We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back again”
Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Rubicon Palace
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Going back again”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hi this was our 5th visit to this complex and it will be our 6th in Sept what we like is the size of the rooms on this occasion we where lucky and got a sea view room, the Rubicon is not a hotel building but a complex its ideal for every body be it family's or singles though to be fair if you are young and Lively you may get bored at certain times of the year there are several swimming pools on site one being Salt water. The food is excellent and is served in two main restaurants though if you fancy something a little different there is a waiter service restaurant and Italian waiter service restaurant though you have to pay for these unless you upgrade to privilege (though you do have you own private bar etc with the upgrade)
On the downside you are approx 3 kms out of Playa Blanca ,though we always hire a car from the airport to the Rubicon where there's plenty of car parking

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shunty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,787
    2,648
    1,012
    337
    212
See reviews for
3,219
3,436
109
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,867)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was a little apprehensive having read previous reports but all i can say is I could not fault this hotel at all. I had previously emailed the hotel to ask if we could have a room close to our friends who we were going with, but had booked separately, when we arrived we were given rooms next to each other, rooms 8722 and 8723 these were large roomy and close to all amenities.
food is excellent, what a choice, branded drinks for all inclusive. Excellent animation team that work extremely hard all day with numerous activities if you want it, from Yoga, stretching, pistol shooting, archery, darts amongst them. they also have excellent activities for children although as retired couples this did not affect us. Children were never a problem as the staff keep them occupied all the time.
the hotel its self is well spaced kept beautiful with hard working. friendly staff, The only down side is, it is a good 45mins walk into the centre. but it is a lovely walk, we did not mind this as we like a walk and a taxi is only 3.80 euros which we used at night time when we went out a couple of times. The king size beds can be a little hard but a couple we spoke to asked if anything could be done about this and they immediately put a foam mattress on the top, good service.
As adults we really appreciated the piano bar.
All in all an excellent holiday and i would thoroughly recomment it.

Room Tip: our room 8722 and 8733 ideal place for everything although you have to climb some steps as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week with family 6 adults. I would rate this hotel 3star plus going on other hotels I have stayed at AI in Turkey, having said that I have never stayed AI in Spain so do not know if they are really like for like as different country's have different standards. What I will say is this hotel is lovely and clean, bedrooms and bathrooms are big and clean. The staff are lovely , and children are entertained for most of the time. The food is varied, breakfast particularly good. The food is like most buffet style food ,okay. The large restaurant is very canteen like, much preferred the smaller one that serves the same food. On AI you have to serve your own drinks which is either water wine ,cava , beer or soft drinks. Would have liked waiter service as it made it feel like I was in a canteen and for a 4 star hotel I thought this was poor. Also you go to the bar in the main bar area to be served, although sometimes a waiter did walk round and take orders. Not all drinks are included in AI but enough to satisfy most. The drinks are mixed strong so be aware. The hotel is very nice and so are the grounds swimming pools etc. Can't comment on entertainment at night as we sat in piano bar all the time. The weather unfortunately was not good , but we hired a mini bus and went out every day, this island is beautiful , it would be a shame not to visit the wonderful places there are to see on it. The volcano trip is awesome had a great day. A must see is the albino crabs in the caves, the caves are stunning, basically a volcanic tube that has been transformed into a oasis, stunning . Walked into Playa Blanca which as previously said takes about 40 minutes and worth the walk. All in all a fantastic holiday .

Room Tip: Some rooms might be a good walk to the main Hotel, so ask for a room near if you having walking disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had wonderful stays at the Rubicon as couple and so glad we went back now we have a daughter! The rooms are large enough to be comfortable as a family, TV specilay modern enough to take our daughters USB of movies. Restaurants with full range of foods to satisfye us and kids. Mini Club and mini disco was absolutley magical for our daughter. What made it special - there kids animation team, so full of energy and more importantly, so kind. What we will always remember - celerbrating our daughters 2nd birthday at the hotel. At a very economical hotel rate, we had a kids party in there beautiful salon. With photo fantastic kids and adult buffet, decorations, balloons, music and wonderful animation team entertainment and manegment of the party. In all, we commited to 5 weeks stay at the Rubicon. We didnt want to leave, our daughter is missing it there so much and we cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Most memorable sea view rooms, Block A or B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time in Lanzarote and first time in this Hotel. Well, what can I say ? our stay was fantastic the hotel was spotless and all staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed AI and you definitely wont go hungry here. Plenty of choice for breakfast from cold meats, croissants, fruit, yoghurt etc., to the more traditional full english breakfast. There is a pool side snack bar offering varied tasty snacks if you dont fancy a full lunch, and there is plenty of choice for dinner also as there are three restuarants with a varied choice.

There is a lovely walk along the sea promenade accessed from the rear of the hotel, this brings you to more bars and restaurants and if you walk a little further you come to a lovely beach which is known as Flamingo Beach. This is a lovely sunny cove. A bit further along and you come to the town of Playa Blanca, here you will find lots of shops for your souvenirs, go down the steps and you are onto the sea front where there is an abudance of restaurants, bars and more shops, a little beach and the terminal for the fred olsen ferry which travels over to the island of Fuerventura - fabulous ! We will definitely be returning to this island and hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Auntytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic holiday, flying with Thomson as the booking was cheaper than going through 'one of the cheap smaller agents' !
Weather a bit disappointing, as it was mainly cloudy but plenty to do on the complex. Beautiful piano bar and entertainment team were fantastic, also I cannot fault the restaurants and choice of meals. Staff and cleanliness was excellent, we had an inner block apartment, with not much of a view but didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The down side was that the indoor pool was in the Spa and you have to pay 10 Euros to go into it which was not on the description, the outdoor pools are not heated so too cold to use this time of the year !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My Wife and I Just returned from our 8th visit to Lanzarote - our 2nd visit to the Rubican - the last one was 6 years ago.Great hotel with many plus points - only a few minor :)
The following rating is our honest opinion - The ratings are out of 10 - 10 being the highest

Reception - 8 out of 10 - Great transition from the coach all the way to the room . arrived at 10.30pm and they kept one of the salad bars open - Great gesture :) - only small down point is that the receptionist (A new Receptionist? ) english was not good at all

Room - 9 out of 10 - Huge - we stayed in room 4117 - 2 x king size beds - huge bathroom - balcony facing 2 sides - 1 over the gardens and the other side over the pool/sea and Feurtoventura. Robes and slippers included- fantastic.

Pools - 9 out of 10 - all were clean - more that enough of sunbeds - attention to detail of the surroundings was great .

Restaurant (Main) - 9 out of 10 - Great variety and plenty of room

Pool snack bar / Bar - 10 out of 10 - all what you want - help your self

Grounds - 8 out of 10 - little bit of work being carried out - but that all

Beefeeter bar - 9 out of 10 - great evenings with 3 huge tellies for sport

Piano Bar - 9 out of 10 - relaxing

Overall a great hotel that will cater for all

Only 1 little niggle - There was a divide between the privelage guests and the rest - they had Coca Cola - we had Rola Cola :)

enjoyed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lanzarotelovers1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,043 reviews
2.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
14.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,709 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
9.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Property: H10 Rubicon Palace
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
h10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing