We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HL Paradise Island
Nearby Hotels
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$144
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$258
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$193
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$168
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,399)
Filter reviews
3,399 results
Traveler rating
852
1,125
716
339
367
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
1,125
716
339
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdino parkwater parkfree buschinese buffetthomas cook repsgreat holidayfamily holidayanimation teamkids clubevening entertainmentself servicesoft drinkslife guardsmini discoplenty of choicesaladfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 3,399 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After reading all the reviews on here before we left we were a bit worried what we were travelling too. We needn't have been worried at all it was excellent!!
Firstly I must start with the Thomas Cook entertainers (Ben, Stevie, Kim & Lorna) and the hotel crew what a fabulous team!!!! They went out of their way day and night to keep the kids and adults entertained. The kids club was good and the Dino Park had loads to do.
The food was quite repetitive but there was plenty of choice for two weeks of different meals.
The weather was great.
I'd recommend going on the volcano trip. Aswell as seeing the volcanoes on a hairy bus ride we went on a camel ride and to the vineyard. Very interesting.
Playa Blanca is a nice 10/15 minute walk away. Taxis are cheap and easy to locate.
We went as a couple with one 6 year old and had a great time.
Don't be put off by other reviews check it out for yourself!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mexicoloverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Headoffice Hoteles Lopez at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy to read that you spent a nice holidays with us and enjoyed your stay.
We wish you all the best and remain with

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've put this hotel as very good on basis of the price I paid. I went there in November and thought it was a good value hotel..Especially for families.

The staff work very hard and were all very helpful and polite. We hired bikes from the place on site and again they were very helpful and the bikes were very good. We cycled to Papaygo beaches which was very nice and worth a visit.

The water park is a great asset and great for kids and adults. The water was freezing in the pools but thankfully there was a heated pool so was great. Loads of sunbeds down at the waterpark.

The food was plentiful and I thought it was lovely and always something different to try. The restaurant does get busy at peak times so we tried to avoid it then. The snack bar at the poolside again was good.

Don't get me wrong I could moan and groan about little things but all in all it's a good hotel. The accommodation is basic but clean and I would agree it's more a 3star than 4.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Josephine407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Headoffice Hoteles Lopez at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy to read that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your time.
We would love to welcome you again & wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay. We had a wonderful time with our two children aged three and six. The poor reviews given by some people are extremely unfair in our opinion considering this was by far the cheapest option in comparison to other 4 star holidays we could have chosen. It was amazing value for money. We almost gave 5 stars but by the end of the week some minor downsides bothered us more than they did for the first few days.
Good points:
Excellent entertainment in the evening, children's disco, bingo, 3 animal/ bird shows over the week.
Wonderful sea view from our balcony
Excellent facilities with the swimming pools and water park
Very friendly staff and most other guests
Unlike other reviewers we loved the hard beds and had better sleep than we have ever had in a hotel!
Not such good points:
Food, massive amount on offer but much of it no of great quality, you could always find something though, I think it just seems Samey because you have the opportunity to eat so much and you are eating 3 full hot meals a day, much more than usual!
Spanish OAPs, very rude and miserable. Made us feel bad to be there, pushed in all the time, several took up most sun loungers around the separate children's pool then made us feel bad by their attitudes that we were using this pool with our children. This may not have been so bad if people didn't serve them or help them if they pushed in yet they seemed to be given priority and not stopped from doing this.
The room was a little basic for four star
Our children didn't want to make use of the excellent children's pool in the water park that we thought they would love because the water was so cold and we could not go on any of the slides to encourage them.

On the whole, we had a wonderful time, we found the shop assistant were very friendly unlike others had said if we and our children spoke some Spanish to them! This is a great holiday for one week but I would be reluctant to stay for 2 weeks due to the food and the isolated position of the hotel, great for adults only or with older children but a bit of a pain for us as we didn't want to take children in taxis without car seats and they are too old for push chairs and too young to walk too far. Another tip, we asked at reception about days out as we wanted to do a national park and camel ride trip but it was about 150 euros with Thomas cook, they work with a company called customer travel who did the sang trip for 60 euros for the four of us. From what I can gather it was no different with trip to the active volcano, opportunity for camel ride ( 6 euros extra) and visit to wine place. Thomas Cook trip prices seem extortionate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nt1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Headoffice Hoteles Lopez at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy to read that you spent a nice holiday in our hotel. We will look into the negative points in order to improve.
Hopefully we can welcome you again.
Take care and receive warm regards from HL Paradise Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

fantastic holiday great for the whole family the waterpark is a must for the kids with plenty to do in the surrounding area for the family a trip over to feurterventura is highly recommended and at 20 euros return its a bargain

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Headoffice Hoteles Lopez at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy that you spent a great time in our holiday and would love to welcome you again.
We wish you all the best & remain with

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Not long come back from this holiday, as brilliant as the hotel and food was my favourite part of the holiday has got to be how brilliant the entertainment team was. always something to do always so friendly and welcoming and especially really funny, always something to do around the pool.. always seem to go out there way to make your holiday that bit more special for you. especially when secrets of a highlighter come out and little nicknames started. GREEN!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Headoffice Hoteles Lopez at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy that you spent such a nice time in our hotel & would love to welcome you again.
The whole team wishes you all the best & remains with

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews