We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H10 Rubicon Palace
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dartford kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fab time in the rubicon palace it is a truly amazing hotel very spacious and very clean, rooms very very comfortable and excellent maid service clean sheets and towels changed every day.
The food was good lots of choice we booked half board but up graded to all inclusive as hotel is quote away from shops and bars ,however it is only about 4 euros in a taxi to playa Blanca well worth a visit very pretty and plenty of places to eat and nice sandy beach.
Love the h10 group and joined the h10 club so we can build up points as will decently be using h10 hotels
Fab time and great staff
Dee Dartford

Room Tip: Pool or sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you had nice holidays with us. We will transmit your nice words to the entire team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,665
    2,563
    967
    316
    196
See reviews for
3,095
3,307
101
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,811)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

An amazing place to stay. It's like a little village! Beautiful. It is indeed a palace. Earned every star on their name. Should be 5 star. Service was excellent. Food was fantastic. Entertainment was great. Waiters were brilliant. Very baby friendly. They totally made me want to go back again and again! Very helpful and kind as I also had an 18 month old with me! their attitude was exemplary :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending us your feedback and for your nice words about our hotel H10 Rubicón Palace. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon for another enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay first time solo and booking with Saga., The rep Rita was fantastic and could not do enough to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I could not fault the service that was provided.
I had a lovely sea view room 6041 which was well worth paying the bit extra for, spotless clean with toiletries provided and odd usefully items, you may need during your stay.
A good choice of food feel some steps need to be taken to prevent flys in the eating areas, which were problematic at times.More toasters needed and ones that work more efficiently
Entertainment was exerlant in the day and although acts from the resident entertainers were good . I feel more outside entertainers such as the Motown singers (fantastic) were needed
I felt the hotel was isolated initially however the local bus outside the hotel running x2 an hour was great and easy for getting around and the beautifully unspoilt views made up for this along with a lovely hotel with everything you need and staff who went out of there way to assists you.more parasol are needed.
Fantastic hotel a few moans as above will.certainly return and recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: Sea view room on 6th floor less noise more comfotable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you had nice holidays with us. We will transmit your nice words to the entire team. We have taken note of your comments and we will work on correcting our mistakes in order to achieve your satisfaction. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed as a couple at the Rubicon in 2012. Hotel is very good as many others have stated. When I go away I always look for gym reviews and find very few (I realise that I may be in a minority here but I won't stay in a hotel without a gym) so I am now leaving a review of this one. Gym was quite small but full of equipment including 1 Smith's machine, 1 lat pull-down (although the cable was broken on this at the time), various benches, leg-extensions and various fitness machines (bikes etc that I don't personally use). They also had a rack of free-weights, and although only up to the mid 20k's, ok for a hotel. At the time you could only access the gym for free in the early morning (even on all-inclusive) although you would have to check if this has changed now. Drinking water was supplied in small cups (although this was hit & miss) and towels supplied. The outlook was good as you looked out over the sea. Not the best hotel gym I have used but perfectly adequate for a holiday hotel. As for the rest of it, I liked this hotel very much. Bars were good (Piano bar had some nice players, although bar staff a little unfriendly). Rooms very nice although not the highest sound-proof quality. Food very nice and lots of choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickyNewport_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and for sending us your feedback. We appreciate your nice mentions about our hotel and about the gym, and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are just back from a fortnight family holiday with our two children (aged 2 and 12 weeks). A perfect place built for children and their parents. Clean, comfortable and an endless array of activities if you want to partake. Excellent choice of food and cooked to perfection. Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Complex large but made up of two storey apartment blocks so it still feels cosy. Pools warmed so perfect for the little ones. I have absolutely no criticism and I would highly recommend it to any family wanting a relaxing break in a 'home from home' setting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you had nice holidays with us. We will transmit your nice words to the entire team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Leaving in 7 hours to go back yet again ,3rd time ,we are well travelled and feel that for what you pay for this hotel you get excellent value, food is fresh and well prepared lots of healthy choices, grilled meats and fish lots of salad and veg dishes sliced meats cheeses you name it you will see it here, desserts are very well made and yummy, nice light flaky pastries mousses icecreams lots of choices with perfectly ripe fruits and sauces they are delicious, the restaurants are clean and serviced well, plates glasses cutlery spotless ,take your time choosing theres always lots of food,rarely saw empty platters ,refilled constantly, I thought the sangria was delicious my husband loved the rose and the lager,cocktails are very nice in the beefeater before dinner with salted peanuts, free room upgrades if you join the h10 club, you feel comfortable and safe at all times ,rooms have all you need ,leave your beach towels and toiletries at home, we will go back again and again, lovely relaxed atmosphere, stylish yet homely, book it, you will not regret it, dont forget your walking shoes though, lots going on around the main pool and you always get the food and drink hoggers,but really theres no need ,the walk along the promenade is a great start to walk off your brekfast and then a taxi back in time for lunch and a sunbath, harbour and town small but lots of shops and a bit further on a beautiful beach and then the marina with a market wed and sat and lots of very nice restaurants, we love lanzarote for the weather and unspoilt natural landscape sorry I listened to those people who called it lanzagroty it certainly is not. It would suit anyone who likes a good standard of holiday without having to dress up too much , but likes to make some effort ,allround good hotel and resort cannot be beaten, we have travelled from Ibiza to Hawaii in our time and lots inbetween and this place holds its own with the best, I prefer it to the carribean islands ,not as far to travel and safer, and I speak from experience, you will feel safe here with children and elderly parents alike.When I come back I will do an update.Enjoy your hols.

Room Tip: We have always emailed ahead with any room requests, and these have been supplied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TUNAEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and for sending us your feedback. We appreciate your nice mentions about our hotel and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon for another enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is our fourth return to The Rubicon Palace, second time PRIVILIGE !!(would recommend 100'/ although the standard rooms are ok ) If you have booked this hotel then lucky ol you it's lovely ! You will have a great time. The food is lovely so much choice. The hotel in General is lovely the views are lovely Staff are so friendly and work so very hard in there jobs but always with a smile ! My only down side on this hotel is the evening entertainment !! The animation team work so hard all day round to keep us holiday makers entertained but feel the birds,snakes,magic shows are so old hat! Really need to bring in some up to date professional shows. This really is my only down side - I did speak to the Director last year he said that changes were going to be made ( but it's still the same) would like your feed back on this Rubicon Palace?
Still a lovely hotel though. My teenage daughters love this hotel great family holiday thank you Rubicon Palace

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, if however you were not happy don't hesitant to contact reception they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayneHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you had nice holidays with us. We will transmit your nice words to the entire team. Regarding to your comments about the night entertainment, we would like to inform you that we have made some improvements in our entertainment programme since last year, and we are considering to bring new professionals shows to our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and offer you another enjoyable stay.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
14.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Property: H10 Rubicon Palace
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing