We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,265)
Filter reviews
3,265 results
Traveler rating
1,924
813
361
100
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,924
813
361
100
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar el volcan dolce vita privilege restaurant dinner show a la carte restaurants salt water privilege desk privilege package buffet restaurant guest services star hotel privilege room privilege service half board privilege guests mikes coffee shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 3,265 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a smashing hotel we loved our 10 nights, branded drinks good food themed restaurants oh dinner + show great pools nice walk down town would certainly go back staff couldn't do enough for us thanks for a great holiday

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oscarboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Oscarboy52,

First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by choosing our hotel for your most recent holiday.
We are also very happy that you have taken the time to write us a feedback; appreciating your comments regarding the drinks, food, Oh Dinner Show.

We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant hotel, fantastic food, great service, very friendly staff. Good sized rooms, very clean. Clearly a 5 star hotel. Plenty of different branded drinks, waiter service in the piano bar was great really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Plenty of places to get water all you have to do is ask. Great selection of food at all meals at the buffet restaurant and great tasting coffee at breakfast in good sized cups. The port and a few shops is a nice 2 mile walk along the promenade and the marina and more shops is another 1 mile.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tracey L,

We are very pleased to read that you had again such a pleasant time in our hospitality at the H10 Rubicón Palace ***** and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations is spectacular news for us.
It will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So this is very definitely not a 5 star we rated is between 3 and 4 depending on what area of the hotel you were in! Good points the branded drinks are the best we’ve seen available for an all inclusive package and the piano bar and balcony are lovely (tho really should have waiter service - the bar staff were rushed of their feet so area clearly understaffed). The chill out area and little salad bar and ‘privilege’ truck near one of the smaller pools was brill. The a la carte restaurants were pretty good - the steak house being our favourite.
Bad points.... didn’t cater well for gluten free diet no food labels and staff generally too busy to really help... occasionally got gluten free bread but had to wait ages! We battled most days to get water! No real shops nearby and the restaurants had the smallest cups ever!!! A coffee shop that didn’t open till 10.30-11! Generally people like coffee early morning! The buffet restaurants were like cattle markets... not pleasant. There isn’t anything near this hotel it’s pretty remote - Oh and finally they have a major problem with black flies they were everywhere and drove us mad!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank 593suzannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 593suzannej,
Thank you for the time you took to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you have been satisfied with the different services of the hotel, for sure it is a very detailed review and we hope it might be helpful for the travellers in the future. It is a great pleasure to know that you rated the piano bar, it makes us happy to know that you appreciated the human quality of our staff. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the gastronomy, your comments are very valued and appreciated.

We feel bad that there was not a good cater for gluten free, we have gluten free menus in all our restaurants and we are always able to help you with any question you have about the gluten free products. We feel unhappy to hear that the staff was too busy to help you with your questions, our staff is making a great effort to satisfy every guest in the hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you did not liked how the location was away from shops, we would like to inform you that in 5 minutes of walk you could find a few shops with supermarkets and restaurants. For sure, your different comments and notifications will be take into account carefully, in order to improve, since the main goal of the hotel is to offer better experiences each season, increasing the guests satisfaction and having even better quality standards.

Of course, our hotel is up to date with all the sanitary laws of disinsection both at the European and national level, with the pertinent periodic controls, both by public authorities, as well as tour operators or prestigious external companies internationally known. This does not mean that we can not find any insect for a hotel of this size, with our big and green gardens. If this has been the case, we apologize, but we take all possible measures so that it does not happen again.

Once again, thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t know how to put in to words how good this hotel is, it is by far the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in, anywhere in the world.
You walk in to a large plush reception and bar with an amazing ambience and lounge music being played on a piano or by another musician and you are taken to your room by porters on a golf buggy as it is a large complex. The staff here can not do enough for you, every one of them. They work hard but all seem happy which is testament to the hotel itself. You receive a complimentary bottle of Cava on your arrival and the rooms are immaculate with a slightly Art Deco feel to them. The food is also amazing. We came half board on a late arrival but still received a buffet meal despite it being 11pm, specially prepared and the food every morning and evening is second to none. English or continental breakfast to your heart’s content and if you like fish or meat for dinner you’re on to a winner (rhyme not intended).Amazing salads, pasta rice dishes are also in abundance. Seriously, if you’re thinking of staying here then stop thinking and get booking. Any negative reviews must have been written by people who will complain about anything and everything. We are now on our last day and have gone mahoosive, all inclusive (rhyme intended) as this means we can eat during the day before we leave and have drinks included. Playa Blanca is not a busy place but it’s a lovely place so if you want to chill and unwind, come here and get wined and dined (rhyme intended )

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank grahamberry2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear grahamberry2017,

First of all, we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the food was very good a lot of choice and service was good waiting staff very good as well
salt water swimming pools im not a fan of but there is non saltwater pool as well
rooms was fantastic mini bar replenished every morning cleaning every day
overall i will go back excellent place

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 9,892,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 9892014,

Thank you very much for sharing with us the feedback of your stay.

We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. Once again we appreciate your comment and we are glad that you share your opinion with us.

We hope to host you, again, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews