We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,902)
Filter reviews
2,902 results
Traveler rating
1,699
738
314
89
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,699
738
314
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar el volcan privilege restaurant dolce vita dinner show a la carte restaurants privilege desk salt water privilege package buffet restaurant guest services privilege room mikes coffee privilege service star hotel privilege guests half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 2,902 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from spending a week in H10 Rubicam Palace. Oh my God, pure class.We booked privileged. When we arrived, we were greeted with 2 glasses of Cava and brought to a private desk to check in. Everything was explained, dinner in 3 themed restaurants, whenever we wished to book. A free day in the Spa and hydro pool. We were brought to our room by concierge by golf buggy, everything in the room was explained. Complementary robes & Slippers and welcome Chocolates, complementary mini bar, that was restocked every morning. A reserved table every morning and evening in The Volcano restaurant. We were treated with great respect and professionalism from all the staff. We had a private lounge with top shelf drinks and small sweeties available from 12 until 11. Free newspapers every day. The food is magnificent in all outlets. Special thanks to Stephane in the Volcan, and Katherina in the piano bar and Giorio in guest relations. I have travelled quite extensively around the world and I would without hesitation put this hotel in my top 5. The one outstanding feature that sets it apart, not all the fantastic facilities but the staff. They are well trained and professional and positive attitude to everybody is wonderful. The Manager and his management team should stand tall and stick out their chest and feel proud of everybody in Rubicon Palace. Bravo Bravo

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Bmgr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bmgr123

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent feedback about your first visit to H10 Rubicón Palace.

We are more than happy that you have enjoyed a relaxing stay and you could benefit from our Privilege exclusive rooms and services, the food in the Volcan restaurant and the private lounge. It is a reward for the entire team to read your words and that you have highlighted the service of the staff. They absolutely go above and beyond to make all our guests feel welcome and well looked after.


We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for trusting our hotel as a destination to your holidays.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel great food
Dolce vita great food
Piano bar great
Desire singer

brilliant
Ok dinner not for everyone one ?
Not suitable kids
Location great
Bus service good
Taxi outside
Marina nice
Chilled enjoyable holiday
Hard working staff
Half board needs a water station like most 5 star hotels
Coffee poor in bar pool
Lovely clean rooms

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Collette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Collette T,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience about your stay at H10 Rubicón Palace.

We are very glad to know that all facilities and services, our great location, the comfort of the rooms, the wide selection and high quality of food lived up to your expectations. Also, we are glad that you have appreciated the friendliness from the staff. It is a pleasure that you have found the perfect hotel for your deserved holiday and for a mix of rest, relaxation and fun.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you back very soon.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the 2 hotels and here is my opinion on both. Rubicon Palace is a modern, elegant hotel with 5* facilities. It is true when people say "its only 4*" though. The hotel is very big and quite diverse as there are people/ families of different backgrounds visiting as it is widely represented by a number of British tour operators and All Inclusive option is attractive as a budget way of getting your holidays with a family. So.. the crowd in Rubicon Palace is very diverse- young families, people with teenagers, older couples- 500+ rooms is a lot of people. The hotel is huge- its like a small village & it gives opportunity for everyone to enjoy it. We are staying for 2 weeks on AI basis. The main buffet restaurant always has nicely prepared fresh food- with numerous options for healthy eating like veg and fresh fish/meat, pizzas/pastas/chips as well! Good choice & food is really nice. The service is 4* really.. but its a good solid 4* and there is nothing wrong with it. If you are planning on drinking more than a glass of wine with your meal get a bottle straight away as you will be waiting for a top up . The rooms are of good size... bathrooms are beautiful.. most of the rooms have partial sea view at least. We are stayi g with a 2 years old and most of our time id limited to kids pool that is truly great- very warm... clean.. very alerted safe guards on the watch- snacks and drinks off Daisy Truck. Again 4* service- no drinks served to the pool... no bar around (kids pool, there is one at the main pool), but sure... holiday with a toddler. Evening time entertainment is really good- 10am show at level 4 (packed with kids though as taking place straight after the mini disco) and piano bar- this one is fantastic great quality and atmosphere! Drinks.. all cocktails are premium drinks no cheap mixtures- wine in bottles is really good.. champagne for breakfast (smaller buffet restaurant)- this part is 5*.
Decor of the hotel is very tasteful and elegant and everything is very pleasant- smell and cleanliness, really nice 5* standard.
Bottom line- 5* facilities.. solid 4* service and the rest- great value for money really happy to spend 2 weeks of our holidays here!

Princess Yaza. As we were choosing between the two I decided to give a bitbof review on this one too here. Princess Yaza is 5* L that is "luxury " hotel. It is am old style colonial style hotel vs Rubicon Palace a modern elegant buzzing spot. Princess Yazas lobby is a Dubai style shopping mall with number of expensive shops, car hire agent and a concierge desk. The interior is very classic style low ceilings no open plan vs to Rubicon Palace is a contemporary airy decor opening up to a panoramic sea view.
Princess Yaza pools are very luxurious- soft sun beds.. lots of space.. quietness of 5*L- very attractive. Rubicon Palace pools are much busier with standard sun beds (all in very good order and plenty of them), but not luxury.
But... Princess Yaza is double the price of Rubicon Palace & both of them are fantastic hotels.
Rubicon Palace is a much better value for money. Princess Yaza is more exclusive luxurious expensive hotel.
Atmosphere in Rubicon Palace is more fun, Princess Yaza is very posh and upscale.
Both are great!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 832eugeniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eugenie P,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It’s very important for us to know your opinion in order to offer you the best service. We agree with your comment related the value for money. For example, we are always over the Top 20 best rated hotels in the Tripadvisor ranking in terms of value for money in all the Canary Islands. Our guests use to appreciate the fact that we also have 100,000 square meters of surface so they can enjoy great facilities and different services. We have two buffets and four themed restaurants; Dolce Vita, Sakura, Steak House and OhDinner where we offer the possibility to enjoy an incredible evening with show. We also have eight different pools so that our customers can choose the one they like the most. We have freshwater pools, salt water, pools adapted to children with all the facilities and pools of a quieter environment for people who want to disconnect. Also, guests wishing to chill and relax during the whole day, can spend some time at our Despacio Thalasso and Spa Centre, where many different range of massages, treatments or a thermal water circuit can be enjoyed. All this variety, makes our difference a real place to enjoy the guests’ holidays.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our establishment.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at Rubicón palace and it was amazing. The bedroom was lovely however the mini bar was very expensive and the you would think that for a 5* hotel it would be included. This was also not topped up when we did take things out. Cleanliness was amazing, our beds where changed daily and room was cleaned daily unless asked not to, we did have one incident where it was not changed and the beds where dirty.
The pools where amazing! But advice they are freezing!
The specialist restaurants where amazing! The Italian was lovely and the steak house was okay just the chicken burger was a no go! Old chicken and not very nice.
Everything was lovely.
Staff however are not the best. Jose and Joseph and the sports bar made it better other staff was rude.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chloe1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear chloe1407,

Thank you so much for the time spent to write a review about your holiday with us and for giving it such a good score! We always try to satisfy our guests necessities offering them different types of services and facilities. We have freshwater pools, salt water, pools adapted to children with all the facilities and pools of a quieter environment. We also have the main pool heated for those who doesn’t like freeze water. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurants. We have two buffets and four themed restaurants; Dolce Vita, Sakura, Steak House and OhDinner where we offer the possibility to enjoy an incredible evening with show.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future, in order to provide you excellent holidays and memories! We would like to see if we deserve an even higher rating next time with all the improvements done.

Best regards,
The Management.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holiday for me and my husband. We travel quite a bit so hopefully this is a well balanced review.

Good points:
Appearance of hotel is very very nice, both inside and out. Reception and lounge bar area are particularly impressive.
All inclusive package includes branded drinks such as Jack Daniels and Bombay Sapphire. This is just the standard AI package, we were not privilege AI
Location is good if you want to be a little a away from the busy Playa Blanca but still within walking distance of some bars and restaurants. Taxi to Playa Blanca centre only around 5 EUR.
Asian restaurant included in AI - food and service both excellent
Italian restaurant included in AI - food and service both excellent. Pizza really was very good.
Evening entertainment was varied and enjoyable.
Rooms well proportioned and well equipped.
Buffet food was varied.
3 pools so plenty loungers available, each with different atmosphere.
Coffee bar included in AI - nice to have this option for drinks and a quirky addition to the AI package. We enjoyed the frozen coffees on offer.
Sports bar - played all Champions League and other football. Service very friendly. Great to have a dedicated bar like this.

Bad points
Buffet food wasn’t always very hot. We ate at different times each night and it was always the same. There is the option to have meats and fish cooked fresh to counter this.
Service in buffet restaurant was hit and miss. Often it was difficult to get drinks. Best to sit closer to the service entrance so you can catch servers as they pass.
Toilets seemed to be located quite far from the 2 quieter pools.
Not all drinks served at all pools - the bistro next to the quiet pool only served bee and wine, for cocktails you need to walk back to main pool bar.
Steak restaurant- badly cooked steak with no courtesy check which was a shame!

None of these bad points are really very bad but may bug some people if you like things a certain way. All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday.

Room tip: Some rooms are far from centre of hotel so bear this in mind if you have mobility problems.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenS9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear HelenS9988,

We are very pleased to read that you had again such a pleasant time in our hospitality at the H10 Rubicón Palace ***** and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations is spectacular news for us.

We are always happy to receive feedback from our valued guests as it assists us on our quest of providing perfect holidays every day. We regret that you had some issues during your time in our hospitality and we will look into them because at the H10 Rubicón Palace, we always aim to send our guests home with happy memories of their stay.

It will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future, until then we wish you all the best.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews