the entertainment both in the piano bar and disco was very good. The staff could not do enough for us. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank KathleenSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, Director General at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear KathleenSL,

Thank you very much for your quick and nice comments. We are happy and appreciate that you enjoyed your holidays!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel, this is definitely a 4 star plus, hotel is very nice indeed, lovely entrance, piano bar is a lovely place to sit both day and night, prices for food and drink if bought within hotel very reasonable compared to the places outside. Staff very friendly and helpful at all time, we were half board and very pleased with the food on offer both for breakfast and evening meal. I would recommend this hotel for the older couples or if you want a nice chilled holiday, there isn't lots going on outside of the hotel, if you want something lively! But you can walk either way and more so to the left there are a selection of restaurants and shops, But you could probably get a taxi to playa blanc centre if you wish but we found the piano bar in the hotel very nice, with live music on most nights. Only things to be prepared for which I felt is a shame is you get charged for the safe if you wish to use it 17 euros plus 5 deposit which you get back, if you wish to use fridge I believe that was 3 euros a day and if you want towels by the pool that is extra to, just me but I would rather everything was in with the price at the beginning instead of being hit with these things on Arrival!! Also we did pay Thompsons extra for a sea view but on arrival we were given a sea/pool view, slightly annoying at 10pm to have to be given 3 different rooms until we eventually got a sea view, again the staff very helpful but this shouldn't have happened in the first place. After given the 3rd room though we were very please with it, very modern room, large bed which was comfortable !!, sheets changed every 2 days, fresh towels when every you leave them in the bath and the shower was very good!! All in all a very lovely hotel which I would recommend to anything wanting to stay in Lanzarote

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Bevvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, Director General at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Bevvos,

Thank you very much for your time and your nice comments.

About the charge for the safe and the fridge, it is a rule of our chain and also we have to pay for the insurance for the safe. We have no possibility to choose this.
About the deposit for the keys or towels, you get them back, so it is not really a charge, and it is a guarantee for us not to lose them... If we lose them we can not give a good service for the new guests...

We are happy and appreciate that you enjoyed your holidays!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Although this was our 11th visit to the Timanfaya Palace Hotel in Lanzarote (we are obviously happy customers) We felt we needed to let people know about the recent changes and improvements that have taken place.
The Timanfaya has recently been refurbished to a high standard, the main Reception Area and Piano Bar have a contemporary feel. The entertainment Bar is situated on the floor between the Piano Bar and the Main Restaurant so that all evening entertainment, including quiz nights, tribute bands and the resident easy music guitarist duo, are within easy reach. The guitarist duo also play their music around the pool in the afternoon, which is very pleasant.
The Main Restaurant food is excellent, however, they have now added an a la carte Restaurant on the pool level floor by the Privilege Lounge, for romantic dinners, again the food is excellent. If we have to make any comment about food it is that there was no Vegetarian Option in the a la carte restaurant, but, when this was mentioned the staff were more than happy to make anything we wanted. Also situated on this floor was a new Café with delicious coffees and cakes. We also believe that in the near future the Pool Bar may be opening in the evenings to allow people to enjoy their eating experience outdoors.
The Hotel is situated in the Southern coast of the Island, its location is idyllic, being on the Coast Path with manageable walks in both directions, of approx 1.5 miles to be Old lighthouse and approx 1 mile into the old Town of Playa Blanca where you can take a ferry over to Fuerteventura for the Day for approx. 30 euros. A little further on in that direction takes you to the new Marina where you can enjoy a nice lunch and look at the beautiful boats moored there.
The Staff at the Timanfaya are “the best”, nothing is too much trouble for them and they make your holiday special, creating a friendly, welcoming atmosphere.
As you can tell this Hotel is a special place for us we feel relaxed and at home the minute we arrive and can’t wait to get back for our next visit.

Room Tip: All Rooms on the Pool side are excellent, however the best are the "Superior Rooms" on floors 2 and 3 201-230 and 301-330
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank williamsrdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, Director General at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear williamsrdj,

Thank you very much for your time, your nice comments and for coming back so often..... 11 times!!! ... you know the Timanfaya better than my new 2sd manager....

We are happy and appreciate that you enjoyed your holidays!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed for a week and it was most enjoyable,food was exellent and Maria Jose the waitress greeted us with a smile every morning , staff pleasant and helpful. Mikes Cafe - happy hour was exellent we had a delicious chocolate cake with cappucinos every day.
The room & all the hotel facilities were excellent & clean, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, Director General at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear mike w,

Thank you very much for your timen and nice comments.

Maria José is having now a break of 4 months. She has just gone to Ireland to study English. She will be happy back reading your comments.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just arrived back from probably the best hotel we've visited on a package deal. Thomson (Plymouth) gave us excellent help and advice all of which was accurate. The hotel staff (all name badged) were helpful and cheerful, contrary to earlier, older posts. The walks were fairly level and the walk by the sea to Playa Blanca (and beyond) especially easy. Taxi back to the hotel 3 euros. The seaside walk to the lighthouse was also pleasant although the lighthouse itself was of little interest. Best walk of all is the trip up the nearby volcano. I took this trip with the rep and others and repeated it on my own a couple of days later solo. Brilliant but hard work. Take your camera. Have read in the past that the staff were poor and disinterested. This is now not the case. Everyone was pleasant and eager to assist. Our room (336) was some 5 minutes from the dining area but was situated in a quiet area with a view of the volcano and sea (just). Massive bathroom and what appeared to be a 6' x 6' double bed complemented by wall TV was just fine. Wouldn't like a 'garden room' on the ground floor - too accessable. Good selection of food and as much as you want. Excellent dining room staff who cleared your plates away very quickly. Approachable Maitre Ds who also cleared when neccessary. Pool bar staff very good indeed.
Didn't get to see the entertainment but understand it was all ok. After dinner we used the Piano bar near to reception which was pleasant. Important: we were issued with a 'card' when we booked in and this serves as a 'credit card' so you can forget tipping as the drinks or food come along. You have to present your card as you spend and you can get a print out at Reception re your expenditure as your holiday progresses. Excellent idea. Disabled people well catered for - well done. Good transfer system to and from thre Airport. We will return. Barrie/Jackie

Room Tip: We were in room 336 which overlooked a patch of waste ground but we could see the sea and the volcano. The room was quiet but more than adequate. Would not advise a 'garden room' on the ground floor personally but heard of no problems from people occupying this type of room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VazquezRomero, Director General at H10 Timanfaya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Barrie G,

Thank you very much for your time and your nice comments.

Thank to remind we don´t use cash in the hotel. All guest can sign their extras and they pay at the check-out. You also can pay cash at the reception any extras whenever you wish. In the bars or restaurant we don´t have any cash. So you need your hotel card (hotel passport) to identify. It is much better than having money always with your... at the pool area...

We are happy and appreciate that you enjoyed your holidays!.

Kind regards,

José Angel Vázquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews