We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great for kids, would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Rubicon Palace
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great for kids, would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks mid-August as a family of 4. We were given an upgraded room which was a nice touch (so worth joining H10 and emailing hotel in advance) right next to the children's pirate pool. Kids loved it, animation team were all great, and so friendly. The main pool area is busy, but you didn't have to get involved if you didn't want to. It's a shame the large pool is salt water as it is mostly empty.

Food was great - restaurants were busy, but you have to expect that during the school holidays. Plenty of variety with themed nights, we only got slightly fed up of eating towards the end of the two weeks.

The hotel grounds are lovely, well-kept and nice to wander around. Some quieter pools as well that never seemed too busy. It's quite a walk to get to Playa Blanca, so with little ones we just took a taxi on a few occasions.

Evening entertainment was a bit poor, but the animation team worked really hard. The show bar is too hot though!

Overall, we had a great holiday, no major complaints at all and we would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Join H10 and email hotel in advance, but all rooms seem to have decent views anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and for sending us your feedback. We appreciate your nice mentions about our hotel and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We have taken note of your constructive comments and after analyzing them we will improve the aspects we consider necessary. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,703
    2,610
    989
    333
    205
See reviews for
3,166
3,354
103
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,837)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at this hotel and was very impressed. I'm trip advisor obsessed when I book a holiday and most reviews were very positive. On arriving we were greeted with a cold glass of Cava and the kids a juice. The reception staff were very welcoming and explained using a map where everything was. We had a room for four of us and I was really surprised how much space we had and it was very clean and fab views. There are two main restaurants and both were good with a great selection of different food. Neither felt over crowded and plenty of food for everyone. There was always enough sunbeds for everyone around the pools and you will never stop people putting towels down first thing in the morning.
My only negative points are the despite the entertainment team working hard their evening entertainment was very poor and the room very hot. The cocktails were poor and the swimming pools need to be swapped around. There is a large very salty pool hardly used and two small ones next to it full up. Swap one of the smaller ones with the salt one. It makes sense.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and you had nice holidays with us, despite a few aspects, which we have taken note of in order to correct our mistakes and improve our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we hope this will not prevent you from coming back to visit us in the future.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a great 2 weeks here, can't believe the negative reviews. Clean, tidy and staff all very pleasant. Entertainment room does need aircon. Photo staff were great with the kids. Thanks to Anna and Wallace.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ewals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending us your feedback and for your nice words about our hotel H10 Rubicón Palace. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our 6th visit to Rubicon Palace and as always we had a fabulous time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and clean and the views from the piano bar are spectacular. The hotel was busy (it was the middle of August though) and we did have to get up before 8.30 to chose a particular sunbed spot but there were always beds available at any time. The food is very good and we have never experienced any tummy upsets. The variety is great and the themed nights add a little interest. We do always sit outside though as we find the noise, heat and hustle of the dining room not very relaxing. The only fault we have with the hotel is the poor air conditioning in the bedrooms and the lack of it in the main entertainment area, it was terribly hot. If this could be improved it would make such a difference. There is always a nice mix of nationalities (French , Spanish, German) in the hotel which we like. I do wish some of the British would smarten up a bit in the evening.There is a published dress code in the restaurants and the vast majority do make the effort which allows the place to retain standards and look smart but there are always a handful who think that football shirts, beach shorts and vests make for acceptable dinner attire, believe me they don't! The restaurant staff should turn these people away. The staff are terrific, so efficient and eager to help, no faults at all there. The entertainment team were very good and the shows were great but I think it is time to review the reptile and bird shows, this does get tedious and is there anyone who really hasn't seen a lizard or owl before! The good thing is that you can escape the entertainment if you want and sit in the piano bar which is lovely. For a 4 star hotel I think this presents great value. Our 9 year old thinks Rubicon is amazing and we have visited every summer, not through lack of desire to visit other places but because we know we are guaranteed that will have a terrific holiday every year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace once again to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you had nice holidays with us. We will transmit your nice words to the entire team. We look forward to your 7th visit.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

just got back last night,& I must admit quite disappointed with this hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful pools, i stayed here for a week with my daughter & grandchildren[5 & 2],we used the pool with the pirate ship in which was great for my grandson, but found it to be quite dirty around the sun loungers, the only time I saw a cleaner at the pool was on our last day, the main restaurant I felt was like a cattle market, very noisey, the floors looked like they have never been cleaned so were the chairs, my granddaughter wouldn't eat a thing there so ended up living on milk for 3 days until we got to a supermarket to buy baby food, they say it has air con but it must be so old it didn't feel like it was on, so you just melted, which put us off from going to watch the entertainment, if you have older children then im sure this hotel is fine ,its very geared up for the Spanish, there were a lot staying there, its a huge hotel which took us the whole week to find everything there is, we felt the room was a bit small as there was four of us, not enough storage in rooms, maids were very good, views were gorgeous & the staff lovely, but definitely is not a 4* although it looks very grand I have stayed in much better hotels with the same rating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missp310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for having visited our hotel with your family and for sending us your feedback. Your opinion is the most valuable source for us to improve and adapt our services to our guests' needs.
Regarding to the cleanliness, we would like to inform you that all the grounds around the pool are cleaned on a daily basis by our staff, however, to not to disturb the guests, the thororugh cleaning is usually done early morning and early evening, when there is less concentration around the pools.
We have taken note of your comments about the restaurants, we are aware that during the high season and at peak times it gest busier and noisier, and for this reason we offer the second buffet restaurant, for those guest who prefer a more familiar and quieter athmosphere.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Maanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Myself husband and 8 year old boy stayed here from13th to the 23rd. Rooms ,pools bars and restaurant were great.staff very friendly.photographers go round taking pictures my boy had his own photo shoot , there's no pressure to buy them but an added the extra treat if you want it.piano bar is nice after sunbathing.and after tea..would we return? YES!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays and for sharing your opinion with us and with other customers. We are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and you had nice holidays with us. We will transmit your nice words to the entire team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean hotel, nice friendly staff, booked through First Choice who were excellent. Variety of food and local drinks all very nice. Any problems staff always very obliging. Some very good excursions via reps. Only downside poor wifi and awful toasters. highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_HRP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending us your feedback and for your nice words about our hotel H10 Rubicón Palace. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Anna Muzsik
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
2.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
14.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
9.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Property: H10 Rubicon Palace
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing